Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1116 reviews

967 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Gary O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel

Close clean quiet comfortable
8
stayed here twice between going to batang ai ! i m going to join everyone else in saying what a great hotel it is ! staff from other hotels should come to this hotel yo see how its done ! the rooms are small and comfortable , all that you need! there is a roof top terrace bar where you claim your free lime juice drink with great views ! its walking distance to all bars and reasteraunts , the bus to bako is a two min walk from hotel and its 3 rmt i think , dont go for a tour just hop on the bus !! great hotel ! and the breakfast is fantastic !
Travel tip: Local bus to bako ! 35 mons 3 rmt ! Dont go to lynns indian reasteraunt its very sverage and double the price !
Report this review
Kian C. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Friendly staff with very good service

Room very clean and comfort
6.3
Very friendly and helpful staff, hotel room very clean and comfort
Report this review
Lay H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Service

Clean, cozy
8.3
The air-con was malfunction during the first day we check-in, the staff took immediate action after we reported. Though the aircon was not fix due to CNY holiday, the management provided the solutions and sincerely apologised on the air-con failure, and refund partially on the accommodation fees. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall pleasant stay in this cozy hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left form hotel main entrance then turn right at the main street and walk about 50m, you will find a Chinese restaurant "香港面粥家" which provides very reasonable price but good quality food.
Report this review
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service
8.3
Room is not spacious but clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location slightly far from Main Bazaar (Riverbank area), you might have to walk about 10~15 mins.
Report this review
Shuri F. Business travelers Japan, February 13, 2013
Fantastic Staff, central location

Fantastic, amazing staff..one of the best ever!! Clean, spacious rooms, amazing breakfast
9.3
I will come back here again for sure. The staff is just simply amazing.
Report this review
Janine W. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Good value hotel

clean, modern, good breakfast
9
a good value hotel in a reasonable location in the city. close to shopping streets and a 10 minute walk to the river front. the hotel can organise a driver for you to get to sights around and outside the city. the rooms are clean, functional and are serviced well.
Report this review
Gary O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel

Close to everything
8.7
Second review as i stayed here twice ! Excellent hotel fantastic staff Close to the centre of kuching , loved staying here , the breakfast is amazing. And in case you missed My other review there is a bus stop on the opposite side of the road to mac donalds that will take you to bako ! Also if your going to batang ai the hilton operate a mini bus service for 160 rmt !
Report this review
Gilbert L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Hotel with homely atmosphere and great service.

Great location, excellent customer service, good breakfast, clean rooms, affordable room rates,
9.7
our two nights at the lime tree hotel is really worth the money. we have very clean rooms and the atmosphere at the hotel is just like home. this homely atmosphere is further enhanced by the quality of services provided by the hotel staff through out our stay. this is my second stay at lime tree hotel and i have always enjoyed the hotel's breakfast. it is simple but of excellent quality and with adequate choice of food and drinks. the location really the key selling point for this lime tree hotel. it is just walking distance from all the places of interest such as shopping malls (parkson,sarawak plaza, tun jugah plaza, etc) major hotels (hilton, river side majestic, grand margereta, etc) , banks (cimb, scb, etc), restaurants (top spot, local stalls and shops, etc) book centre such as cross way and, others such as handicraft shops.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance from the best and most popular seafood restaurant in the city of Kuching, that is the Top Spot Seafood Restaurant.
Report this review
Noor I. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Small Cosy Hotel

Non Smoking Hotel.... Smokers Avoid this hotel
8
Excellent staff, humble owner, good breakfast.... Everything is good... Room is quit small.... but for travelers its fine.... Just nice and convenience... Since this is a non smoking hotel , please do not smoke in hotel. The smell of this hotel is too good to be spoils .... Only 2 designated area for smokers.... rooftop and ground floor.....
Hotel Feature Tip: For someone who want to spend a lot of time in room i do not recommend this hotel.... the room is small... For travelers.... this is among the most convenience place to rest and continue your journey the next day
Report this review
Henk W. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2013
Very good hotel in the centre of Kuching

In the centre
8.7
Good en clean hotel inthe centre of Kuching, good service en staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For good food go to the foodmarket Topspot opposite the Pullman and eat at number 25
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 967 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08