Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Janice T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
A little hidden gem
It's room, the little pool and welcome fruit platter upon arrival
Great place to stay for a little getaway from the hustle and and bustle of town.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Suzanne A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Weekend stay
location, price, pool
We stayed here for a weekend break from working in the province and was good location, good value for the price and enjoyed using the pool. Rooms were quiet and would happily stay here again.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Yann B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good value for money
Big room, nice staff, good price
I stayed there only 1 night. Overall OK experience for the price. My table at breakfast was infested by tiny ants. Breakfast was simple but fine. As of writing, there was a loud construction site just next door starting at 7am. So, you may want to select a quiet room if you plan on sleeping late. I arrived at midnight and it was very hard to locate the hotel. As a matter of fact, my taxi passed 3 times in front of the hotel door and we just couldn't notice the tiny gate and sign. On the 4th time and after asking some passerby, we finally found the place. The kind staff made it up for those small annoyances.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

tenzing B. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location. And a 100 percent money's worth.!
location, staff and tariff
pleasent and peaceful. Very convenient to travel around as well from the hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Alice C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Loud construction
bed was comfortable, room was pleasant, staff had nice smiles
I live in Phnom Penh, but booked this room in a convenient location to get some quiet work done away from home for two nights. Construction was going on around the small villa non-stop, even until 10 pm at night. And, to my surprise, when the pounding started again before 7 am, I opened the curtains, to find a construction worker standing on the wall with a great view into my window. I sure wish the staff would have told me that the wall attached to my room would be knocked down that morning... the whole room shook. I spoke with others who have tried to get away for some quiet retreat, and they told me that this street is known for constant construction and noise. The room was nice and the hotel staff were pleasant. But, my advice before you book is to have a look and see what the noise pollution is like around the villa.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Dorte S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Beatiful rooms
The nice flowers, the big roomsize, the tranqulity
Relaxing
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Robyn B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Little Garden fantastic retreat in Phnom Pen
Loads of character & sound & the staff bent over backwards to help. No pushing for tours but if you needed help ypthey were brilliant.
I just loved this place & I'll be going back on my way home. It's old but oozes character & I think most/all rooms have balconies. Nice & quiet too. Lovely small pool in overgrown garde. Very intimate. Food was just Ok but loads of restaurants in 2-5 min walking distance.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Tatanya H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
True Hospitality
The staff, the room, the pool
I lived in Phnom Penh for a year, and returned for a visit this January. I stayed at The Little Garden. It was perfect. The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated, the pool and garden were lovely and relaxing, the location was close to everything I needed. But the true highlight was the amazing hospitality of the staff. I work in the hospitality industry, and have very high standards. The staff was warm, welcoming, and went above and beyond for us during our stay. They made us feel like family. Stay at The Little Garden. I certainly will again.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Eric D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely place
Friendly staff, great room, calm ambience
Great place for me. A short taxi ride from the main part of town.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Maja Z. from Croatia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Just right
Clean, food surprisingly good, helpful staff
My stay was wonderful. When the staff would clean the room they even folded my clothes. Just lovely!
Reviewed January 16, 2015