or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Long Beach Resort

Habaraduwa, Galle, Koggala Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Bathroom The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Bathroom The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Bathrooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting Area The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting Area The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Buffet Table The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Fine Dining The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant
The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming Pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden Evening View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming Pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming pool
Area: Koggala Beach Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Wayne P. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Nice hotel

Comfortable bed, ocean view, satellite television
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay, my husband was sick and the movie channel was good for him so he was not so bored,and the staff were helpful. Wifi didn't work in the room for the first day but was then fixed. Good location with beach front view.
Abdulla K. Couples Maldives, August 12, 2014
Overall good value for money can do better

The location of the hotel couldn't have been better and the hotel itself seems very well looked after. Even though the hotel is on the main road, it like you are in a whole different world inside.
7.3
We stayed just for 1 night and our stay was comfortable. But the service and the food is terrible. The reception and room service don't answer the phone half the time. Dinner was one of the worst buffet's i've seen. Because the hotel had so many rooms/guests we expected a considerable spread but it was limited and the quality of the food was poor. 5 of us had dinner and were charged almost a $100. My advice would be to go out for lunch and dinner. Other than that i would say it was great value for money. I've stayed in places more expensive and inferior in quality. I will 100% recommend this hotel. If you pass through Hikkaduwa on the way in or out make sure to go to Hikkaduwa Lake and enjoy a meal there on the lake. Amazingly serene experience!
Seonyoung C. Solo travelers South Korea, July 27, 2014
Nice seashore to swim, Lovely and comfort room

Clean beach, nice staffs and comfortness
6.3
Yogesh J. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Fantastic & wonderful

staff, location & beach
10
I would like to give a score of 10 out of 10 Hotel staff were very friendly & never said no! I have extended our stay and invited my whole family. I would like to give a special thank to Mr. Premalal(GM) & Mr. Majith(duty manager) who Helped me & gave us very best rate & discounted meals. My sisters & family from Germany were pleased with the hotel & decided to stay longer. All the restaurant staff were friendly, welcoming & very discipline. I would like to give my special thank to Mr. Rohan, Mr Gamini, Mr. Charith & another two of them who looked after us but I have forgotten to take their names. The hotel security, life guards & reception staff were very friendly & welcoming. I would like to recommend this hotel to all uk.
Pandula S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 22, 2014
lovely location but unwelcoming attitude

Beach
5.3
This was the third hotel we stayed in Galle during my short stay and as soon as we entered the hotel, we felt it was going to be a bad memory as we were 'locals'. There were many front office staff in the lobby but unfortunately none bothered to even greet us until we came to the inside reception. But they were quick to greet and accompany the foreigners to the reception even before they step down from their vehicles. The front office staff handed me the key without even looking at my eyes as if to say, 'find your own room'. The bell boy did not bother to explain anything within the room but just left the bags and vanished. The worse thing was that we were checked into a 'standard room' when the booking was actually for a suite. As we were planning to go out for dinner, we did not bother or had time to ask whether the room was a standard or a suite. The room had a nice sea view and was tidy. But the floors were wet and in the middle of the night, I discovered that the mini bar was empty. (You have to request from the front desk to fill it up). The breakfast was good and the staff there was much friendlier than the front office. It made us feel at ease and less frustrated about the mishap. In fact, I made the suggestion that dinning room staff be swapped with the reception staff in order to improve the first impression . The front office manager in the morning accepted the error as an error made by the 'trainees' although he did not offer any compensation for their mishap. All in all, I must tell that the hotel has one of the best beaches for which unfortunately I do not intend to come back!!
Andrei K. Solo travelers Russia, July 22, 2014
Perfect

!!!
8
!!!
Hemantha E. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 20, 2014
It was Wonderful

Beach...Beach...Beach
8.3
Our Stay at Long beach Resort was wonderful, almost all rooms were with Ocean view and whole day you can see the wonderful Indian ocean with fabulous and clean southern beach of Sri Lanka. You can just walk in to the beach like to your own garden and relax, bath or play as much as you like. if you are to enjoy your time at beach then Long Beach Resort is the Place.
Methni K. Couples Sri Lanka, July 17, 2014
Great Place with Good Food

Food, Location, Comfort
8.7
Good spacious rooms with a great view of the beach. Clean pool to relax, with good food (both À la carte and Buffet).
Chula B. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 13, 2014
As name suggest really long beach

Long beash, sallow sea, carming envorment
7.7
It was a nice stay with beautyful beach and sallow sea. Specilly walk along beach down you will find sea with small fish surrounded by correl. There is sallow natural sea water pool where you can enjoy with kids.
Erica H. Solo travelers China, June 20, 2014
Cheap&Great

beautiful beach;quiet swimming pool;good room
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Beach View From HotelThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms BathroomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting AreaThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting AreaThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Buffet TableThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Fine DiningThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - GardenThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - GardenThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - GardenThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden Evening ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming Pool By NightfallThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel By NightFallThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel By NightfallThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From GardenThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - LobbyThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - CorridorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Sunset ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - LobbyThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01