Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1090 reviews

941 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1090)
Sort by:
Jason C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2016
delightful!

location,breakfast,room
9.3
Report this review
Foo C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Nice hotel

Location, helpful staffs and comfortable
6.7
a good location, nice and cozy hotel with many eateries places around. Staffs are friendly and helpful and I did use their shuttle service as well several time with reasonable rates and lot of convenient. Only some downside that upon check-in did notice some yellowyish stains in the pillows cover and bed sheets also not that clean. Roof top bar/restaurant also a letdown and don't have air-condition area upon request but they stated otherwise in their official website. The fried spring rolls I order was extremely greasy and I guess cooking oil is really cheap in Kuching, maybe huh........but breakfast is good.
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
WORTH every cent!

Location, comfort, price
10
Very comfortable 3 nights in Kuching. Breakfast was good and hearty. Staff were all smiles and very helpful. The Sarawak River, Main Bazaar Road, Astana etc. were all within walking distance. There were malls, fast food, 7-11s, a small police station behind the block. In short, very strategically located. Love the TV reception as well (camping in front of Fox Movies was what we do every night after exploring Kuching :p). Bathroom was clean. Our room was spacious and maintained daily, always a plus there. The LimeTree is easily one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at for holidays.
Report this review
Chiang H. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Pleasant Hotel

Nice location, pleasant hotel and smiling faces of the staff
8
I had made a reservation with the hotel for airport transfer, the driver was waiting me on time at the arrival hall with his warm smile. From then on, I started to enjoy my stay with the hotel. Hotel Condition/Cleanliness is above my expectation. The staff were nice, helping and joyful. Hotel breakfast was served just nice but the Laksa (famous local food) provided was really tasteful! Will definitely stay with the hotel again if I have chance to pay a second visit to Kuching.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Clean and comfortable

Good location for local food, friendly staff and walking distance to Kuching China Town, Topspot Seafood etc
7.7
Great, value for money and hope to stay here again for next visit
Report this review
Amanda J. Couples Australia, December 24, 2015
A wonderful week at the Lime Tree

great value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean, attention to detail, enjoyed buffet breakfast. Roof top dining adds to relaxing atmosphere.
10
Report this review
Liong C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Very Clean & Comfortable

Location, Breakfast, Wifi
7
It is a really good choice...
Report this review
Szu K. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Best location standard hotel

Location, staff performance, experience
8
I was there with my girlfriend for 3 nights, overall is nice, there are a lot of famous stall nearby this hotel and you just walk around with short distance, so the location is really good. Besides, they have a rooftop bar for those who don't want to go bed too early. Room is a bit too small for us but the cleanliness is fine. Yeah, so in overall very nice and recommended. But don't go for their tour because you find a lot cheaper tour out there.
Report this review
Azeleta M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Value for Money

Location, staff, cleanliness
6
Report this review
Nazri F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Nice

Nice
6
Pleasant stay for short business trip
Report this review
1 - 10 of 941 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08