or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lucerne Hotel

201 W79th Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10024 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room of The Lucerne Hotel The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Spa The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Spa The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - The Lobby of the Lucerne Hotel The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - View The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Lucerne Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Jolanda H. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
staff were attentive and helpful.

friendly staff, quiet, clean
7.3
located very near the metro, the venue was just right. away from the busy times square so it'll be peaceful at night. metro runs 24/7 as well, so no worries on staying out late. i must comment on the staff at the hotel (mainly the doormen). they were very nice and helpful, very attentive without us having to ask. thumbs up! :)
Maria P. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
8.7
Great! Excellent value for money. Good location, room size (for NY), and service.
Laura W. Groups United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean, close to sub,

Cleanliness Quiet Near sub
7.3
Enjoyable, comfortable and close to local subway thanks
James K. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
Very satisfied with cleanliness and comfort of roo

Free internet, great location, good room
8
Our stay was very nice. Good location - close to Central Park, restaurants, shopping and subway stop. flew in and out of JFK and was able to take subway from Howard Beach to 79th and Amsterdam with just one transfer. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Two blocks to Central Park.
Kristopher P. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
worst hotel i've ever stayed in

leaving the hotel
2.7
horrible stay, don't use the concierge. when you complain to the manager in a suit, he will tell you that although they have placed a concierge in the hotel he can't help out...what does a hotel manager do if not help customers? i chose this hotel because of the reviews but now think the reviews are fake as this hotel was over priced and terrible service. the only positive service was from the reception guy who checked us in as he felt bad we just got scammed by the concierge. this hotel should be ashamed.
Sally M. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Clean & comfortable

Friendly, clean, location
9.7
We had another excellent stay at the Lucerne.
Sumaiya K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Great location but uncomfortable beds and noisy.

Location, staff, cleanliness.
8.7
Great location but the beds were very uncomfortable. The pillows were not stuffed enough-- too soft to the point of being uncomfortable. Could not sleep at night because of the traffic noises. Had to put earplugs into my ears and even then I could hear the traffic noises. If the beds were a little softer and the pillows more fluffy, I could have slept better. However, the location was excellent in terms of cafes, restaurants, shopping, and easy access to the rest of the city. The room was very spacious and nice. The staff was very friendly.
Dan G. Families with older children Canada, January 26, 2014
No worries

staff, location, value for the dollar
9.7
Terrific value for the money with the convenience of a breakfast restaurant and a nice deli just across the street. Subway was convenient and we could get anywhere we wanted easily. Room was cleaned well and staff was friendly. No problems, no worries.
Joseph G. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Outstanding hotel/location; great for luxury/biz

Location, restaurants, free internet
10
Outstanding stay, a 1 minute walk to the 1 train, fantastic restaurants right around the corner and quiet area to get away from the craziness of midtown.
Philip L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
Great choice for the upper west side.

Location, price, quality
9
Assuming you are looking for the upper west side, this is a great location. Central Park is a few short blocks away and Amsterdam Ave has a mind boggling array of restaurants within walking distance. The subway is 1 block away but walking allows to take in the sights better. You could stay here for a year, eat a different restaurant every night and never walk more than a half mile from the hotel. Check-in was effortless, the room was large enough, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Special mention for the shower which had the best water pressure that I have ever encountered in any hotel. Check-out was easy and there were no surprise charges. Given the reasonable price, I was pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08