Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Long Beach Resort

Habaraduwa, Galle, Koggala Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Bathroom The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Bathroom The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Bathrooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting Area The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Fine Dining The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming Pool
The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden Evening View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel By Nightfall The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Lobby The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Beach View From Hotel The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From Beach The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest Room
Area: Koggala Beach Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 465 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (465)
Sort by:
Ireneusz P. Families with young children Poland, August 19, 2015
Nothing special but acceptable

view, pool, beach
7
Report this review
Maheth K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 9, 2015
Very bad

The Long Beach Resort
5
The room boy was drunk and he broke the key trying to check us into the room . Then we had to wait for 30 minutes outside our room for them to wake the manager and get a spare key , next day morning we had no key to our room until they replaced the entire lock. Breakfast next day wasn't any better the staff took over 20 minutes to set us a table and we had to keep bothering them to arrange one , it was like they weren't bothered . By the time we sat down to eat most of the food was over and needed to be refilled. I wouldn't recommend this place , maybe they need more staff and they need to be trained in customer satisfaction other than that the location is the best part , the beach is right in front just a couple of meters
Report this review
Shaznin J. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 9, 2015
worst hotel experience

beach only
3
This hotel was the worst place I visited and wonder who have the rating as 4 star. NO facilities to match for a 4 star hotel. We expected a good service since it was 4 star but once we had the experience the rating should go as minus. Worst ever service, not helpful. I think Agoda , will be a liar if this hotel is rated as 4 star.
Report this review
Dinesh K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 2, 2015
Notice to all - "Stay Away from this Hotel"

Location and Beach.. thats it!
8.7
Has to be one of my worse experiences staying at a hotel. I dont know where to start! Staff and Service:- Seriously short staffed, and service is utterly poor, no smile, takes ages to get a basic thing done. Ex: requested for a blanked because my son was feeling cold.. took about a 1hr to arrive and had to constantly call the reception. Requested for some sugar cause the sugar they provided was over.. told me to ask one of the boys on that floor who is cleaning. Food and Beverage:- Serious issues with quantities, if you dont go early for meals.. food is over, had to wait for 15min standing at the entrance until the dinner buffet is open. Long queues at every action station and ran out of food.. when requested to fill the chafing dishes..response "will check".. and never came back. Rooms and Cleanliness:- Rooms are very shabby, old and out dated.. bathroom faucets are rusted, head shower does not hold properly..no garbage bin in the toilet..only a Arpico plastic bucket. White sheets on the bed had stains on it..had about 6-7 fly's in the room..walls were damp from a water leak from the room above Pool and Facilities:- two pools, the big pool needs regular clean up.. when i went in the morning..it was murky and a lot of dirt inside..they had not cleaned it the night before. another friend of mine booked through agoda and came to stay for one night, they had made a mistake in the booking..when questioned..they said it was agoda's mistake..that they cannot give it at that rate..when contacted the sales manager he said "cancel the booking and give a refund" after coming all that way this is how they treat customers..after a altercation he managed to get BB with upgraded room.. in which the shower was not working. I will never come to this hotel again unless it relaunched with new owners or managed by a proper hotel management company.. advise to all tour groups as well..your getting ripped off!
Report this review
Pratiwi M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2015
COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT
2.7
this hotel failed at every possible level, in all of the years that i have been travelling, i have never stayed in a hotel that was SO very poor in terms of client relations, the GM and his staff simply could not care less. NEVER AGAIN!
Report this review
Rohitha J. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Rooms were not clean at all, service was very poor

Food was ok
4
Newer recommended to anybody
Report this review
Ranil D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 22, 2015
Very good location with a bad staff performance

Location Beach, Food and Dinning,
6.3
No WiFi to the room
Report this review
Wijewardene K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 22, 2015
stay

the view, staff , food very good
6
it was very good , hotel rooms are very wet and beach boys peeping in to rooms from the beach very uncomfortable
Report this review
Wijewardene K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 16, 2015
Stay

Location, food and staff
9.3
Report this review
Anuradha R. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 12, 2015
Good experience. Over-all

Location on the beach, Clean rooms, Easy access by the main road.
8.3
Very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Long Beach Resort UnawatunaThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms BathroomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting AreaThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Fine DiningThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden Evening ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel By NightfallThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - LobbyThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Beach View From HotelThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - FacilitiesThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - GardenThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea View

Customer Reviews - The Long Beach Resort, Unawatuna

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06