or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Pauline N. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
pleasant stay

good breakfast, efficient staff and nice staff, clean and quiet environment
6
Cherie G. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Great hotel with very comfy beds!

The breakfast buffet was delious. Great choice of food and very fresh.
7
The hotel is in a central location, walking distance to the main part of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kayaking through the rainforest was one of my main highlights, it's a must!
Jingfeng X. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
not bad

clean
7.7
When I booked Lime Tree Hotel through Agoda, I requested the airport pickup services. I received the confirmation from the hotel directly next day. Later on I emailed a couple of queries on the pickup services I received the responses promptly from the hotel. We later found out that the cost of airport pickup offered by the hotel is actually cheaper than taxi. The hotel car driver was also very nice and helpful. He provided us with many tips on sightseeing and food. The hotel is generally quite clean. It also appears well maintained. It would be nicer if there are more choices for the complimentary breakfast.
Dino P. Couples Sweden, July 23, 2012
OK hotel in a good spot.

Location, security, service.
8.3
this relatively fresh hotel with a "lime green" theme is probably one of the best places in kuching if the room price fits you. the staff is varying from great service with a smile, others just look tired. no problem there. breakfast is standard continental together with rice and noodles and some bakery, quite ok. our room was facing the back alley where it can get quite noisy at night thanx to all the teenagers who seem to use it as racing track for their motorbikes. when it's raining it's dead quiet though. wifi good, universal 220v plug in the wall, tv good, shower only overhead style (not so good). for what we paid we were satisfied with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a airport shuttle going daily but if you want to be on it be clear with the staff whether you want a private taxi or to jump on that shuttle. They were not clear about this when we requested transport, we expected the shuttle but got a taxi with extra cost. But it didn't matter to us.
Wei K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Great hotel

Clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi and breakfast, convenient location
9.3
I was very pleased by the cleanliness and comfort that the room provided. The staff was helpful in booking tours - as they require at least 2 people to book a tour in order to go, it could be somewhat difficult for a single traveler (especially during low season). However, my preferences were noted and I was notified when someone else also wanted to join the ones I was interested in. The location is pretty convenient; close to Chinatown eateries and walking distance to the Waterfront. The breakfast is very good - try the laksa!
Chiew S. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
3 star hotel with 5 star service

simple and nice hotel with excellent customer service
8.3
5 adults of us staying one night @ Lime tree hotel, experienced an excellent customer service from hotel staff (Selinah and Julie) prior our arrival. Truely impressed with their prompt email reply regarding our airport transfer arrangement as well as provide useful information upon our arrival. Keep up the excellent customer service. Will definitely return again.
Chiew S. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great customer service

Value of money hotel
8.3
Deluxe room is smaller yet simple compare to Executive Deluxe with spacious space where extra bed is allow. Safe is available for Executive Deluxe as well. The breakfast offered in Lime Tree Hotel has limited choice but the taste is quite nice. Satisfied with their hotel room arrangement as the 2 rooms that we booked is just opposite.
Restaurant Tip: Food must try : Sarawak Laksa (nearby the hotel @ Jalan Abell) Pork satay (Carpenter Street) Kolo Mee Seafood (Top Spot Seafood) Food must buy : Kuih lapis
Mae C. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2012
budget hotel in Chinatown

cheap room rates
5.7
Located within walking distance of small shops/ restaurants. My room faced the back of shophouses (city view?)Staff is friendly and helpful. Coffee house is open only in the morning. Room was not ready when I checked in @ 4:45 pm. Transportation and tour bookings were easily handled by staff.
Phil R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Excellent Hotel

First class service from the employees. Fine food upstairs in both restaraunts. Very large, very clean room. Convenenient to rest of town.
10
i was pleased to find very caring staff at the hotel who made my stay perectly comfortable. nothing seemed to be any trouble. my room was probably the biggest hotel room i have ever had to myself and after living the life of a travelling performer for many years i do believe i am qualified to comment about that aspect. the cost of the room was very acceptable compared to other hotels in kuching. each tour listed at the hotel which i did (eight in number)was well organised and carried off in safety. free internet in the foyer as well as one's room was a bonus.
Restaurant Tip: I ate three times at Brookes Cafe on the walkway. First class meal ans service each time.
Josephine B. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

clean
8.3
We had a nice stay. The service is good. The room is clean. We would like to stay there again in the future. We had a nice time. It has a nice location. All in all worth it. Comfortable in nice stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06