My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Sze C. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Clean, non-smoking hotel, close by to shops

Friendly staffs, entire hotel is non-smoking, good breakfast
8.3
The stay at the hotel is ok, simple and clean room, comfortable bed. TV channels are mix between local channels and a few international channels, FOX sports is included. We have a hard time with the WIFI provided, signal is on and off, we did saw a notice stated that there is some upgrading work going on by the service provider so we didn't complain. Breakfast at the hotel is good, simple selections and do try their Sarawak Laksa and banana fritters if it is available, it taste surprisingly good.
Chow C. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
nice hotel with excellent food

excellent food, polite staff, good transportation service
8
Buffet breakfast was excellent was lots of choices, including self-served Sarawak Laksa. Free drink upon arriving the hotel was also heartwarming. Shuttle services available to various points in the city with prices similar to local taxis. A bit far from city centre, have to walk more than 10 minutes to go to waterfront.
Poh S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Comfortable and clean room, great breakfast

Good breakfast, fast check in, friendly staff
8.3
Furniture and fitting in some room is not in good conditions, most of the time I was there at about 1030am, and normally the staff will try to find a room and check you in without waiting too long.
Irvin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
A real gem

The clean modern rooms and the whole comfort and efficiency of the hotel.Helpful, friendly staff.
9.3
The Lime Tree was a gem, so good that it made our stay in Kuching a memorable one.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Fantastic

Awesome breakfast and friendly staff
8.3
The breakfast buffet there is fantastic......................
Hishamuddin A. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.
9
Excellent. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.
Galen S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
stay was pleasant and comfortable

brrakfast, rooms, service
7.7
check in and out was good. breakfast was complete. wifi service available
Anan W. Couples China, November 18, 2013
Great breakfast, nice staffs

Great breakfast, nice staffs, good location
8.7
We enjoyec our stay in both Kuching and the hotel. The hotel mangaer is very nice that he provided lots of useful info for our tour in Kuching. The breakfast is fantastic which is beyong our expections. The hotel room is also nice and clean. We will come back again.
Meng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Cozy area with friendly staffs, good place to stay

Shuttle transportation service, Comfortable room and bed, Good Cleanliness
7.3
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Will definitely return!

Price, friendly staff, attention to detail in a budget hotel
9.3
We have stayed at the Lime Tree Hotel on two occasions and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Kuching. The hotel is clean, new, and has a fresh feeling to it, probably due to the extensive use of lime green around the place! While the rooms are a little on the small size, the beds and pillows are very comfy and the room has all the lime green accessories you will need. We have found the staff to be professional and courteous, and do seem to know what they are doing. The hotel is not right in the center of the waterfront tourist scene, but next to the China Town area. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the waterfront. Hotel staff are happy to organise a taxi if you don't fancy the walk in the heat, or you can use the hotel transit bus (which is more expensive than a taxi and will be charged to your room!). The hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast is good, although be sure to get there with enough time before it closes, as the attentive staff hover in anticipation to clear everything away on the dot of 10am! The sunset from the rooftop bar is also good - the hotel give you a voucher for free lime drink which is a nice touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08