or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Linden Suites

37 San Miguel Avenue, Ortigas Center, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Linden Suites Hotel

The Linden Suites Manila - Guest Room The Linden Suites Manila - Deluxe - Room Only The Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (134)
Sort by:
Ma R. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2014
Relaxing weekend in a city hotel

luxurious rooms, great amenities, friendly and courteous staff
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Linden Suites. We were there mainly for rest and relaxation. We enjoyed the hotel's amenities and especially enjoyed our room which overlooked the area. We also like the comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. All in all we had a great stay.
Jasmine P. Families with older children United States of America, March 25, 2014
Pleasant

Courteous staff, good location, cleanliness
9.3
Good location, comfortable beds & restrooms, great staff especially doormen & bell person. Shift manager by the name of Romeo Mangiliman is an excellent employee. We had a problem with the airconditioning unit in the master's bedroom on our first night. When he became aware of the problem, he did all his best to make sure A/C was fixed immediately. He went out of his way to assure us that we had a pleasant/comfortable stay in this hotel.
Rolando A. Families with older children Philippines, March 18, 2014
worst hotel

nothing
2
MANAGEMENT !!! never again will I ever check in at linden suites we checked in at linden suitEs ortigas on my daughters birthday.it was a very big disappointment. at the front desk we were asked to deposit an amount of money even though it was already paid in full online. it was questionable right of the bat but they said it was refundable so we paid not much attention and made the deposit. the reason why we checked in was beacuse we want to relax and have fun only to find out that non of their swimming pools are operational. my daughter also loves warm baths on a tub but the bath tub drain plug wasn't there. another big disappointment. sky lounge was locked at the roof deck. it would have been nice to hang out at the sky lounge to have a nice view of the city. there's so much dust on their carpets and curtains enough to cause asthma attacks. but the worst thing happend when were about to check out. i was in the front desk returning our key cards and was asked to wait while someone check the room. we spent almost an hour waiting and wondered what was happening. one of the staff said they noticed that the top glass of the center table was damaged. we never even used the table. i was asked to go upstairs again to check it out. the crack was so small that i barely noticed it. and how can they be so sure that it wasn't there before we checked in. the table itself was even covered with white cloth. so at that point it made sense why they asked for the deposit. it was obvious that it's their practice to look for pre existing damages to intentionaly charge customers . we actualy had to pay an additional . the damage was estimated at 2,900 pesos because they said they had to replace the glass. c'mon!!! the crack was not even 1/2 a centimeter in size. i just wanted to get out of there. I FELT SICK AT WHAT THEY'RE DOING. so I made the payment. DON'T EVER CHECK IN AT LINDEN SUITES. POOR customer service and QUESTIONABLE MA
Roman I. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Good hotel for big families

Room size, location, amenities
7.3
Allan M. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Acceptable stay but hotel is dated and staff is NG

centrally located, good breakfast options, good room size
6
we checked-in on the 24th and it was a busy day for the reception as there are more than 5 families lined up for checkin. We arrived at 1pm but was only able to checkin by 3pm. they should improve on overall customer service.
Leima S. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Felt like home,perfect for our Family Noche Buena

Spacious; Can cook, complete kitchen utensils; Feels like home.
7.7
Maybe due to the busy holiday season, we had delay in checking-in. Had to settle for a smoking floor just so that we can already settle down. It took a while also to get our requested full utensils set. The room they gave us, Rm 812, is spacious especially the kitchen, but bedroom cabinets needed repairs (the sliding doors were hard to open, but someone came to fix them quickly), the room looks old and needs a "lift". In July we stayed in Room 1012, just two floors above and that one looks better. Also, suggest they add a full-view mirror. There was a Sunday mass at 9am and they informed us only at 9am about it. Next time, they could inform us upon check-in. Overall, it was perfect for our Noche Buena. It felt like we were just home, cooking meals, eating, exchanging gifts, watching TV together. The room was spacious. The staff were courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, our Family Christmas celebration, and we'll be back!!
Paulo D. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Simple and very near shopping areas.

Near shopping areas, decent breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
7.7
The rooms we old, but still ok. Cleanliness is so-so, but it's not dirty. The breakfast buffet is decent. Shopping malls such as the Shangri-La mall, and SM Megamall are a couple of minutes walk away. A little farther (but still walkable) isRobinson's Galleria. The Shangri-La mall is connected to the MRT, which you can take to go to SM Makati (from there you can walk to Greenbelt, and Glorietta) or Trinoma (from there you can walk to SM City North EDSA). An alternative transportation option is by getting a taxi cab. I suggest that you download GrabTaxi or Uber for a more secure and easier way to get a cab.
Chiqui A. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2013
Good, basic hotel

Big room, indoor (and heated) pool
8
Staff was generally attentive and quick to respond. Best about this hotel is the indoor pool - it was heated too! Best for kids.
Roanna C. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2013
Large affordable rooms. Great breakfast.

Big rooms. Buffet breakfast. Great fitness center.
9
Linden is a great affordable hotel for big groups. Definitely value for money for the size of rooms. We were in a three bedroom suite - 6 adults and 1 toddler. We had more than enough space. The moment we got there, there were a few things missing (3 pair of slippers, internet access for 3 more people etc - seemed like everything was enough for 3 people), so we had to call housekeeping. They came with our requests in no time. Service was always so efficient. But it would have been nice if everything was there to begin with. The only request they couldn't accommodate was the parking. Only 1 free parking space was allotted to us. They should provide at least 2 parking spaces for the 3 bedroom suites. Parking is 350 PHP per day. They had a good and delicious selection for breakfast. The gym had a decent number of machines. The sauna was good for 4 people at a time(separate in the men/women locker rooms). The pool was great for lapping - it can get crowded though. The jacuzzi was huge and very relaxing. Overall the price, location, amenities, service were very much satisfactory. I'll stay here again for sure. NOTE: Deposit per day upon check in.
Christian R. Families with older children Philippines, August 28, 2013
clean rooms, affordable rates

rates, service, big and clean rooms
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Linden Suites Manila - Deluxe - Room OnlyThe Linden Suites Manila - Guest RoomThe Linden Suites Manila - Deluxe - Room OnlyThe Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Linden Suites Manila - One Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - The Linden Suites, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07