My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Siew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Location is great. There are shops, eateries and cafe within walking distance.
10
i stayed here for 4 days. on my first day i was looking for car rental service. within walking distance, there is a car rental shop. we called and easily got a car the next day. there are nice eateries selling noodles and rice within walking distance. it's also near some supermarket and shopping malls. the hotel is clean and comfortable. the staffs are friendly too. there is a nice rooftop lounge. very windy at night. great place to chill and relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can call a car rental service company to book a car for you. However, the price is a little more expensive than what you can get outside. Try to search on the web for car rental service and book early. There are not many that will have cars available if you book at the eleventh hour.
Ramprakash S. Families with young children India, June 17, 2012
Nice Hotel to stay with family

Clean room and friendly staffs
9
After going through the reviews finally decided to stay in this hotel, really a nice place to stay with family the location is good and hotel rooms are clean . We used their shuttle service to visit all places, reasonable charge.
Ramprakash S. Families with young children India, June 17, 2012
Nice place to stay

Clean and friendly staffs
9
stay in limetree was very good, rooms are clean and good thing is they provide shuttle service to all the places with reasonable charges moreover staffs are very friendly and breakfast is also good...
Gao M. Couples China, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to the shopping center and good service
8.7
The Hotel has good service and it is near to the shopping center. The room is clear. The breakfast is OK and different every day.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2012
service good but small rooms

cleanlines
7
clealiness is my top priority in any hotel.its no smoking hotel so its great.but the size of deluxe king room dissappoint me..not worth for the price charged.booked a executive suite to upgrade on the last day, but when i double check on 2nd day evening, i was told there was no reservation done.they called to confirm the room is available at about 4pm.on the 3rd day but i told them its too late.anyway i enjoyed the roof top lounge, the lime smell and clealiness.
Khoo J. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Three-star hotel with five-star service

Service, service and service.
8.3
I was deliberating between the Grand Margherita Hotel and Pullman Kuching Hotel when the raving reviews on LimeTree Hotel on Tripadvisor caught my eye. After staying at the LimeTree for five nights, I have faith that the three-star hotel, which may seem spartan at the first impression as compared with its grander and thus more expensive counterparts, can easily outshine its rivals in service. Every staff member of the hotel seems dedicated to accommodating the guests' requests, which reflects good management practices. And Serinah, in particular, is a gem in hospitality that is hard to come by even in luxury hotels. She responds promptly to email way before the guest arrives at the hotel. There is thus little wonder that LimeTree Kuching has won the Tripadvisor 2012 Travelers' Choice Award. A most deserving winner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi throughout the hotel and a good spread of breakfast may not be a necessity, but a welcome bonus that adds great convenience for those on the go. The hotel also provides reasonably-priced airport transfer and transport service to anywhere around Kuching.
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
good location

nice hotel
8
Hotel is located in the center of the city. Hotel is clean and smell of lime. Feel refeshing.
Azlinda A. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Nice and affordable hotel with good location

Clean and comfortable
8.7
The room my husband and I stayed in was a cute one, but much bigger than at tune hotel. What I love so much about the hotel is the scent of lime(especially during shower) which i adored so much.Breakfast has limited to offer but scrumptious. We had a chance to walk around Kuching because the hotel is located in the centre.For us it is a nice stay and worth the money spent.
Restaurant Tip: Tun Jugah Mall which is nearby offers variety of halal food.Also if you are a seafood fan, try out Top Spot which is also a walking distance from the hotel, operating only at night. Check them out.
Hisham A. Solo travelers Egypt, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel

this hotel has a good view and near to the city center
9
I stayed good days in the Lime tree hotel. The room was quite convenient and clean. The food is very nice. I enjoyed sitting in the lounge. The persons are very polite and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: You have to try the Top Spot shop. They have the best seafood i have ever eaten.
Andreas F. Couples Germany, June 8, 2012
nice and (still) new hotel

friendly staff, clean rooms, good choice of breakfast
8.7
friendly staff, clean rooms, good choice of breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For laundry better go to Amida laundry next door for 6,50 RM per Kilo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02