Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Longemont Shanghai Hotel

1116 Yan An West Road, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
40 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2015
5 Stars Hotel

Comfortable, Service and Cleanliness
10
A pleasure stay, will come again.
Report this review
Klaus F. Solo travelers Austria, April 20, 2014
Very pleasant, a modern hotel in a modern city

Great view, relaxing ambiance, nice lobby with music
9
Was great!
Report this review
Ying S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
Huge room, wonderful service and great city view

Huge room, wonderful service and great city view
8.7
It's a wonderful stay as my cousin's wedding is in the same hotel on a Saturday. I really enjoyed my stay. Especially the fantastic service from the Front Office - Peter. Thumb's up!!!
Report this review
Lindsay P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
average for a 5 star hotel

free wifi in the room and lobby. comfortable bed, reasonable price upgrades and arranged for late check out
7.7
Stay was ok. Air conditioner made a lot of noise during the night and didn't sleep well. They were nice and came to fix it as soon as I complained. Staff were reasonable and arranged for late check out. Breakfast buffet was very simple omelet station, fruit and breads. Good coffee for china. Bread was dry and not good.
Report this review
Koji K. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2013
Very good

the room,location and staff is good
7.7
Report this review
Monika M. Solo travelers Germany, May 19, 2013
nice Hotel

friendly staff, clean room, quick check in/out
7
friendly staff, I came early in the morning and it was no problem to get my roon before 2pm, without paying more. clean roon, nice bathroom, floor and furniture in the room could be renovated. to use the swimming pool you need bath cup which you can`t borrow, you have to buy it.
Report this review
Yukiyasu M. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2012
The hotel never let me down

Great hosipitality
9.3
The hotel's hospitality is outstanding. They remember the past requests I made and setup everything as I requested (in the past). I have never had such experience with other famous five-star hotels worldwide. The room is gorgeous, nice and clean. China hotels usually have a lot of water related issues, but I never had any issues at all. High floor view is amazing always at night while chill-down with friends. You could sleep completely with relaxing room and comfortable bed. Breakfast has a lot of choices from both western and Chinese. The one thing bad about is a lack of transportaion (ie. Taxi) at evening. But, you will face as same situation as other hotels in Shanghai. Subway station for Line 2 is approx 10 min away.
Report this review
Oliver B. Solo travelers Germany, April 22, 2012
Excellent Business and Leisure Hotel

5 star service par excellence
10
Not much to say. Truly 5 star luxury. Enjoy. It is an international standard luxury hotel. Good for business, same as for leisure stays.
Report this review
Ann W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2011
Good location large rooms

Location
6.3
This is the 6th time I've stayed at the Longemont. I choose it for price and location reasons. Generally for a hotel on Puxi side of Shanghai it represents good value. The Italian restaraunt is quite good and the little coffee shop in the foyer is good for quick snacks. Comfortable beds, large rooms and a good bathroom with a bath and shower are standard. The only complaint I have is the 'over service' in the foyer area with too many staff directing you to the reception area which is unessecary, followed by slow service from the actual check in/check out staff.
Report this review
Kwong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Fantastic room with great serrvice

Great service
7.7
Spacious room with good amenities. Loves the scent in the hotel lobby. Great service. will definitely return to stay if I am in Shanghai again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 319 reviews Next page
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Jade Ballroom - FoyerThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Ballroom - FoyerThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Ballroom - ClassroomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03