or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Local Riverside

no.8, Street 144, Riverside, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Interior The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Superior balcony room The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Superior balcony room The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Penthouse shower The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Bathroom The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Penthouse The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Two king size beds The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Hand basin The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Public bathroom The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Aussie Burger The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Summer Roll
The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Bar The Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Hanis F. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Very basic hotel

Location,
5.7
Hotel room was very basic. Seemed dirty and reeked of cigarette smoke but location was very convenient. It was a 10-15 walk to central market and a 10 min walk to the Royal Palace. Right next to the river. There were coffee and tea facilities but no basic amenities such as soap. The building and the room looked very worn out. There was also some construction going on next door - very noisy! We couldn't sleep in at all. For Muslims, there are many halal eateries nearby and there is a market at the doorstep of the hotel where you can buy fruits.
Neraine A. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2014
Rundown but nice

Staff Location
6.7
Was a bit let down when we first saw the room, but for the price we paid I guess we should have spent more. Things started to turn around once we spoke to with the owner. He is very nice to talk to and will not hesitate to provide help in any way. All in all we still enjoyed our and stay but will probably go somewhere else next time we are in PP
Oliver M. Couples Croatia, March 5, 2014
-

-
6.7
Soo T. Couples Ireland, February 25, 2014
Friendly staff

location, friendly staff and good air-condition.
6.7
We stayed only 1 nite. The room was clean with a king size bed and a step-up rather small bathroom. Would be good if there's a shelf to put the toiletries. The rooms are on the 2nd floor, rather steep steps -no lift. The ground floor is a pub/restaurant. Found out that the foreign owner stayed on the ground floor at the back. Helpful and friendly people. Nearby is the local market where you can get anything and the riverside where all the tourist restaurants are.
Natalie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Basic accommodation with fab service and friendly

staff service friendliness
7.7
While the accommodation is basic, it's secure and in a great location. The room was clean and did the job. We arrived really late into Cambodia and went straight to this hotel, we were greeted by the owner. Everybody was really weloming, it was a quick stop over we left at 8am but our brief stay was great.
Travis M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2013
Nice staff

Staff, location
6.3
The staff here are very nice and accommodating but the hotel is not of a great standard. Our first night was fine in a room with no window. We were 'upgraded' the next night to the balcony room which was a downgrade in my eyes. Loud music and shouting could be heard all night from the surrounding bars and the bright lights shone through the wafer-thin curtains. It's in a handy location but probably wouldn't stay again.
Emylia A. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Lovely stay

Design,Location,Friendly and helpful staff/owner
7
we actually stayed here for the rest of our trip for 5 days! the room feels like home.. so relax.. the tv reception was nice. the aircond functioned well,we also have the balcony on the roof top all for ourselves
Boon P. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Review for my last stay in Sep 2013

reasonable price, good location, nice staff
8.3
Stayed here for 2 nights for my visit to PP in Sep 2013. It was a very nice place to stay. Room and washroom are very clean. I stayed in the middle room without any windows. The toilet is inside the room. It will be better if the toilet wall is build to the top to separate the room and toilet so that the air and sound from the toilet will reach into the room. The location of the guesthouse is excellent. Just next to the riverside, restaurants can easily find just a few steps away.
Yew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
great location

location, shopping and comfortable room
8.7
very central location and within walking distance to many local tourist attractions such as royal palace and riverside. the hotel can arrange tuk tuk for your visit to s-21 and killing field as well as russian market for USD15. we added independent monument, central market and wat pho for another USD5 since our day out ended earlier than expected. however, we only got to know these additional destinations cost extra as we thought USD15 was for whole day within the city. anyway, we are happy with the service so that doesn't matter. room has wifi at reasonable speed. our room doesn't have a window so there was no natural sunlight. high ceiling and strong hot shower with bath tub. great quality shampoo and shower gel provided as well
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
The room was comfortable though not well desined,

price, location, language
5.7
Had some problems with unwanted disturbance. Otherwise quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Local Riverside Phnom PenhThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Superior balcony roomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Superior balcony roomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Penthouse showerThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double BathroomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - PenthouseThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Two king size bedsThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Hand basinThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Public bathroomThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Aussie BurgerThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Summer RollThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - BarThe Local Riverside Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08