Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lyric Apartelle

295 Haig Street, San Juan, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Entrance The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Facade The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Hallways The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest Room The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest Room The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest Room The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Coffee Shop The Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest Room
Area: San Juan Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Adam S. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2013
Total disappointment

The room was clean
4
We were arriving on a red-eye and just wanted a place to sleep for a few hours before a meeting. I called the hotel once I made the reservation to explain this - that we would be arriving after midnight, and that we just wanted to sleep. Despite the call being just a couple of weeks before our arrival, and despite explaining this fact again to the staff upon our arrival, at around 0800 or so, loud hammering, sawing, and other construction noises began in earnest outside our window - the hotel was undergoing some kind of renovation, and it appeared to be long-term. Because of the way this played out, we will never be going back, and cannot possibly recommend it to anyone else.
Anthony K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
value and comfort

security, friendly staff, no touts outside hotel
6.7
Evelyn H. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2013
relaxing, secure & private

friendly staff, peaceful,
5.7
Met with the owner who took feedback on his hotel. . His staff try their best & always smiling
Edward A. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Good value -Nice place

Good price for Manila
9
Nice hotel for this area of Manila Various options for food nearby.
Rosemarie C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

room,comfort room
9
it was a nice hotel..we really like it and there accomodation is very sincere,nice location and kind staff i must say this is anice place to stay..
Shopping Tip: its near in market soo easy to access
Paul V. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Nice and Clean Great Hotel

Friendlyness, helpfulness
10
A great Hotel at a great place, only minutes walk from a hypermart and Taxis, Clean linen everyday, A/C was perfect, Shower was hot and plenty of pressure, room service food was yummy, i was very happy with the whole establishment.
Shopping Tip: Very Close to Large Shopping Centres
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Surrounding area of the hotel is not so safe.

Cost
5
OK but no internet in room even though mentioned in services.
Nightlife Tip: This area is not so safe at night
Joel L. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Clean, quiet hotel for a good price.

Clean, friendly staff, quiet location, low price
7.7
the hotel is clean, strong water pressure, in a quiet area between the mandaluyong and san juan border. the staff was very friendly and efficient, and all this for a very affordable price.
Shopping Tip: the lyric apartelle is just behind sm hypermart shaw boulevard, be sure to check out the bargain prices there.
Pearl J. Groups Philippines, March 23, 2012
fantastic

srvice andthe hotel
10
the hotelwasreally nice...services also and also the staff are very friendly.nice hotel and i really want to stay at the hotel again..i will recommend thehotel to every traveller who wants to stay and enjoy.
Christian R. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2012
affordable but hidden location

affordability, room size
6.3
check in was smooth. staff are courteous. building itself is quite old. breakfast is sucked big time. continental breakfast but it's just 2 loaves of bread, butter, jam and coffee. not worth waking up before 10am. didn't avail of the breakfast the next day. check out was fast. room is ok. clean. but no toothbrush provided. towels are fragrantly clean. overall, this hotel is affordable, super affordable. so don't expect too much. wifi works fine but in the morning we were about to check out, it wasn't working. again, dont expect too much. but dont lower your expectation too much as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lyric Apartelle Manila - LobbyThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - EntranceThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - FacadeThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - HallwaysThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest RoomThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest RoomThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest RoomThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - Coffee ShopThe Lyric Apartelle Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04