Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Longemont Shanghai Hotel

1116 Yan An West Road, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai The Regent Shanghai Hotel
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Entrance The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Jade Ballroom - Foyer The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Ballroom - Foyer The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Ballroom - Classroom The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Hongqiao and INTEX Changning Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 299 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Centrally located

Convenient, clean, comfortable
7
Hotel is centrally located to town and to Hongqiao and Minhang district. The only set back was the hotel is not near the MRT(the nearest MRT is 15 mins walk). Rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed for more than 5 days so they upgraded us to a premiere suite by topping up RMB130 per night. Breakfast spread wasn't good. Same food every single day.Should have given more variety
Report this review
Lin T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2015
nice hotel

comfortable, convenience, price competitive
8
everything was good
Report this review
Yu M. Families with older children Philippines, July 23, 2015
Great city view

Comfortable room, Friendly English speaking staff, Nice indoor pool
8.7
My son and I loved our stay. The staff were friendly and could speak English well. Amazing city view from our bedroom window. Fast service for checking in and out. Will definitely stay here in our next trip to Shanghai.
Report this review
Marinah A. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2015
Good location for business travellers

Location, clean & friendly
8
In China for business meetings, hotel is strategically located. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Will come back again
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2015
great for business travelers

the location was good, not too far from Jingan temple. But the best thing is that the room is spacious and clean.
9.3
I paid a little extra for a room upgrade as I arrived early in the morning. Overall, the stay was enjoyable!
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2015
5 Stars Hotel

Comfortable, Service and Cleanliness
10
A pleasure stay, will come again.
Report this review
Lai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2015
Comfortable, Service and cleanliness

Comfortable, service and cleanliness
10
A pleasure stay, will come again
Report this review
Lai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2015
Comfortable, service and cleanliness

Comfortable, service and cleanliness
10
A pleasure stay, will come again.
Report this review
Kristofer R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Good amenities, but staff let it down.

Good rooms, decent restaurants, great limo service.
5.7
Whilst the rooms are modern and well fitted, and the restaurants were on par for a five start hotel, the staff attitude really lets this place down. I had a late check in (2am) and was treated unacceptably. Prior to arrival it was difficult enought to arrange an airport transfer and explore room upgrade availability. A five star hotel should have multi lingual capabilities as a world standard. After an awful check in experience I asked to speak to the hotel manager, this didn't happen deapite being there for 3 days. They need to look at their staff and tolerance levels for late night activities to deserve a 5 star rating. Very disappointed.
Report this review
Hendrik T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2014
My visit will not be exellent without staying here

The room, the huge lobby and the cleanliness
9
I was staying at 40th floor, although the location located next to the highway. I wasnt able to hear any noise coming from outside. The bed is very comfortable as I almost late for my flight since I dont want to get up from it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Longemont Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Jade Ballroom - FoyerThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Ballroom - FoyerThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Ballroom - ClassroomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02