or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Longemont Shanghai Hotel

1116 Yan An West Road, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai The Regent Shanghai Hotel
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 511
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Klaus F. Solo travelers Austria, April 20, 2014
Very pleasant, a modern hotel in a modern city

Great view, relaxing ambiance, nice lobby with music
9
Was great!
Ying S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
Huge room, wonderful service and great city view

Huge room, wonderful service and great city view
8.7
It's a wonderful stay as my cousin's wedding is in the same hotel on a Saturday. I really enjoyed my stay. Especially the fantastic service from the Front Office - Peter. Thumb's up!!!
Lindsay P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
average for a 5 star hotel

free wifi in the room and lobby. comfortable bed, reasonable price upgrades and arranged for late check out
7.7
Stay was ok. Air conditioner made a lot of noise during the night and didn't sleep well. They were nice and came to fix it as soon as I complained. Staff were reasonable and arranged for late check out. Breakfast buffet was very simple omelet station, fruit and breads. Good coffee for china. Bread was dry and not good.
Koji K. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2013
Very good

the room,location and staff is good
7.7
Monika M. Solo travelers Germany, May 19, 2013
nice Hotel

friendly staff, clean room, quick check in/out
7
friendly staff, I came early in the morning and it was no problem to get my roon before 2pm, without paying more. clean roon, nice bathroom, floor and furniture in the room could be renovated. to use the swimming pool you need bath cup which you can`t borrow, you have to buy it.
Yukiyasu M. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2012
The hotel never let me down

Great hosipitality
9.3
The hotel's hospitality is outstanding. They remember the past requests I made and setup everything as I requested (in the past). I have never had such experience with other famous five-star hotels worldwide. The room is gorgeous, nice and clean. China hotels usually have a lot of water related issues, but I never had any issues at all. High floor view is amazing always at night while chill-down with friends. You could sleep completely with relaxing room and comfortable bed. Breakfast has a lot of choices from both western and Chinese. The one thing bad about is a lack of transportaion (ie. Taxi) at evening. But, you will face as same situation as other hotels in Shanghai. Subway station for Line 2 is approx 10 min away.
Oliver B. Solo travelers Germany, April 22, 2012
Excellent Business and Leisure Hotel

5 star service par excellence
10
Not much to say. Truly 5 star luxury. Enjoy. It is an international standard luxury hotel. Good for business, same as for leisure stays.
Ann W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2011
Good location large rooms

Location
6.3
This is the 6th time I've stayed at the Longemont. I choose it for price and location reasons. Generally for a hotel on Puxi side of Shanghai it represents good value. The Italian restaraunt is quite good and the little coffee shop in the foyer is good for quick snacks. Comfortable beds, large rooms and a good bathroom with a bath and shower are standard. The only complaint I have is the 'over service' in the foyer area with too many staff directing you to the reception area which is unessecary, followed by slow service from the actual check in/check out staff.
Kwong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Fantastic room with great serrvice

Great service
7.7
Spacious room with good amenities. Loves the scent in the hotel lobby. Great service. will definitely return to stay if I am in Shanghai again.
Shane K. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2011
Great price for a great hotel

Value
7.3
awesome price for excellent hotel. good location too. will stay here every time i come to shamghai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Longemont Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04