Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Long Beach Resort

Habaraduwa, Galle, Koggala Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Bathroom The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Bathroom The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms Bathrooms The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting Area The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Fine Dining The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming Pool
The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden Evening View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming pool The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel By Nightfall The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Lobby The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Interior The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Beach View From Hotel The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From Beach The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal View The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest Room
Area: Koggala Beach Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 444 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Yasas D. Couples Sri Lanka, June 22, 2015
Beautiful Location with Excelent Food

Outdoor Swiming Pool, Sea view, Staff Corporation
10
We stayed two nights in this hotel and experienced most fantastic time, staff was friendly, Rooms were clean, Food was in excellent condition they serve Tropical, Sri Lankan and Western Food and A la Cart, during our stay we mostly enjoyed the pool area.
Damitha B. Couples Sri Lanka, June 21, 2015
Average Experiance

Breakfast, Beach, View from upper floors
7
We went there as a group (4 couples) and 2 of the rooms that we got had a really bad smell. The hotel changed the rooms for them but it was a bad experience since we only stayed there for one night. Rooms are well furnished but the hotel should look into cleanliness of the rooms. Although it is mentioned that they have activities like badminton, TT etc. it is not available. Hotel will ask you to go to the adjoining hotel (koggala beach hotel) if you need access to those facilities. The hotel is actually well built with nice view of the sea and the breakfast was superb specially the local menu. For lunch and dinner we went to Galle Fort so couldn't say much about it. Overall it was ok.
Umasuthan S. Couples Sri Lanka, June 21, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Food, Beach
5.3
I think this hotel is over rated on agoda, Very nice hotel with horrible service. My wife is pregnant and we drove 200 KM to reach the hotel. She was tired. Check in time is 2:00PM, we reached the hotel at 1:30PM & we had to wait until 3:30PM to check in. Room wasn't tidy, Used soap, shampoo sachets were there in the shower, toilet wasn't in good condition, TV channels weren't working due to low balance. Looks like hotel is understaffed to manage their 208 rooms & customers. Good food, Nice pool, nice beach, starry sky, restaurant waiters were helpful. Our stay at long beach gave us mixed feelings. I will not visit there again.
Yoon L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Great Beach. Slippery Floors. Indifferent service

Long Beach is 6-7km of great beach./some parts are people friendly despite the Monsoon and the RED flags/ Breakfast is spectacular
7
the Ocean spray meant that the sea facing rooms always had damp, slippery floors due to the spray. made for uncomfortable damp feet in the room. but the beach is great. if you didnt want to eat at the hotel, there are only 2 outside restaurants!! so food choice is very limited. at these 2 restaurants,the most basic srilankan fare of rice and curry and fried rice is actually very very good. do not be adventurous. we asked for Crab and was cooked a crab that had just moulted. NO meat!!
Chew H. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
The cleanliness in room

Location, Food and Dining, Staff performance
7
Everything is fine to 6 of us but except the cleanliness of the room. Is the time to upgrade the facilities in the room. Another issue is about the cleanliness of the room, we found the room is not proper refurnish. Kindly take awareness on it and i believe the hotel management can improve for better. Nice stay!
Afraz H. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 4, 2015
Great Location, Extreme Value for Money

Value for Money, Great Service, Lovely beach
9.3
The staff was kind and prompt action when any need arises a special Thank You, Lovely location with a beautiful beach, They offered the room as requested on early check in basis, a Wonderful breakfast with many selections. Will recommend anyone, this value for money resort Thank You
Anh T. Couples Vietnam, May 4, 2015
Bad service

Beach
6.3
If all you look for is the Beach then yes this hotel has the longest beach. Dont expect much with service here. Staff are rude and very unprofessional. They hardly smile. We booked 1 night there then booked another 3 nights as we like the Beach. The first night we checked into a room which we booked double. It was 2 Twin beds put together, we asked can we have a double room? The réception asked us " why? Cant you handle this?" We moved to another room the next day (3 more nights) the réceptionist informed us after we moved in that we need to move to another room tomorrow as some booked that room. We agreed to move then we got a call at 7:45am the next day " sorry madame you need to move to another room today" I was very upset and said at noon. We went to the reception after breakfast and asked the same one who called us that morning. She then said " no need to move" anyway, this hotel need to improve their service and trained their staff properly.
Indika P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 3, 2015
Very basic stuff in side of the room, no spacious

View, beach and easy to reach
6.3
Not up to my satisfaction
Subramaniam S. Couples Sri Lanka, May 3, 2015
Worth the money

dj Location and the pool
6
good
Roshain D. Couples Sri Lanka, May 2, 2015
lives up to expectations. the veach is fascinating

beach , location, the view from the room
7.7
Lovely! Had a great time. Was looking to unwind n spend some quality time n that's what we got.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Long Beach Resort UnawatunaThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite RoomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Suite Rooms BathroomsThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Rooms Sitting AreaThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Fine DiningThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Garden Evening ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming poolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel By NightfallThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - LobbyThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Beach View From HotelThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel View From BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Front ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - BathroomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Outdoor Restaurant The Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Hotel Areal ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Guest RoomThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - BeachThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - FacilitiesThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - InteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - RestaurantThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - GardenThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - ExteriorThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewThe Long Beach Resort Unawatuna - Deluxe Room - Sea View

Customer Reviews - The Long Beach Resort, Unawatuna

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03