Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mabuhay Manor Hotel

2933 F.B. Harrison cor. Ortigas St, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2669 reviews

1937 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Orlando S. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2011
Safety and Security, Poor service

Close to MOA and Baclaran
5
i was disappointed during check in. Besides of the 30 minutes quote that ended up with over an hour wait, the attendant offered drinks to the guests arrived after us but never offered to us. I made my reservation with 3 pax, however when I checked in, I have asked to add one more pty but the agent said; I have to make an additional fee. I have told her that I am staying with children with the age of 8, 10 and 12. she honored to add one pty without additional charge and told me that the room amenities is only for 3 pax. I agreed but, to my disappointment, there were only 2 sets of towels in the room.. take note: this is a family suite which means; expect that it will be more than 2 parties isn't it? One more concern that I want to brought up is about the clothesline that is not working in the shower. i brought this to the attention of the front desk attendant the day after check in, but it was never fix. I also like to bring up the safety and security of your guests. We ate breakfast at your restaurant and since we were only given three free breakfast, I have to pay an additional charges which it's not a problem however; when the waithelp gave me the check, he wrote down a wrong room number although i gave him the breakfast voucher with the room number in it. I did not take advantage but told the waithelp to be very careful because he is charging different room number. Thank You!
Report this review
Joyce B. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2011
They got large rooms but Aircon is not working

the ambiance maybe
3
hotel staff are not friendly and the air con in the room we were in isn't working and we've got a kid.. I went out late night and asked front desk if they get me a cab the staff told me to ask the guard to get one but i ended up walking the small street of FB Harrison to EDSA get myself a cab.
Report this review
Ninoramon H. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2011
Nice Hotel Good Breakfast

Free airport transportation and very good breakfast
8.3
The hotel was good we stay here because we have an early flight next day. The breakfast was superb, its like having a feast and its a filipino breakfast theme buffet... yummy really miss those foods. The bad thing on this hotel was staff idiomatic attitude, if you look like filipino they will not serve you well... racist on their own kind. hmpp. The hotel itself I would say 8+ and breakfast is 10+ but customer service is -1 ... We arrive 4pm and when we got to our room their are no towels, linens or comforter we ask the front desk and guess what when did we received it. 11pm??? WTF??? after 10+ times call... I love the philippines but they are racist on their own kind i dont know why???
Restaurant Tip: wake up early to take the free breakfast buffet... yyuuummm
Report this review
James N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2011
Perfect for a night near airport

Staff, location to domestic terminal , clean, good breakfast
7.3
Just stayed one night, arrived late, had a walk outside the hotel-bustling streets and night Market, Ended up back qt hotel having a quiet beer by the pool being serenaded by the local singers! Very relaxing! Rooms are fine for a night, bed was very hard,but all very clean.
Report this review
Ana I. Couples Brazil, April 17, 2011
Good for short stay

Near the airport, spacious room.
9.3
My husband and I stayed just one night and we like it. The hotel is near the hotel, offers (for a fee) tranfers from/to the airport/other places . the room was good, large and had a good mattress. The service also was very good. For the price that we pay is excellent.
Report this review
Dalisay V. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2011
good location

best filipino breakfast
7.3
love the breakfast. If you are really a balikbayan, the filipino breakfast would be a superstar in your stay. It is also near the airport and the mall of asia. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big.
Report this review
Charles D. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2011
Nice hotel with large rooms

Near airport, good price, large rooms
8.3
this lovely hotel is located near all 3 airports in manila, is not too far from major highways (roxas blvd, taft and edsa), near the mrt (train), but is hard to find. great location and great price.
Shopping Tip: Take the taxi to SM Makati & Glorietta for good shopping
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2011
A Good Location Hotel with very good service

Service, Great staff ready to meet all your needs
8.3
Decent room with a nice bathroom at an economy price
Shopping Tip: Close to the Mall of Asia and local markets
Report this review
Gerald P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2011
Just a place to sleep

OK
6.7
the taxi driver had a hard time finding this place, and i still would not know how to tell someone to get there except it is close to roxas blvd and edsa road. the best thing about the hotel was the good breakfast. the rooms were good, but not great. size of bed was good and room size was nice too. maybe i am just picky, but this hotel is a good 3 star only
Shopping Tip: SM Mall of America close by
Report this review
Antonio A. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2011
nice hotel for couple and feels a native nature in

native feature and cool place.
9
i will stay again good price and quiet place very romantic and good breakfast buffet a pilipino style and hotel staff are very hospitality.
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 1937 reviews Next page
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel ManilaThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03