or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Luxe Manor

39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Entrance The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Reception The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Lobby The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Reception The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Bathroom The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Bathroom The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Touch Bathroom Amenities The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Business Center The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3190 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3190)
Sort by:
Natha R. Solo travelers Thailand, August 28, 2011
Nice boutique hotel with great location!

Good location.
7.3
Great location, only 5 minutes walk to MRT. The room is quite small but well equipped with all amenities and clean. Staffs are friendly. The wireless internet is only for 1 device per room which is not convenient since I have both blackberry and iphone with me.
Shopping Tip: Down the kimberly Rd. and canton, there are so many shoppes that you can enjoy while strolling to MRT.
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6.7
each room has a theme which is different, but please notify the guest if you are going to decorate first thing in the morning. :(
Tun C. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2011
Good location, nice decor.

decoration, service
8.7
a pretty nice little hotel. not as big as some other hotels, less than 200 rooms. so it didn't feel crowded at all, which was good. the room was nicely decorated. the service was excellent. the free wi-fi was good. breakfast buffet was good, but get there early or they'll run out of bacon and sausage. i would recommend this hotel if you are going to spend a fair amount of time in the hotel. if not, then i would recommend going with another cheaper option.
Geoff H. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
Fantastic service, good location

Location, service, breakfast buffet
8.3
This is a good hotel, small but well run and the service seemed very personal. Within a couple of days the breakfast staff learnt our names and what tea we liked and were always cheerful and welcoming. The location is fine, a couple of minutes walk off Nathan Road. There are literally hundreds of restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The room did smell a little - originally we thought this was the previous guest smoking on the non-smoking floor (6th) but we thought it was probably the cleaning materials used by the end of our stay. We just opened the window and cranked up the air con when we returned and the musty smell disappeared quickly. The room was small, but reasonably appointed. The decor is quirky, wont be to everyone's tastes but the bed is comfortable and it's fine as a fairly inexpensive base to explore Hong Kong from. Breakfast buffet - very comprehensive and recommended.
Travel tip: Don't worry about waiting for the Airport Express bus for a free transfer, just jump into a taxi from Kowloon station - it will save you half an hour and only cost US$4.
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2011
very comfortable hotel with home feeling

very good location
8.7
the staffs very helpful, clean and tidy room . toilet and bath tub clean and room quiet even on the main road of tst. excellent location to shopping and restaurants, no need to take any transportation, all walking distance.
Gin S. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Lovely Rooms, Great Location, Excellent Service

As good as a city of small rooms can offer at an affordable price
8.3
The room was clean and well maintained. Some might find the rooms small but that really is the Hong Kong standard, there are worst. The location of the hotel is great as well, about 5 - 7 minutes to the nearest MTR Station exit but it feels slightly lesser as there are shops and many things to see around. Beds are soft with two fluffy pillows (superior room) and an international variety of TV channels (not that you should be watching TV in your hotel room, HK is a shopping paradise).
Shopping Tip: Granville Road is located just parellel to Kimberley Road, where the hotel is located, and it is a shopping haven for small boutique stores. Look out particularly for Granville Circuit where two shopping blocks are located (just pop into one of their buildings and you will find special digs). Shops in HK generally open much later (about noon for shopping malls and as late as 4pm for the boutique stores) but they stay open till much later as well (average about 10pm).
Danny L. Families with young children Australia, August 13, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location
9
great hotel well looked after and maintained. had my family so had 2 rooms, both were of equal size and clean and maintained well. would certainly stay again short walk to mrt.
Burin K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 12, 2011
Good decoration

Design and furniture
10
Very good design and decoration the location very convenince
Travel tip: Mirama department store
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Hip & Trendy hotel

good location, clean room
8.7
Lovely hotel with great location. I like the room design despite its small room size. There are many eatery nearby the hotel. Plenty of shopping near the hotel, subway station about 10 mins walk.
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2011
Hong Kong @ the Luxe Manor

My room was a good size, clean, quirky design & furniture made the stay interesting
9.7
The hotel was good, the breakfast was fine, a lot of variety to choose from. Staff all very helpful. Good location right on the bus to go to the Airport train station at Kowloon. Not to far from the MTR train system. I would go back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Jazz in the evenings on the second floor was great, if you are into Jazz like I am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Luxe Manor Hong KongThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - EntranceThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - LobbyThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - BathroomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - BathroomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Touch Bathroom AmenitiesThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Finds Restaurant & BarThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Private Dining RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Private Dining RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong -  Private Dining Room

Customer Reviews - The Luxe Manor, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02