Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1116 reviews

968 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Rachel S. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Enjoyable stay for Family of 5
6
Their executive suite was spacious and clean, with a nice seating area for gathering as a group. The deluxe room was smaller but cosy, with significantly lesser facilities like mini-fridge, safe etc. Still clean and well-maintained. Good security with room floors only accessible by scanning room card. Hotel breakfast was simple fair but still tasty. Great location with good eats around the hotel in walking distance - local breakfast spots and seafood dinner at topspot food court.
Report this review
Jesinderan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Good Budget Travelling
6
Overall Cleanliness mattered most to me so I am giving full star. Friendly staff. 10min walking distance to waterfront and shopping and if you walk further there are plenty of shopping and food as well. I requested where is the ironing room but the receptionist told me they have no ironing room but they will send the iron and board to my room..and only 3minutes later they were knocking at my door..walla it is here. I will stay again here if i dont have budget for 5star.
Report this review
Adrian K. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2016
temp
5.3
its good staying
Report this review
Lim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Great location
5
Very good location, you may find many restaurant ,food stalls and few convenient shops are located there too.
Report this review
Tet Y. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
GREAT NON SMOKING HOTEL
6.3
A non smoking hotel with rooftop bar and a small underground car park (but make sure you get a pass from the counter staff). Friendly staff miss yati and others. If you like lime, can buy a few bags from their ground floor gift corner. Great location, lots of local foods nearby, must try at Min Hong Kee and Chong Choon Cafe. Walking distance to the waterfront area.
Report this review
Ivy F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2016
Pleasant stay
5
Cleanliness and convenience is what I look for during my stay for business trip. They fulfill that
Report this review
Robyn L. Couples Australia, March 31, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!!
6.3
We loved the Lime Tree Hotel We were travelling in a group of 8 middle aged friends and met in rooftop cocktail bar every afternoon which was awesome! Staff were exceptional in all areas of hotel. Breakfast included was also good and plenty of it including western food like toast and cereal. My fav was the banana fritters. The resident shuttle bus was a fantastic service. You could book it to take you almost anywhere for a very cheap price. eg to see the orangutans which was about an hour away or just to pick you up from the shopping centre which was 10 mins away. Very cheap and reliable service. Plenty of cheap restaurants and bars within walking distance. Room was also fantastic with king size bed and large room with great view of the river but well worth the extra few dollars to get the Executive King Deluxe room as some of our friends got the Deluxe Double room and they were very small in comparison. We loved staying at the Lime Tree Hotel and would definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Chiew Y. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Convenient and value for money
5.3
Location is good, a lot of eateries nearby (famous kolo mee just down the road), there is one good and value for money western restaurant nearby too. Breakfast is included, nice laksa being served.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Basic hotel but it was nice
5
The staff are friendly and overall the room is clean, just a few stains on the bed linen.
Report this review
Vincent L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Small rooms, dirty towels

Breakfast, ok staffs, location
7.7
Stained towels, room bit small
Report this review
1 - 10 of 968 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05