Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (106)
Sort by:
Esther T. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Value for money and clean

Room is clean and tidy. There is an underground carpark. Good location.
8
The room is clean and tidy and it is value for money. The staff is friendly.
Esther T. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Value for money and clean

Value for money. Clean and tidy. Good location
8
There is a rooftop to enjoy Kuching night view. The room is clean and tidy. Location is good.
Khai H. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Great value

Location, Value and Helpful staff
8.3
We stayed for 2 night in this small little hotel in the city. The hotel is located in Kuching about 40 minutes from the Kuching nternational Airport which puts it right in the city centre! We arrived early and two of the three rooms booked were ready for check-in at about 11am, the other was ready at 1pm. Staff were friendly and immediately offered us a welcome drink and the ever so important map of Kuching. We didn't rent a car but to our amazement, there were plentiful choices of local coffee shops/ shops to dine at. Even the famous "Chong Choon" cafe, famous for the local "kolo mee and sarawak laksa" was just a few block down from the hotel! Breakfast at the hotel was nothing fancy, but sufficient. The other great thing about this hotel is the proximity to the waterfront. It's only about 10 minutes walk which isn't that bad considering we had awesome weather during our trip! Our flight out of Kuching was scheduled late, but a quick relay to the hotel staff granted us a delayed checkout at 2pm instead of the usual 12pm. All-in-all we had a wonderful stay!
Kirrilee R. Groups Australia, July 4, 2014
Perfect base in Kuching

helpful, easy, great breakfast
8.3
Everything you could want as a traveller
Loc T. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
excellent non-smoking hotel

Cleanliness, helpful staffs, non-smoking policy
9.3
Wonderful stay except PC's in lobby. Too slow, even not working almost time. Should throw away or repair. Waste lots of time there.
Hang C. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located.

1) Staff are friendly and will go all the way to help you. 2) Short walk to the river and the historical part of the city. 3) Close to many eateries selling local food.
9.3
Mr Soh and his team were friendly and go all the way to help us. He recommended us the seafood restaurant called See Good restaurant which is a short walk from the hotel. This is a restaurant patronized by locals unlike the Top Spot seafood food court. They provide a shuttle service that sends you to anywhere you like at a cost cheaper than the taxi. The breakfast spread, though limited, is adequate and the quality of food surpassed our expectations for the room rate we paid. There isn't much of a night life in Kuching, so we chiled out at Lime Tree's rooftop to cool down from the heat. The rooms we stayed were small, but the bed was really comfortable and the kind size bed had 4 pillows and 2 cushions, unlike many other budget hotels.
Naomi D. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Good family / group holiday in Kuching.

Friendly staff, fast check in/ out, good breakfast, clean room
8
This is my first time stay in Lime Tree Hotel. It was a pleasant experience. I booked 7 rooms as this is a family group stay and 6 rooms allocated at the same floor. Staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, good breakfast and easy access and centrally located to local restaurants i.e Chinese food restaurants, souvenir shops and seafood restaurant.
Naomi D. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Friendly & attentive Staff, clean , nearby local restaurants
8
Pleasant stay
Xu Y. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
clean, friendly staffs

centrally located, clean and friendly staffs
8
Mellissa S. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2014
value for money

cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. staff were helpful and friendly, always willing to help. about 10 minutes walk to waterfront. lots of eateries around. breakfast was a good variety. value for money. the rooftop bar was very relaxing too and enjoyed a good sunset. would recommend this place to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04