arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Shu W.
Malaysia
April 05, 2013
Nice Simple Hotel. Will be back again.
Clean. Friendly Staff
Eventually the hotel has helped to settle by doing adjustment to suit our need. Bravo to the Manager on duty.

Shu W.
Malaysia
April 05, 2013
Nice Simple Hotel.
Clean. Friendly Staff. Centrally located.
My reservation was screwed up by Agoda, i have booked 3 executive rooms but when arrive i was given 5 stardard rooms which i do not need as i am travelling with young kids. Eventually the hotel has helped to settle it by doing adjustment to suit our need. Bravo to the Manager on duty.

Priya P.
India
April 05, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay
Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent staff
We liked our stay at Lime Tree around Easter 2013. It is located about a 10 minute walk from the Grand Margherita and the waterfront, and is really close to Chinatown. We had pre-organised an airport transfer which was event-free and comfortable. The rooms are neat and clean, and carry all the essentials although I would have liked a little more space and a better cable selection on tv. The staff were courteous and wonderfully helpful, answering all our questions about tours and travel in and around of Kuching. We visited Sarawak Cultural Village through a tour option provided by the hotel and really enjoyed it! Breakfast buffet was adequate, the restaurant served good food (great coffee) and the roof top bar was pleasant, despite the tacky green carpeted flooring! Wifi in the room was a bit erratic, but not overly bothersome. At times, we also utilized their desktops in the lobby area. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. We walked the waterfront stretch and passed the Hilton and a few other hotels in that stretch. Naturally they are located in a better spot, but the Limetree being a short walk away was a great value for money.

Felicia T.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Clean, comfortable and VALUE-FOR-MONEY
The cafe was very good, the bathroom was clean, the bedroom was very comfortable.

rahmat S.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
A walking distance restaurance and shopping
A good staff,good breakfast and nice room enviroment.

Frederik E.
Germany
April 01, 2013
Nice Hotel as Hub for Outside Activities
Nice and clean rooms, Staff very cooperative in terms of booking/arranging tours and transport

Siang C.
Singapore
March 28, 2013
Good Value
Central Location, Free Wifi, Great View from Rooftop Bar
We had a good time staying at Lime Tree Hotel Check-in and check-out was easy The complimentary lime juice at rooftop bar is most appreciated as the view was great at sunset! We had some aircon problem on 2nd nite but was given another room on the lower floor immediately. Even though it was a hassle to move, appreciate the quick action by staff to move us.

Lai C.
Singapore
March 27, 2013
Clean and nice hotel
Centrally located, new and clean
Pleasant stay with eateries easily accessible and near water front.

Lai C.
Singapore
March 27, 2013
New, Nice and clean hotel
Centrally situated, Near eateries, near waterfront
Nice and pleasant stay, near shopping centre and lots of eaties to choose from!

Ken H.
Malaysia
March 24, 2013
Decent and Clean Hotel
Friendly staff, Clean room and good services
Clean and decent hotel within city centre of Kuching. Easy access to chinatown, waterfront and restaurant. Friendly desk staff and cleanliness of hotel room is the main selling point. Breakfast - limited choice .