or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (140)
Sort by:
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2014
Great view from the roof...central location

Location,price and comfort
9
No complaints. Room was very modern and clean. A little compact but OK for a solo traveller. Roof top Bar was great for relaxing and taking in the sunset and river/city view. Great local coffeeshop just across the street ! Walking distance to the river esplanade.
Liz W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Great vault for money

The staff, clean, handy to the waterfront.
8
Good stay. Nice and clean. The staff were great will good English. Nice breakfast. No swimming pool however and the internet was a bit sporadic. The rooms don't have a fridge but they lend you a wee cooler.
Poh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Nice,friendly staffs

Good location,friendly staffs,close to airport
8.3
Gan A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 16, 2014
having great and unforgettable memories

staff were friendly, near to china town, easy get transport to go everywhere.
7.3
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable

Very friendly, helpful staff, Excellent rooms, Convenient
9
Very nice stay in excellent hotel. The hotel can book any tours in the area. They can also advise you on what might be interesting for you to do. The staff is always there to help you with a big smile.
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff

Friendly, good value for money, very nice
9
First of all the staff is friendly and very helpful. The have maps and will show you where to go, where to eat, and inform you about tours available. I was a tourist and was constantly asking them questions and they always volunteered to be helpful and were. The hotel is very high end for the price. I am not used to stay in places this nice so i was not disappointed. The only drawback was being able to hear traffic from the rooms, but that wasn't bad. The location is convenient and the amenities nice.
Noor S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
central located with good internet connection

location, room design, security
7.3
it was a short and pleasant stay there. the breakfast menu is variety for 3 stars hotel the service is good with complimentary lime drink . happy and satisfied :)
Scott A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Very friendly staff and I enjoyed my stay

A little bit quirky but comfortable, great city view from the roof top bar, very helpful staff
8.7
I loved my stay. The hotel is a little quirky with the Lime theme and that adds to the charm. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and it was a short walk to the waterfront and shopping areas, surrounded by unlimited dining options. Definitely where I would stay whenever in Kuching.
Sheau L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
disappointing stay, not value for money.

nothing basically
4.7
disappointing stay. room had terrible view outside and the television only 9 channels to choose from which was pathetic. the only watchable channel is fox movies, that's all. pillows were too soft and the curtains had stains. there was no toothbrush provided and i had to wait for ~25min for their staff to deliver it to my room. café last order at 9pm+ which was way too early and the menu was lousy, did not even have steak. welcome drink- lime juice was diluted and sour, very poor standard. hotel was far away from the tourist attractions and by walk would take you 30-40min one-way.
Irvin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
A real gem

The clean modern rooms and the whole comfort and efficiency of the hotel.Helpful, friendly staff.
9.3
The Lime Tree was a gem, so good that it made our stay in Kuching a memorable one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08