Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 112 reviews

962 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (112)
Sort by:
Chiew Y. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Convenient and value for money
5.3
Location is good, a lot of eateries nearby (famous kolo mee just down the road), there is one good and value for money western restaurant nearby too. Breakfast is included, nice laksa being served.
Report this review
Mawar A. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2016
average

not worth the money
6
With the same amount, i could get a better n decent hotel. Customers had overrated this hotel. It is just average, 7.0 ratinf instead of Fantastic. Location is far from waterfront, bedroom is average, toilet got leaking, bfast was average. Only staff is nice, others all super average.
Report this review
Seow J. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2016
Good location

location location location
7.7
location just nice within walk distance can reach few famous location such seafood place, sarawak river & makan place. room still acceptable. only the wifi connection bit not stable.
Report this review
Chiang H. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Pleasant Hotel

Nice location, pleasant hotel and smiling faces of the staff
8
I had made a reservation with the hotel for airport transfer, the driver was waiting me on time at the arrival hall with his warm smile. From then on, I started to enjoy my stay with the hotel. Hotel Condition/Cleanliness is above my expectation. The staff were nice, helping and joyful. Hotel breakfast was served just nice but the Laksa (famous local food) provided was really tasteful! Will definitely stay with the hotel again if I have chance to pay a second visit to Kuching.
Report this review
József P. Groups Hungary, October 23, 2015
Amazingly cute hotel

Attitude, professionalizm, food (laksa :))
10
Report this review
Nur F. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, Near to town, Good breakfast
8
The hotel was easy to find. The room was clean and the lime theme was really attractive. Wide choices of breakfast selection.
Report this review
Esther T. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Value for money and clean

Room is clean and tidy. There is an underground carpark. Good location.
8
The room is clean and tidy and it is value for money. The staff is friendly.
Report this review
Khai H. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Great value

Location, Value and Helpful staff
8.3
We stayed for 2 night in this small little hotel in the city. The hotel is located in Kuching about 40 minutes from the Kuching nternational Airport which puts it right in the city centre! We arrived early and two of the three rooms booked were ready for check-in at about 11am, the other was ready at 1pm. Staff were friendly and immediately offered us a welcome drink and the ever so important map of Kuching. We didn't rent a car but to our amazement, there were plentiful choices of local coffee shops/ shops to dine at. Even the famous "Chong Choon" cafe, famous for the local "kolo mee and sarawak laksa" was just a few block down from the hotel! Breakfast at the hotel was nothing fancy, but sufficient. The other great thing about this hotel is the proximity to the waterfront. It's only about 10 minutes walk which isn't that bad considering we had awesome weather during our trip! Our flight out of Kuching was scheduled late, but a quick relay to the hotel staff granted us a delayed checkout at 2pm instead of the usual 12pm. All-in-all we had a wonderful stay!
Report this review
Kirrilee R. Groups Australia, July 4, 2014
Perfect base in Kuching

helpful, easy, great breakfast
8.3
Everything you could want as a traveller
Report this review
Loc T. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
excellent non-smoking hotel

Cleanliness, helpful staffs, non-smoking policy
9.3
Wonderful stay except PC's in lobby. Too slow, even not working almost time. Should throw away or repair. Waste lots of time there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1111 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01