Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (155)
Sort by:
Puay H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2014
Great stay

Spacious & comfortable room, exceeded expectations
8
Pascal K. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 8, 2014
Very nice room, clean, big, good breakfast

location, size, breakfast, staff
9
Helpful staff, friendly, good breakfast, rooms are very big and clean, hot water with good water pressure.
Jia-Yi C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
4D3N Stay at LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

Staff friendliness, helpful, clean and neat rooms
9.7
4D3N stay @LimeTree Hotel. - (Twin bed-room) for 2 Adults Breakfast buffet (3.5/5) included Room (4/5) Good - Basic amenities provided( Bath towels/hand towels/Shampoo/ Soap/ Complimentary free drinks) - Bed linen change every 3 days for extended stay guest/or upon indication/room tidied daily) - Room and toilet are well maintained, clean and tidy, despite hotel is about 6yrs old. Some things to note. - Room air-conditioner takes a-bit of time to cool the room, at lowest 18 degrees, its is cooling. - Due to energy conservation, power to room is activated by card access and only the hotel room card, power will still be cut even though using other cards to replace(good thing actually, once get used to it, its fine). - Only noise are the cars traveling by the road at night, but it is not long and constant, so not much of a issue. Airport transfer is RM25/per way ( RM50 to & from ) Hotel transport from Hotel to Sunday Market (RM20 per way) Hotel transport from Hotel to People's Fare(Night market and food fare is RM12 per way) Location: Walkable distance to Waterfront, about 5-10mins. Many chinese food stalls around. quite strategic location. Staff is very helpful, friendly and approachable. There is a bar lounge at the rooftop on level 5.
Yann L. Solo travelers France, August 4, 2014
Good value

Great breakfast / Nice roof bar / Helpful staff
9.3
This is a good hotel offering a good value for money. It is a bit outside of the heart of Kuching, meaning only an additional 5-minute walk! Breakfast is awesome, there is a nice roof bar with a great view on the river. Rooms are small but clean and comfy. Staff is nice and will always do their best to help you build your program of visits.
Hwan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
cleanliness, comfort

.
9
i like the roof top bar,quite relaxed when i was seeing the view from there,the atmosphere quite good.the hotel location also nice.5 mins walk to city center. beside the hotel got many shops and restaurants,convenient.i like the safety feature of the hotel too,we have to use the card scanning for using the lifts. the hotel also provides everyday cleaning.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Comfort and good value

Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
Lime Tree is a very comfortable hotel, fairly centrally located (about 15 mins walk to the waterfront and town centre) with helpful and friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet to start the day. I was upgraded on check-in, which made my stay even nicer!
Janet W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Very Comfortable- Great Breakfast- Good Value

Clean, Comfortable, Breakfast
9.7
This was a gem of a low cost hotel. Comfortable, well organized hotel. The laksa at breakfast was very good. Enjoyed my stay.
Antonia P. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2014
Good

Best city, good restaurant
10
Great place to stay in this hotel..i fully recommend
Val F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Disappointed as it was not central to city

Airport transfer not a lot else
4.3
Disappointed breakfast disorganised and too cramped
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Great location; friendly staff

Very centrally located; helpful staff; good breakfast!
7.7
Check - in was quick and easy; even though I arrived well before check -in time I only had to wait about 5 minutes before the staff found a room for me. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was also clean, with a good shower. While there was no safe in the room, it was easy enough to leave my valuables in a security deposit box at reception. My room was on the first floor, right next to a very busy street, however I hardly noticed any traffic noise and had no problems sleeping ( I'm a very light sleeper). The staff were always very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The view from the rooftop bar is great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08