or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Xu Y. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
clean, friendly staffs

centrally located, clean and friendly staffs
8
Hon M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2014
clean & comfortable room

affordable price, clean & easy to find the hotel location
7.7
it is a budget affordable price hotel, all staff is nice. i made a right choice
Nandakumar R. Couples India, April 27, 2014
comfortable stay

good location friendly staff and good break fast
7.3
Very comfortable and nice . Its an easily accessisible place
Mellissa S. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2014
value for money

cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. staff were helpful and friendly, always willing to help. about 10 minutes walk to waterfront. lots of eateries around. breakfast was a good variety. value for money. the rooftop bar was very relaxing too and enjoyed a good sunset. would recommend this place to everyone.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Great location; friendly staff

Very centrally located; helpful staff; good breakfast!
7.7
Check - in was quick and easy; even though I arrived well before check -in time I only had to wait about 5 minutes before the staff found a room for me. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was also clean, with a good shower. While there was no safe in the room, it was easy enough to leave my valuables in a security deposit box at reception. My room was on the first floor, right next to a very busy street, however I hardly noticed any traffic noise and had no problems sleeping ( I'm a very light sleeper). The staff were always very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The view from the rooftop bar is great!
Michael M. Couples Canada, April 20, 2014
Friendly, attentive staff makes up for small rooms

Staff, breakfast, design
8.3
The rooms are small and the rooftop bar isn't much to look at, but it says a lot about this hotel when those are the only drawbacks we could think of. We had a nice stay thanks in large part to the helpful staff. We also enjoyed the small but satisfying breakfast buffet.
Clare C. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2014
family friendly, great breakfast, friendly staff

breakfast. child friendly, clean and well maintained
7.7
Well run hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Child friendly and they let children stay for free with existing bedding. Great breakfast. fairly central- about 10mins walk to waterfront.
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Good mid priced hotel on edge of Kuching centre

bar, near city city centre, clean & well appointed rooms
7.7
This hotel is great value. Our check-in and out was efficient, the room was nicely decorated & appointed, the bed very comfortable, and the staff both friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and the coffee bar is open all day. The top deck bar is a great place to watch the light fade with a reasonably priced drink; Western food is available there too (snacks, burgers, pastas etc). This is a mid sized city hotel, so don't expect gardens to sit in, pools to bathe in, or a fitness centre to punish yourself in. There are limited facilities, but those that exist function well. Top tip #1 - if you are staying for more than a couple of days, or like to spend time in your room, then go for one of the larger rooms (the standard rooms are small for a long stay). Top tip #2 - Go on a tour - the hotel organises these for you at reasonable prices, and are well worth the effort.
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Another great stay at The Lime Tree

Excellent value for money, comfy bed, nice breakfast
9
This is my third stay at The Lime Tree. Excellent value for money, this hotel is clean and comfortable and centrally located. Although away from the charm of the Waterfront area, it has China Town right on the door step and is a 10-15 min walk from the wonderful array of little gift shops along the waterfront promenade. The rooms are small, but the beds are very comfy - especially the pillows and the lime green theme gives the place a fresh feel. The complimentary drink is a nice touch and breakfast is good. Just be sure to arrive for breakfast with enough time to enjoy it as waiters are ready to clear everything away on the dot of 10am! Will definitely be returning on the next visit to Kuching!
Flora C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Good

Comfortable,friendly environment & easy to walk to the shopping complex and restaurant
8
Our stay at The Lime Tree Hotel is good with good breakfast. My sister left her hand phone at the room after check out without our knowledge. The staff contacted us. We return to collect the phone around 3 pm on 14/4/2014 before proceed to the airport. Many thanks to the staff concern for making the effort to contact us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06