or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
926 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Alexandre C. Groups Australia, December 29, 2013
Good value hotel in Kuching city centre

great breakfast, friendly staff, room just refurbished and clean
8.7
Clean hotel, quiet and next to fantastic hawker (Top spot). staff very helpful to book tour and hotel offers reasonably priced taxi transportation to tour sites. great base to explore kuching and surroundings.
Engie H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
2 day stay in kuching

Great price, CLEAN and comfortable
8.3
Pros: 1) One of the best value hotels I have stayed in. It was so affordable. 2) GREAT Breakfast spread. Not in terms of variety - but it is so good once again for the price you pay. 3) Good service at front desk and restaurant. Cons: 1) If you rely on internet alot, the wifi here is really patchy and weak - our data mobile was better. 2) The room we got at the lowest price is preeeetty small, so if you need lots of space - then consider a bigger room. We were a couple - me a UK size 12 and my husband is a tall and big aussie bloke, but we managed well with 2 large suitcases, which we had to lay on the floor and took up almost all the floor space. 3) same goes for the bathroom.
Anna K. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
Everything was exceptional standard.

Breakfast, staff and location
10
Excellent. All the positive reviews were true. We would definite stay here again and recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.
Shu M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Good value

Good breakfast, comfortable bed, good amenities.
9
The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the riverside, but there are shops and restaurants behind it. Parking was adequate for our rental car. Breakfast was simple but delicious - sarawak laksa better than at the food courts! Room is small but typical amenities included. There was no fridge but we could request a mini cooler for no extra charge.
Teik L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Comfortable Bed & Pillows, Good Shower, Good Air Conditioner
9
Very comfortable Bed & Pillows. Shower with good pressure and with ample and easily controllable hot/warm water. The shower really helps us to relax after toiling/touring for a whole day. Good Air Conditioner cooling you down when you need it. If you have more than 2 person staying in the room, expect to pay more for breakfast. Breakfast is free for 2 persons only. Any additional person will be RM10 each for kids (unless it is a baby) and RM20 for adults. They are very strict in collecting for breakfast. Please note that there is not many variety for breakfast (i.e. scramble egg, hot dog, toast, fried noodle, laksa noodle, rice, chicken OR fish, bacon OR ham OR nuggets, hashbrowns, beans, fruits). Seriously, don't expect more than what I mentioned. Anyway, it is sufficient for a simple breakfast.
Chai O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Good

Clean, centrally located and friendly staffs
7.7
Nothing special, good service, nice breakfast , friendly staff, and centrally located
Md S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 16, 2013
Fast service in the town

Friendly staff, Wi-fi, provide parking area.
8
The service was fast when we need some mineral water and a clean towel. The room is very nice and clean but there is no mini fridge provided. The bathroom is ok but water pressure was not ok and the sink had a blockage. Other than that, everything is fine.
John C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Pleasant

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
8.3
Excellent. Staff were friendly and the rooms were rather large with comfortable beds and very clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for a great job. Nice breakfast with a rather large spread. Stable and fast internet. Local restaurants near the area offer some great local food as well
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Nice compact hotel

Clean room, nice lime juice and freindly staff
7.7
The room is compact but clean and comfort. The hotel actually away from the main shopping or attraction area.
Alex L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Smoke Free Hotel

Smoke free, Friendly Service and close for restaurants
6
Although I had requested for a high room was not given, the room they provided was adequate. The staff at the hotel is friendly. The room is very basic and that i could hear kids walking/running around the corridor in which it is annoying at times. The morning breakfast spread was quite limited as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06