Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mabuhay Manor Hotel

2933 F.B. Harrison cor. Ortigas St, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2609 reviews

1890 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2609)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Good for a stopover

Friendly helpful front desk
7
Good food at a reasonable price.Good shower.Area around hotel looks somewhat suspect when you leave the compound almost like a back alley.Hotel and compound are nice.Would not walk about at night on my own.
Report this review
Richard M. Families with older children United States of America, February 8, 2013
Conveneint location, Clean with Good Service

Airport shuttle
9.3
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel is our favorite Manila traveling motel. I live about 5 hours from Manila and travel frequently so before and after leaving the PI we will stay at Mabuhay Manor Hoteler to relax before and after our flight. We can take the shutle to the Mall of Asia and eat and get last minute gifts. There is wifi that allows us to make our last comunications prior to leaving and returning. The motel is clean and the service is great. the breakfast buffet is good but could use some more western variety. They have an on site spa and will do room massagess to relax before and after your flight at a very reasonable price. The Mabuhay Manor Hotel is a good and very reasonable cost for Manila.
Report this review
Marzuk N. Couples Israel, February 8, 2013
Nice place, awful location

Big rooms, rich breakfast, nice staff
6.7
The hotel is nice, but value for money you can get better. The neighborhood is awful, homelesses after 6 PM. Not nice walking in the street during the day as well.
Report this review
David W. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2013
Great hotel, Filipino style

Prices, Great filipino food, great breakfast buffet, operated with a vision beyond monetary profit
9
I keep coming back and always feel good when I'm here. You feel clean, comfortable, safe, and all needs well taken care of, all at prices you don't even need to ask about. The religious vision that is prominent here is part of the filipino culture and maybe helps account for the warmth that you feel when you are here. As mentioned in my other review, the gym and the in-room internet could both be better. Otherwise, you cannot go wrong here with their big clean rooms and wonderful breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is on the edge of the Baclaran shoppping district and just a quick 80-100 peso taxi ride to the Mall Of Asia (MOA).
Report this review
Merlita P. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2013
Very homely with hospitable personnel

Everyone is friendly and very helpful
10
Rooms are spacious and clean. Very nice people. Feel the warmth of the people and I feel comfortable in my stay here. Various choices of food in their continental breakfast. The food is like home cooked meal.
Shopping Tip: Close to Mall of Asia
Report this review
Vergel P. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Could be better

Close to Mall of Asia, always has service car for your perusal.
8.7
The only issue i had with Mabuhay was the lack if wifi connectivity. You had to go down to the front desk to get a decent connection. Laundry service was always an issue aswell. And water pressure in the shower was very low. If this issues are fix...im sure alot of visitors will come back. Front desk was always very helpfull. They will always do their best to accomodate you the best they can.
Shopping Tip: close to mall of asia and airport and at the heart of baclaran markets.
Report this review
Jun W. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2013
very convenient, nice hotel.

everything was ok very friendly staff excellent service ...to the driver of the hotel thank you so much you did a good job inspite of heavy rain going to naia were not late on our flight... god bless.
7
Report this review
Devon C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
Helpful staff

The rooms are fairly clean, free flip flops given, good Wifi, and close to the mall of Asia
8
I was a little scared when I saw a roach on the floor right before I was checking out. Other than that great stay!
Report this review
Gregory F. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2013
Decent enough. Will stay elsewhere next time

not really any Pros. just no real negatives
5.7
Clean rooms. Staff ok. Location not that great. Says Airport hotel but its not really close enough to use that as a selling point. Rather get up 10 minutes earlier and stay at a better hotel further out. At this price, there are much better values in Manila. Nothing to walk to around this hotel if you're bored. Suppose that can be a good thing though if you travel alone in Manila.
Report this review
Henry M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2013
Very clean and great service

Close to airport and food outlets
9
room service was really good, quick and very tasty. we asked for a large bed when booking and we did get a very large bed. the room was very clean and we got a breakfast pack because we had to leave before breakfast opened, very happy!
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1890 reviews Next page
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel ManilaThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02