Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mabuhay Manor Hotel

2933 F.B. Harrison cor. Ortigas St, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2656 reviews

1926 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Adrianus F. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The service and clean rooms.
6.7
lovely hotel and service with a smile, clean rooms and good service. the location is not so good, but not so far away from the moa.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Friendly staff

big rooms
6.3
It is a Filipino based hotel so the menu does not have a wide selection of Western Food. The location is not great, it is in an alley but the staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Maricar A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
friendly staff

breakfast buffet is great
8.3
close to airport, affordable, friendly staff, great breakfast, good shuttle service for a reasonable charge, spacious room. however, the bed spread has stains, bath towels are old and has strands of hair left on it which is gross. location is not convenient so have to take a taxi.
Travel tip: close to mall of asia. bring your own bath towel if possible.
Report this review
Christopher C. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2012
A 3 star hotel with good service and greart loc.

The food, theme, and location.
7.3
mabuhay manor hotel caters good service with friendly staff and offers the traditional theme of the filipinos. the room is clean and spacious. it has a good location of less than 30 minutes away from the airport and a ten minutes ride going to moa.
Report this review
Sandra H. Groups Belgium, July 26, 2012
Old and smelly hotel

close to the airport but expensive transfers
4
We arrived after a long trip from Sagada to Manilla. Rooms are big but in most cases smelly (cigarettes, humid) old and not clean. We had to reject 3 rooms before they offered us something acceptable. The breakfast was extensive and acceptable if you don't mind the ants on the breakfast table.
Report this review
Jocelyn D. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Great position...near amenities..airport, malls.

Friendly staff
7.3
The only negative comment i could say is that, i had double booking & the receptionist told me that i haven't double booked. Instead of making the use of the other room so my family could use it ,obviously it was wasted. It would have been great if they have given my son free breakfast as a complimentary , he's only 12 & does'nt eat that much. Thanks!
Report this review
Rosario C. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

free breakfast
9
Friendly staff and check-in process are very fast.
Report this review
Celine M. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2012
good location, close to embassy and government ofc

great location for ourpose - process documents at embassy and government offices, serves good Filipino food for breakfast
8.7
rooms were basic but kept clean, value for money and the location is good, easy access to MOA and to not too far from Makati. If your purpose of stay is convenience and you are after a safe, cheap and clean place to stay, then this would be a good choice. Staff is very courteous, and very helpful. Although you have to be sure that you are not picky about its neighbors as this is along a road of motels..as this used to be one. But the place and especially its entrance have been redesigned to look slightly different.
Report this review
Kim W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Terrible location and scary rooms

Affordale
2
This hotel does NOT provide a free airport shuttle. Additionally, it's in a very scary part of town (although convenient to the airport). I tried to eat at the "nicer" hotel restaurant by the pool, and waited for 14 minutes (yes I was keeping track)before leaving and eating in the lobby restaurant. There were cockroaches all over by the pool, but I didn't see any inside the hotel. Buyer beware. This is a scary place to stay, even for 1 night.
Report this review
Celine M. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2012
Value for money hotel

Clean and really good customer service
8.7
We arrived early morning but was unable to request this during booking, still they accommodated us with minimal wait time. Food is good and plentiful. :) location is close to where we needed to go during our stay in manila - government offices, embassy and malls...
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1926 reviews Next page
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel ManilaThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02