My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Luxe Manor

39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Entrance The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Reception The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Interior The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Interior The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Lobby The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Reception The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Bathroom The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Bathroom The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Touch Bathroom Amenities The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Business Center The Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3347 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Sooi T. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 27, 2012
business location, quiet rooms

value in return
9
The Luxe Manor is located just a few minutes walk down Kimberley Road from Nathan Road, and in one of the busiest parts of Kowloon. Close to shops and restaurants it is a great place to stay. Tsim Sha Tsui MTR is 2 blocks (and about 10 minutes easy walk) and from there all of Hong Kong is accessible to you. The hotel itself is really good value. The rooms aren't the biggest around, but big enough with all the things you need. They are whisper quiet, and with super comfortable beds, you can expect a good night sleep. The in room air conditioning does rattle a bit, but it may not be a problem in milder months. The decor is said to be "avant grade". I would be inclined to describe it as a little quirky ... and a little tired. Housekeeping is great and everything is very clean. The hotel staff are very helpful and very friendly. Nothing seemed to be a trouble for them. It was a highlight of my stay. That said, you need to be careful that they understand what you are asking. While their spoken english is perfect, native english speakers may speak too quickly or with an accent that they don't entirely understand - and being so polite they may just say 'yes' instead of 'I'm sorry, I don't understand your question'. This is a problem throughout Hong Kong - at least in my experience. For eating, I would recommend the buffet breakfast at the hotel. Very good, and with a huge selection. If you are at the hotel for a few days, try the restaurant, although my experience wasn't great. I found the food to be bland and expensive. There are plenty of local restaurants nearby, and hidden away in a lane behind the hotel there are about 10 very good restaurants including European (mostly Italian) cuisine. I mentioned the MTR earlier in the review. This is a great way to get around. From Tsim Sha Tsui MTR it is just one stop to Jordan MTR and the Night Market and Jade Market, and 2 stops to the Ladies Market, sports and electronic stores around Yau Ma Tei MTR.
Wolfgang A. Business travelers Austria, September 27, 2012
Great location and perfect rooms

Great staff and service
9
This is indeed a recommendable hotel and interesting for price and quality
Boen T. Couples Netherlands, September 27, 2012
Good service, beautiful hotel, perfect location

Location
9.3
Beautiful design hotel but small rooms and beds. But in HK all rooms are quite small. Service and breakfast was very good. We liked the location, closeby many shopping streets, Lady's market, MTR and good restaurants.
Ong M. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2012
Good location

The service is excellent
9.7
Thank you for making our stay such a pleasant experience. The staff is very helpful. The only setback is the room, it takes a while to get use to the interiors.
Laurent S. Couples Belgium, September 26, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, boutique style
8
No complaints, great price/quality Overall stay is alright. Only plus point is the location and the airport express shuttle stop right at it's doorstep. Lots of places for food around the hotel. MTR about 15mins walk. (To reach the station itself, not just finding 1 of the many entrances). Many shopping in the neighborhood.
Sara C. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Great hotel

Great location and service
9.7
The Luxe Manor is always my first pick when stayinf in Hong Kong for Business. Quirky rooms and great service The hotel is located in the best area.. really close to everything
Mehboob L. Business travelers Kenya, September 26, 2012
Every detail is unique in this Boutique Hotel

Warm Welcome and caring staff, affordable, centrally located, neat, clean rooms and very stylish
9.7
I was very pleased with my stay at the The Lux Manor Hotel. It is truly a boutique hotel where every detail is unique and carefully selected to suit the ambience of a Boutique. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous as well. I chose this hotel the 2nd time and enjoyed the stay even more with the upgrade in room given to me as appreciation by the hotel. I think this hotel will now be my most preferred selection for stay during future visits to HK.
Hotel Feature Tip: Truly a boutique hotel with a unique style in decoration. Neat, clean and comfortable rooms. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.
Joseph L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
Great hotel

location
8
I like the hotel because it gives you a sense of coziness and also it's a boutique hotel. I also like the theme it uses in our room. Location was very nice and I like it very much. Also the service was very good and the check in process was very fast. I especially like the price because it is very competitive considering it is one of the unqiue hotel with a lot of great differentiations. I think next time when I visit there I will book a very big room so to ensjoy even mnore of the great service from this hotel. It is nice that agoda has this hotel on its selection. VEry very good job
Chau E. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
special room design but not a 5-star standard

special offer, great location, nice staff
7
Yu C. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2012
nice hotel and big room

big room in HK
8.7
bath room smell bad when we got in. The room service person tried to cover it with air freshener. Otherwise, it is a good hotel at that location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Luxe Manor Hong KongThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - EntranceThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - InteriorThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - InteriorThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - LobbyThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - BathroomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - BathroomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Touch Bathroom AmenitiesThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Finds Restaurant & BarThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Private Dining RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong - Private Dining RoomThe Luxe Manor Hong Kong -  Private Dining Room

Customer Reviews - The Luxe Manor, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08