My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
924 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (924)
Sort by:
Fook M. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff

Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
8
The hotel is located in a convenient location. Just a short walk to china town and a 10 minutes walk to water front. Lots of good local food and shopping centres are around the hotel. From the hotel to the airport is approximately 25 minutes. Shuttle service to airport is provided by the hotel at a price similar to local taxi service. Breakfast provided was taste good and acceptable by us although not much variety given. The front hotel staff and restaurant staff were friendly and most of the time was helpful to attend our needs. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable as stated. However, the WiFi in our room was very slow. Most of the time our own data line was faster than the hotel's WiFi connections. Therefore, the hotel's management should improve the WiFi speed as soon as possible.
Yee M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Albeit being small, the hotel is comfy and cozy with its rooftop lounge and friend staff. Room is clean which is the most important.
7.7
Noor S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
central located with good internet connection

location, room design, security
7.3
it was a short and pleasant stay there. the breakfast menu is variety for 3 stars hotel the service is good with complimentary lime drink . happy and satisfied :)
Scott A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Very friendly staff and I enjoyed my stay

A little bit quirky but comfortable, great city view from the roof top bar, very helpful staff
8.7
I loved my stay. The hotel is a little quirky with the Lime theme and that adds to the charm. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and it was a short walk to the waterfront and shopping areas, surrounded by unlimited dining options. Definitely where I would stay whenever in Kuching.
Swan M. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Nice. comfortable and friendly

1} Staff are friendly 2} Room is comfortable 3} Good location
8.3
We feel at home and welcome during our stay at The Lime Tree Hotel. Especially the staff are very friendly and helpful. If we are going to Kuching again, will stay in Lime Tree Hotel.
Liew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
nice clean hotel with friendly staffs

clean room,great location and good breakfast
8
overall the stay was satisfying. should i visit Kuching again will definitely stay here again.
Sheau L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
disappointing stay, not value for money.

nothing basically
4.7
disappointing stay. room had terrible view outside and the television only 9 channels to choose from which was pathetic. the only watchable channel is fox movies, that's all. pillows were too soft and the curtains had stains. there was no toothbrush provided and i had to wait for ~25min for their staff to deliver it to my room. café last order at 9pm+ which was way too early and the menu was lousy, did not even have steak. welcome drink- lime juice was diluted and sour, very poor standard. hotel was far away from the tourist attractions and by walk would take you 30-40min one-way.
Hooi L. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Satisfied !

Modern and simple room decor ,Buffet Breakfast (especially Sarawak Laksa), Lime Theme
8.7
Clean and comfortable hotel.
Lucio A. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2013
competitive price, friendly staff, good staff serv

centrally located, near the airport, clean
8.7
very nice small hotel and I am completely satisfied with my stay
Alexandre C. Groups Australia, December 29, 2013
Good value hotel in Kuching city centre

great breakfast, friendly staff, room just refurbished and clean
8.7
Clean hotel, quiet and next to fantastic hawker (Top spot). staff very helpful to book tour and hotel offers reasonably priced taxi transportation to tour sites. great base to explore kuching and surroundings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01