or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
924 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (924)
Sort by:
Loretta C. Groups Canada, July 1, 2012
nice hotel good location

chic and simple and clean
8
i stay here with my sister and the staff was friendly and the location is convinent, we walk around downtown without issue.
Qian X. Families with older children China, June 25, 2012
Shopping Mall nearby

breakfast is delicious
7
Situated in Kuching, this hotel is close to Hills Shopping Mall, Tua Pek Kong, and Chinese History Museum. Also nearby are Fort Margherita and Astana Palace. The breakfast is delicious.
Elson K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location, great price

Free wifi throughout, home made soup and lime products
8.7
we were in kuching for a business trip. the hotel is clean and tidy, all necessary amenities were provided. night spots and good food are all within walking distance, the heritage walk in china town is also a stonethrow away. staffs were friendly, the owner of the hotel serviced guest at the concierge. for a very reasonable price, this hotel exceeded out expectation. keep up the good work.
David E. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Difficult to adversely criticise

Non-smoking establishment, close vicinity to the Waterfront
9
Difficult to adversely criticise as all our expectations and more were met. We arrived 4 hours BEFORE the check-in time (due to an early flight arrival) and not unexpectedly our room was not ready for occupation, so we left our luggage and went for lunch. To compensate (unnecessarily) the hotel granted us a free upgrade to an Executive Suite. The room was clean and efficiently maintained so by a team of four staff. Breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Waterfront and Sarawak Plaza for any shopping needs. That the hotel is “non-smoking” throughout is welcomed.
Restaurant Tip: Carvery Restuarant at Abell Hotel
Siew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Location is great. There are shops, eateries and cafe within walking distance.
10
i stayed here for 4 days. on my first day i was looking for car rental service. within walking distance, there is a car rental shop. we called and easily got a car the next day. there are nice eateries selling noodles and rice within walking distance. it's also near some supermarket and shopping malls. the hotel is clean and comfortable. the staffs are friendly too. there is a nice rooftop lounge. very windy at night. great place to chill and relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can call a car rental service company to book a car for you. However, the price is a little more expensive than what you can get outside. Try to search on the web for car rental service and book early. There are not many that will have cars available if you book at the eleventh hour.
Ramprakash S. Families with young children India, June 17, 2012
Nice Hotel to stay with family

Clean room and friendly staffs
9
After going through the reviews finally decided to stay in this hotel, really a nice place to stay with family the location is good and hotel rooms are clean . We used their shuttle service to visit all places, reasonable charge.
Ramprakash S. Families with young children India, June 17, 2012
Nice place to stay

Clean and friendly staffs
9
stay in limetree was very good, rooms are clean and good thing is they provide shuttle service to all the places with reasonable charges moreover staffs are very friendly and breakfast is also good...
Gao M. Couples China, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to the shopping center and good service
8.7
The Hotel has good service and it is near to the shopping center. The room is clear. The breakfast is OK and different every day.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2012
service good but small rooms

cleanlines
7
clealiness is my top priority in any hotel.its no smoking hotel so its great.but the size of deluxe king room dissappoint me..not worth for the price charged.booked a executive suite to upgrade on the last day, but when i double check on 2nd day evening, i was told there was no reservation done.they called to confirm the room is available at about 4pm.on the 3rd day but i told them its too late.anyway i enjoyed the roof top lounge, the lime smell and clealiness.
Khoo J. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Three-star hotel with five-star service

Service, service and service.
8.3
I was deliberating between the Grand Margherita Hotel and Pullman Kuching Hotel when the raving reviews on LimeTree Hotel on Tripadvisor caught my eye. After staying at the LimeTree for five nights, I have faith that the three-star hotel, which may seem spartan at the first impression as compared with its grander and thus more expensive counterparts, can easily outshine its rivals in service. Every staff member of the hotel seems dedicated to accommodating the guests' requests, which reflects good management practices. And Serinah, in particular, is a gem in hospitality that is hard to come by even in luxury hotels. She responds promptly to email way before the guest arrives at the hotel. There is thus little wonder that LimeTree Kuching has won the Tripadvisor 2012 Travelers' Choice Award. A most deserving winner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi throughout the hotel and a good spread of breakfast may not be a necessity, but a welcome bonus that adds great convenience for those on the go. The hotel also provides reasonably-priced airport transfer and transport service to anywhere around Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05