Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1141 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kai A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A nice and clean no-frills hotel
Cleanliness, location, quietness
Reviewed April 11, 2013

viknesvaran A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
GOD
NICE GOOD CLEAN
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Zul A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
The stay was just meeting my objective of being in
Great breakfast, location and easy access
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ju L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Easy & enjoyable
Room cleanliness, Good location and good service
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Bettina S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice clean hotel
Clean, friendly helpful staff, good location
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Tiang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
convenient, cosy and comfort.
good breakfast, location to shopping and food outlets.
LimeTree provides good transfer services at reasonable charges, e.g.to/from airport,attractions,shopping centres. their wifi is reliable.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Wimal K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price
Very courteous and attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, shuttle service
We had a very comfortable and happy stay at the hotel. It is walking distance to the water front and other attractions in Kuching. Staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast though not a huge spread. Hotel provided pick up service and drop off at a fee which was hassle free.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Shu W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice Simple Hotel. Will be back again.
Clean. Friendly Staff
Eventually the hotel has helped to settle by doing adjustment to suit our need. Bravo to the Manager on duty.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Shu W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice Simple Hotel.
Clean. Friendly Staff. Centrally located.
My reservation was screwed up by Agoda, i have booked 3 executive rooms but when arrive i was given 5 stardard rooms which i do not need as i am travelling with young kids. Eventually the hotel has helped to settle it by doing adjustment to suit our need. Bravo to the Manager on duty.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Priya P. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay
Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent staff
We liked our stay at Lime Tree around Easter 2013. It is located about a 10 minute walk from the Grand Margherita and the waterfront, and is really close to Chinatown. We had pre-organised an airport transfer which was event-free and comfortable. The rooms are neat and clean, and carry all the essentials although I would have liked a little more space and a better cable selection on tv. The staff were courteous and wonderfully helpful, answering all our questions about tours and travel in and around of Kuching. We visited Sarawak Cultural Village through a tour option provided by the hotel and really enjoyed it! Breakfast buffet was adequate, the restaurant served good food (great coffee) and the roof top bar was pleasant, despite the tacky green carpeted flooring! Wifi in the room was a bit erratic, but not overly bothersome. At times, we also utilized their desktops in the lobby area. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. We walked the waterfront stretch and passed the Hilton and a few other hotels in that stretch. Naturally they are located in a better spot, but the Limetree being a short walk away was a great value for money.
Reviewed April 05, 2013