Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 180 reviews

974 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (180)
Sort by:
Umar H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Nice staff
6
Excellent staff service
Report this review
Jesinderan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Good Budget Travelling
6
Overall Cleanliness mattered most to me so I am giving full star. Friendly staff. 10min walking distance to waterfront and shopping and if you walk further there are plenty of shopping and food as well. I requested where is the ironing room but the receptionist told me they have no ironing room but they will send the iron and board to my room..and only 3minutes later they were knocking at my door..walla it is here. I will stay again here if i dont have budget for 5star.
Report this review
Jimmy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2016
Money for value
4.3
The only comment is all Non-Smoking room
Report this review
Rich C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2016
Excellent food rooms and helpful staff

Breakfast, rooftop lounge and great staff
9.3
I stayed here for four days and loved the big breakfast buffet. Helpful staff that arranged trips, and evening drinks on the lovely rooftop lounge
Report this review
Alain T. Solo travelers France, February 13, 2016
a good place to stay in !

Breakfast !
8.7
Very good , no problem ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
Report this review
Eleanor A. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2016
Highly recommended

Staff, room, breakfast
9
A very comfortable five nights. Staff were great, discreet but knowledgeable with sound advice about good value and quality places to eat and things to see both near and far. Made car hire super easy, although they also offer bus trips to all the main attractions. Room was not huge, but very modern, comfortable and well appointed.
Report this review
Chow B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
location, friendly staff, cleaniness

location, friendly staff, cleaniness
8
Report this review
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2015
Very Friendly-Helpful Staff

Friendly Staff, Location, Clean
8.3
My only complaint is the Wi-Fi signal is bad. This was my second time there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are smallish but very adequate, clean, and appealing.
Report this review
Joshua L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2015
A pleasant stay

Cleanliness, bed is very comfortable, staff were very friendly and prompt in their service
9
When I checked in, the counter staff gave me a pleasant surprise by upgrading the room that I had booked. This is indeed a very nice and welcoming gesture! Besides this, the overall cleanliness and friendliness of the staff had made my stay a very pleasant experience. Will come again if I need to travel there.
Report this review
Susanne W. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2015
A city stay

Staff, cleanliness and room size
6.3
A good short stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1124 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02