or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Luang Say Residence

4-5 Ban Phonepeng, PO Box 507, Phu Vao / Phu Meo, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Explorator Suite The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Explorator Suite The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Explorator Suite- Bathroom The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer Suite The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer Suite The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer Suite The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer Suite- Bathroom The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - 1861 Bar The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior
The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Guest Room The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Restaurant The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Restaurant The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Restaurant The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Lobby The Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Lobby
Area: Phu Vao / Phu Meo Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.3
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples Canada, September 3, 2014
Outstanding Loatian Experience

Food at Belle Epoque restaurant, incredible staff, beautiful French colonial hotel
9.7
The stay was fantastic.
Daniele A. Couples Italy, August 2, 2014
Relaxing, comfortable, great service

Peace, pool, service
10
Nancy A. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Absolutely wonderful guesthouse

The staff helpfulness, the luxurious guest room and the delicious food.
9.3
I can't speak highly enough of the staff and the comfort of the Exploratory suite above the dining room. We stayed for 5 nights and it proved a wonderful retreat from the August humidity and busy streets. The pool is a delightful area and the dining room offers a fine variety. I recommend the fresh spring rolls, though. Staff are genuinely smiley and gracious, as is the wonderful Lao way. It's not in the best Luang Prabang area, but having already stayed in the old town, we welcomed the garden and pool space. Transfers into the old area are offered at any time and the tuk tuks from town are very inexpensive. It's also quite possible to walk from the guesthouse to the Museum and old town, as I did on several occasions. This would be my hotel of choice should I find myself back in lovely Luang Prabang.
Charles K. Families with older children Canada, July 14, 2014
Old World Luxury

Huge luxurious suites, delicious food, wonderful staff
10
Our family was cared for from arrival to departure. The staff is attentive to every detail and did whatever they could to ensure our comfort and luxury. The huge rooms gave our family a lot of room to do our "thing" without getting into each other's way. The pool was large and beautiful and set in a lovely natural garden. The amenities were perfect and we never felt that we needed something that we could not get. The easy transport into town made the somewhat removed location easy to manage. We used the hotel bicycles, the great Tuk-tuk, or the hotel van to get in and out of town. They also kept our things while we went on a 3-day trek and everything was in place upon our return. We would love to return here.
Karim D. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Fabulous hotel , great staff and service !

The buildings , staff , room
9.7
It's just what we wanted , quiet , relaxing with good facilities and service . We will go back any time.
John K. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Nice 5 star hotel, attentive staff, some gripes

Staff, gardens, restaurant
8.3
Website does not mention bathroom. At this price, we assumed there would be a bath, but there was only a rather imperfect shower. $8 for a bottle of sparkling water is a rip-off, as was $8 per person for a short ride to the airport. The staff and cleanliness were excellent.
Fiona L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Beautiful hotel in a lovely garden setting

aesthetics, organic garden and peace
9
Chanit K. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2013
so enjoyed to stayed this hotel

good hotel and nice room
7
Chanit K. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2013
nice to stayed this hotel

good food good room
8
Amine A. Couples Morocco, August 18, 2013
Very pleasant experience in an amazing hotel

Colonial style, food and friendly staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Luang Say Residence Luang PrabangThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Explorator SuiteThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Explorator SuiteThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Explorator Suite- BathroomThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer SuiteThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer SuiteThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer SuiteThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pioneer Suite- BathroomThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - 1861 BarThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - LobbyThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - LobbyThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Sports and ActivitiesThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - EntranceThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Sports and ActivitiesThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Suite RoomThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - BathroomThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Suite RoomThe Luang Say Residence Luang Prabang - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05