Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Little Garden

Villa 8A, Street 398, Beung Keng Kang 1, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Fresh and clean The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Private terrace The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public space The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Lobby The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Lobby The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Get Brown The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public space The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Indigenous jar from Ratanakiri The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Private Terrace The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Breakfast Area by the Pool The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Tropical Fresh Fruit Shake The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Fresh Garden The Little Garden Phnom Penh - View The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Reading Area The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public Space
The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Superior room with private terrace The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public Lounge The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Hot Shower The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Stairs The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Exterior The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Exterior The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 172 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Yann B. Business travelers France, April 1, 2015
Good value for money

Big room, nice staff, good price
6.7
I stayed there only 1 night. Overall OK experience for the price. My table at breakfast was infested by tiny ants. Breakfast was simple but fine. As of writing, there was a loud construction site just next door starting at 7am. So, you may want to select a quiet room if you plan on sleeping late. I arrived at midnight and it was very hard to locate the hotel. As a matter of fact, my taxi passed 3 times in front of the hotel door and we just couldn't notice the tiny gate and sign. On the 4th time and after asking some passerby, we finally found the place. The kind staff made it up for those small annoyances.
Report this review
Tenzing B. Couples India, March 25, 2015
Great location. And a 100 percent money's worth.!

location, staff and tariff
9.7
pleasent and peaceful. Very convenient to travel around as well from the hotel.
Report this review
Suzanne A. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Weekend stay

location, price, pool
9.3
We stayed here for a weekend break from working in the province and was good location, good value for the price and enjoyed using the pool. Rooms were quiet and would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Alice C. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2015
Loud construction

bed was comfortable, room was pleasant, staff had nice smiles
6.3
I live in Phnom Penh, but booked this room in a convenient location to get some quiet work done away from home for two nights. Construction was going on around the small villa non-stop, even until 10 pm at night. And, to my surprise, when the pounding started again before 7 am, I opened the curtains, to find a construction worker standing on the wall with a great view into my window. I sure wish the staff would have told me that the wall attached to my room would be knocked down that morning... the whole room shook. I spoke with others who have tried to get away for some quiet retreat, and they told me that this street is known for constant construction and noise. The room was nice and the hotel staff were pleasant. But, my advice before you book is to have a look and see what the noise pollution is like around the villa.
Report this review
Dorte S. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2015
Beatiful rooms

The nice flowers, the big roomsize, the tranqulity
9
Relaxing
Report this review
Robyn B. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
Little Garden fantastic retreat in Phnom Pen

Loads of character & sound & the staff bent over backwards to help. No pushing for tours but if you needed help ypthey were brilliant.
9
I just loved this place & I'll be going back on my way home. It's old but oozes character & I think most/all rooms have balconies. Nice & quiet too. Lovely small pool in overgrown garde. Very intimate. Food was just Ok but loads of restaurants in 2-5 min walking distance.
Report this review
Tatanya H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
True Hospitality

The staff, the room, the pool
9.3
I lived in Phnom Penh for a year, and returned for a visit this January. I stayed at The Little Garden. It was perfect. The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated, the pool and garden were lovely and relaxing, the location was close to everything I needed. But the true highlight was the amazing hospitality of the staff. I work in the hospitality industry, and have very high standards. The staff was warm, welcoming, and went above and beyond for us during our stay. They made us feel like family. Stay at The Little Garden. I certainly will again.
Report this review
Maja Z. Solo travelers Croatia, January 14, 2015
Just right

Clean, food surprisingly good, helpful staff
9.3
My stay was wonderful. When the staff would clean the room they even folded my clothes. Just lovely!
Report this review
Janice T. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2015
A little hidden gem

It's room, the little pool and welcome fruit platter upon arrival
8
Great place to stay for a little getaway from the hustle and and bustle of town.
Report this review
Howe L. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2015
friendly service place

quiet, spa & restaurants nearby
8
continental breakfast with juice quite tasty and nice, hope they provide free freshly cut fruits everyday. coffee sachets in room not refilled. easy to wave down a tutu or eat and relax nearby. tv quite a good selection of channels. safe deposit box not functioning. toilet and shower nice room size but waterlog in shower chamber. no lift. near a 2nd hand clothes market. could be hard to find as it is in a small lane. the grid street number system used in phnom penh help to locate this.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Little Garden Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Fresh and cleanThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Private terraceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public spaceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Get BrownThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public spaceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Indigenous jar from RatanakiriThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Private TerraceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Breakfast Area by the PoolThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Tropical Fresh Fruit ShakeThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Fresh GardenThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - ViewThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Reading AreaThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public Space The Little Garden Phnom Penh - Superior room with private terraceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Public LoungeThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Hot ShowerThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - StairsThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Little Garden Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05