or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Loft Hotel

No.776, Zhongzheng Rd.,, Zhonghe District, Taipei, Taiwan 235 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Loft Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Loft Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Bathroom The Loft Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Loft Hotel Taipei - Bathroom The Loft Hotel Taipei - Bathroom The Loft Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhonghe District Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Shen P. Groups Taiwan, February 1, 2014
very good cp value hotel. easy to each with car.

large bath tub...
9
very good room and services, easy to reach by car. it's a shame that we don't have breakfast. but there is a 7-11 right next door. therefore, it's no problem at all.
Shan J. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Comfortable and clean room

Comfort and big room
7.7
Stayed 2 nights @ the loft hotel. Location wise is a little off as you have to take a bus to the nearest MRT station. Its definitely not advisable to walk to the mrt station. Public bus frequency is great and service is Orange5. Once at the train station. Going down to Ximending is just less than 15mins away. Convenience store is just beside the hotel. Room was modern and the bed was comfortable. Toilets are huge too. Highly recommended for travellers who doesn't mind that slightly a little more time to travel down to city. Hotel is slightly off from town. Thats about it. Other than the location, everything was great with the loft.
Gk M. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Super Comfy Stay

Large Bed, Large Bathroom, Fuss-free Stay
7
We stayed for 2 nights (Fri & Sat nights) at this hotel in Oct 2013. We were pleasantly surprised by the large comfy bed and bathroom with the rate we were paying (~TWD2400 per night). The bed was large (king size?) that even one is flipping & tossing on bed, the other one is not affected. So comfy that we almost couldn't get out of bed for night market shopping. The bathroom was huge with 4 separate areas (toilet, washing area, bathtub & rain shower). We did not utilise the bathtub since we were out almost whole day & were dead tired when we were back. We do hope that there are more hooks for us to hang things. The 4 hangers provided were not enough. The only drawback is that the hotel is not located near any subway station. Even the nearest subway station (JingAn) is a 20mins bus ride via Orange Bus #5. And this subway station is right at the end of the line. But Taipei's transport system is quite efficient, waiting times for bus & subway is minimal. There's a 7-11 and a dumpling shop downstairs so that you can restock conveniently.
Yi L. Groups Taiwan, September 16, 2012
Not bad

Cheap but lovely
9
Great crew and fashion designed hotel, c/p is highly recommended!
Siew L. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2012
Room are spcious and look new

Spacious room and helpful staff
8
Room are very spacious and comfortable to stay in. Bath tub are nice too. Basement carpark provided. Suitable for those who drive as it is not near to train station. Friendly and helpful staff
Restaurant Tip: There is a 7-11 beside the hotel
Kwai F. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Good room size

Clean and comfort
6.7
The location is bit far. The staff is helpful and polite.
Cathy K. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
The room is great but the location is too inconven

fantastic
7
The hotel is too far away from Metro station. We had to first drop off from Jin An Metro Station and take bus to somewhere nearby, and then took 5 more minutes walk to the hotel. Jin An station is not near the centre of the City. If you target to shopping and sightseeing in Taipei, I won't recommend you to stay in this hotel. But the room is really big and fantastic. With this reasonable price, i think it is good for couples to have a cozy and romantic trip.
Noelle H. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Hotel is nice, but it is in the middle of nowhere

cleaniness
7
it is a brand new hotel. though the staff is friendly and helpful, they are not very knowledgeable. taxi is a must as the hotel is way too far from taipei city. if not, you can go by taxi to the closest mrt station (景安) which will cost nt105.
Sheau M. Groups Australia, April 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great bath room and wi fi in the room!
8.3
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Very modern fit out in the hotel room and bathroom. Location is a little out of the way to the city. However, travelling by bus and then MRT takes about 40 mins to reach the city centre which is quite acceptable. It was a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: The Zhao Zhou rice porridge restaurant 2 doors away served great dishes and is highly recommended.
Koji M. Groups Japan, January 5, 2013
スタイリッシュ

綺麗でスタイリッシュ
7.7
綺麗でスタイリッシュなホテルです。少しわかりずらい場所にありますが、とても良いホテルです。遅い時間に到着しましたが、丁寧な対応のスタッフにとても安心しました。部屋は広く、ベッドもキングサイズで申し分ありません。バスルームも広く、バスタブもおしゃれで、シャワールームとは別に備わっています。近くにはコンビや地元の食堂街があります。早朝出発のため朝食は摂りませんでしたが、ランチボックスを持たせてくれました。また、利用したいと思います。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04