or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga

46 Hang Ga street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Family Balcony The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Triple The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Triple The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Standard The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Bathroom The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Bathroom The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Restaurant The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Restaurant The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Blake R. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Cheap, but unpleasant

(1) Cheap, (2) Location
4
We stayed at The Little Hanoi for two long nights. Our first room had a balcony. This was our first mistake. The balcony overlooks the noisy street, and the windows are poorly insulated. In fact the doors didn't really close properly at all. The carpet was badly stained and filthy. The water pressure was a warm trickle or an arctic blast. The AC unit turned on but didn't cool the poorly insulated room. There's also an odd window that allows you to see into the bathroom from the bedroom. To be fair, there was a curtain over the window. We asked for a new room due to the noisiness, which they were unable to accommodate the first night. On the second night, however, we got a new room near the back of the hotel. This room was a little bit better. This new room's water pressure was low (not great) and luke-warm simultaneously. The new room had no windows (with the exception of the odd bathroom window) so it was much quieter. The AC unit was able to cool this smaller room. The breakfast was a pitiful excuse for a snack. I was served a single egg with a white piece of toast. The instant coffee was black and tasteless. The staff was friendly, but slightly annoying whenever we exited the hotel. They would always ask where we were going and try to sell us tours of Halong Bay or Sapa. Overall, the only thing attractive about this place is the price. It's cheap, but so is the experience - I would not recommend this hotel.
Sugerman L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2013
worst hotel ever. do not stay here!

nothing!
2
filthy, awful hotel infested with massive cockroaches. do not stay here!
Tomas M. Couples Czech Republic, September 23, 2013
Nice stay

Staff, clean room, location
9.7
Staff was helpful, not pushy as in most of the other places. Nice price with booking through agoda, good breakfast
Tram H. Couples Vietnam, September 21, 2013
Nice staff, near centre

Nice staff, near centre, good price
8
Nice staff, near centre, good price Hotel near shopping area, restaurant, sightseeing
Xiaogang Z. Business travelers China, September 10, 2013
Small,but comfortable

service,TV,Balcony
9.7
Small but comfortable.The location is very good.But for old travelers ,I don't recommend it.Because there is no lift.Whatever,good value for the money .
Muhammad Q. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Medium class hotel

Location and room
5.7
As I am travelling with four people, I've booked for two double rooms. But, there's only one double room available and a family room (can occupied four people at one time) were available. Despite of the suitability and availability of the family room for our group, but, as we've booked for two rooms, we're still given two rooms which is the double and family room. Overall, the service is nice, but the room condition suits the money that we paid.
Sandy M. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Affordable and convenient, not a bad place to stop

Location, price, air conditioning
7
This place was well located, not right in the heart of things (less busy), but very easy access to the shopping areas in the old quarter as well as other sites too. We had some changes in our booking so they ended up moving us to another hotel for one night, just around the corner. This wasn't really a problem, however they only told us last minute, having told us that morning that there was space for us to stay, so some communication would have been much better for this! When we then went to return to our room, we had to wait for over an hour. Not an issue really, but they could have told us that our room would have been ready later and it would have fine... that said, it was cheap and a good place to stay overall. The staff were friendly enough and helpful when you needed.
Michelle B. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2013
Basic needs and friendly staff

Basic , Tour Desk and Friendly Staff
8
Nichola R. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Basic, clean, cheap.

Basic, clean, close to attractions
6.3
Arturo N. Couples Mexico, May 14, 2013
Great hotel in the old quarter

Clean, very nice staff, big room
10
Our stay in Little Hanoi was really memorable. The staff working there, all of them are super nice, they are really attentive. The rooms are big, clean, good aircon, bathtub, tv with good channels ang the breakfast was basic but it really helps. We booked 3 tours with them and they have the best rates in town, plus you get picked up first and can get the best seats in the bus. They really go out of their way to help you, we wanted to send postcards and they went to the post office with no charge (just the stamps). The location is in the heart of the old quarter, if you are a light sleeper we recommend a no window room cause vietnam can be noisy. 100% recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga HanoiThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Family BalconyThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - TripleThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - TripleThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Deluxe BalconyThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - StandardThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - BathroomThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - BathroomThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - RestaurantThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - RestaurantThe Little Hanoi Hotel - 46 Hang Ga Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07