Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lotus Lodge

Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Double The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Twin The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Art The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Billiards Table The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Lounge The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Terrace The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Internet Access The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance to Lotus Lodge The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Bicycle Rentals The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden Stream The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Daily Shuttle The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & Lounge The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Walkway to Rooms The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - View from the Tower The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Bridge to Rooms
The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Terrace The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Pool Service The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & Bar The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome To Lotus Lodge The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Room Entrance The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Exterior The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Exterior The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guest Room The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Business Center The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 138 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Sabine H. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 15, 2015
Nice hotel

Very friendly staff, free bicycle, nice pool
7.7
Very and helpful staff The rooms need a new painting and might a but more decoration then it would be perfect I had the bad luck that i had noisy neighbours and the woke me up several times! Might remember guests to be quite and show consideration to others.
Report this review
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2014
If you like cats.....

Pool, food,staff
7.3
Clean room, hot water, a/c and a fan. I slept well most nights. Lots of kittens running around. Located on dirt road and is a medium walk (maybe .5-1 mile to services.
Report this review
Minori O. Solo travelers Japan, December 4, 2014
Towels were not clean:(

Cheap, shower is separated by curtain, and location
7.3
Report this review
Libby H. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2014
nice break after ankor wat

comfortable, good food, pool was relaxing after a day of biking through the temples.
9.7
Great! Extended our stay by 4 days once we got here. Tuk tuks always available into town or you can take a free bike. Nice beds and friendly staff.
Report this review
Diane L. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
terrible
2
terrible. to make it worse after writing a review on another site the management wrote denying what i had written. NOT HAPPY will never go again will advise all i know not to go.
Report this review
Kylie M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Not as good as the reviews suggest

Pool, that's it really
4
Just a few things went wrong! Here is a list of the things that they advertise but don't really provide: - no free transport - add at least $4usd per day to the room rate as you will need to get a tuk tuk to get anywhere as there is no free transport as advertised - bicycles are all broken - pool was green, but still able to swim in it - beware, in rainy season this place floods, so the paths to the rooms are extremely slippery and about ankle deep in dirty water - the toilets block up and stop working when it rains - the air con doesn't work very well, when it does work - there are no restaurants near by - there aren't any safes or secure places to lock valuables inside the rooms Some good things: - the food is good - the staff are reasonably friendly - the wifi generally works well.
Report this review
Jodie H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
VERY BAD experience
2.7
Nothing good We booked 3 nights and arrived late on the first night so couldn't go anywhere else.... Second day we checked out. The beds seemed clean which was the best thing about the place, the outdated bathroom was tiny with a water heater in the shower that you have to turn on and off when you use it. TV was old style box tv, small pedestal fan was mounted on the wall. Air con did work, safe did not! Lotus lodge is also quite far out of town.
Report this review
Richard E. Families with older children United States of America, April 19, 2014
The price was right - really right.

Staff, Pool, Gardens
10
It was a grand place and staff went out of their way to be helpful - and in English.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Sadly disappointed.

It is quiet, being some distance from the main road up backstreets. It has a good swimming pool for adults. The club sandwiches we purchased were excellent quality and great value for money.
5
We had stayed at Lotus Lodge 4 years ago and enjoyed our time there. It seemed a good choice for our stopover between Lao and Phnom Penh. It seemed rather run down and impersonal. Our deluxe room, chosen because in April you need air con, had a non-working fridge and the air con, as set by the staff on our arrival, was quite inadequate and I had to sleep on top of the bed with the fan on full blast. It felt grubby and unloved, but this could be because the New Year celebrations meant the staff were rather casual. It is also a long way from the town centre, though there is a free shuttle available. Wouldn't go again as you can do so much better for your money.
Report this review
Justine D. Groups France, March 22, 2014
Average resort

Swimming pool, nice commun area, internet
4.3
The hotel is far away from the city centre. Yes they have tuktuk available but they are free only to the way there otherwise you need to pay to come back to the hotel (2-3$). The neighborhood is a bit dodgy. The good thing about the hotel is the swimming pool. The restaurant is ok. Bungalows are really nice but the bathroom was smelling really bad. Staff is nice but some of them don't speak very well English, they look disorganize because the manager is not here and by night the men are sitting outside (smoking/drinking) so it's hard to get their attention. Was disappointed after all the good reviews I've seen before choosing it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Lovely Lotus LodgeThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - DoubleThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - TwinThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside ArtThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Billiards TableThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - LoungeThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - TerraceThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Internet AccessThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance to Lotus LodgeThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Bicycle RentalsThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden Stream The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Daily ShuttleThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - EntranceThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & LoungeThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Walkway to RoomsThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - View from the TowerThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Bridge to RoomsThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside TerraceThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - GardenThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome The Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Pool ServiceThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & BarThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome To Lotus LodgeThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Room EntranceThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - ExteriorThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - ExteriorThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Business CenterThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - EntranceThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07