or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Chiew S. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great customer service

Value of money hotel
8.3
Deluxe room is smaller yet simple compare to Executive Deluxe with spacious space where extra bed is allow. Safe is available for Executive Deluxe as well. The breakfast offered in Lime Tree Hotel has limited choice but the taste is quite nice. Satisfied with their hotel room arrangement as the 2 rooms that we booked is just opposite.
Restaurant Tip: Food must try : Sarawak Laksa (nearby the hotel @ Jalan Abell) Pork satay (Carpenter Street) Kolo Mee Seafood (Top Spot Seafood) Food must buy : Kuih lapis
Mae C. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2012
budget hotel in Chinatown

cheap room rates
5.7
Located within walking distance of small shops/ restaurants. My room faced the back of shophouses (city view?)Staff is friendly and helpful. Coffee house is open only in the morning. Room was not ready when I checked in @ 4:45 pm. Transportation and tour bookings were easily handled by staff.
Phil R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Excellent Hotel

First class service from the employees. Fine food upstairs in both restaraunts. Very large, very clean room. Convenenient to rest of town.
10
i was pleased to find very caring staff at the hotel who made my stay perectly comfortable. nothing seemed to be any trouble. my room was probably the biggest hotel room i have ever had to myself and after living the life of a travelling performer for many years i do believe i am qualified to comment about that aspect. the cost of the room was very acceptable compared to other hotels in kuching. each tour listed at the hotel which i did (eight in number)was well organised and carried off in safety. free internet in the foyer as well as one's room was a bonus.
Restaurant Tip: I ate three times at Brookes Cafe on the walkway. First class meal ans service each time.
Josephine B. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

clean
8.3
We had a nice stay. The service is good. The room is clean. We would like to stay there again in the future. We had a nice time. It has a nice location. All in all worth it. Comfortable in nice stay.
Nyuk M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
everything is good but not value for money.

stuff is helpful and polite, food not much choice but basic is there, the internet speed is fast.
6.3
Compare to another hotel where I stay normally during my business travel to Kuching the Deluxe King room for The Lime Tree Hotel seem too simple and small. Parking the car in the hotel basement car park ain't convenient 'cause no lift direct to the car park and during night time the hotel side door is close so we need to make a big round to enter lobby via the main door. Anyway basically for a tourist this hotel have a good location and everything is easy to reach exp food bank transport night life. If I travel on my own cost and the price is fall within my budget i will consider to stay again unless the one i stay normally offer me a better price.
Chooi P. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
good location and comfy room

location, clean, friendly staff and great breakfast (small but good selection).
8
Enjoyed our stay at Lime Tree Hotel. Walking distance to good eateries in Chinatown.
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Good location but limited carparks

Cosy and clean rooms
8.3
location is good as it is near city centre. within walking distance to great seafood and the riverside. however, carparks are limited and i doubt it will be enough to cate for travelling guest with rented cars especially during peak season. overall, like the hotel environment and hotel's staff are friendly. didn't manage to take my complimentary meals on my stay due to tight schedule but the restaurant is always full.
Toh C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Green Hotel

All Lime !!!
8.7
Nice location. Walking distance to town just took about 10 mins and to China town just 1 min. Clean room & good environment.Bath shampoo made by lime. Pillow also green as lime.Please remember to bring your own tooth brush and hair comb since this does not provide by them.Delicious breakfast especially Laksa Sarawak (Must Try).Received a welcome drinks coupon during check in. You might visit their 5th floor for redeem your drinks with the coupon. Will suggest to all my colleagues when they gonna visit to Sarawak.
Restaurant Tip: Must visit Top Spot which is nearby OCBC bank. Walking distance from LimeTree Hotel to there just took about 10 mins. Try ABC Seafood restaurant(Number 1 seafood in Kuching town)
Andy M. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
nice comfy cozy hotel

great location near all the attractions
6.7
there is no fridge u need to call reception and ordered in a mini cooler that is not cold, ice is self service on the 5th floor
Wai M. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Quality boutique budget hotel

Solid room amenities, Central location
8
Was impressed with this quality budget hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with nice beds and a great shower. The hotel is centrally located so that the waterfront and other popular attractions are nearby. The rooftop bar is also a nice bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuching is best used as a base to explore the national parks nearby. The city itself is not too exciting and can be covered in a day or two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06