Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mabuhay Manor Hotel

2933 F.B. Harrison cor. Ortigas St, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2655 reviews

1926 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2655)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Nice pool and good location

Good location
7.3
Friendly staff. Good location for airport and shopping mall. Stopped here for 1 night and found it to be comfy and welcoming ready for a long flight home.
Report this review
Mark O. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Nice hotel,Great pool bar and staff.

Quiet and clean
9.7
nice hotel and great staff.very nice pool area and nice food as well.
Report this review
Edouard B. Couples France, March 16, 2012
Convenient location for travelers in transit

Close to the airport, nice pool-side restaurant, affordable
7.7
We chose the place as we needed to do a short one-night transit in Manilla before hitting some other island early time the following day. We were happily surprised by the hotel considering its price. Too late to try the pool unfortunately (closes at 18h00) - small doubt about its cleanliness, but very enjoyable to have diner on its side, especially with great little band performing great atmosphere music for a short time while we were there. Would have liked to have a safety box in the room, but can't have everything considering the price. Just don't expect too much from the gym: small, most cardio machines not running except for the running one. May use the place again for some other stop-by in Manila considering it's great value and cleanliness for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy pool-side eating at the hotel restaurant. Not necessary to go for the fresh food exposed at the entrance depending on your budget: consistent and affordable menu also available.
Report this review
Tony R. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2012
Good Native Hotel

Nice native Pilipino features
6.7
We have used this hotel several times in the past. And what we like most about this hotel is it features. Lots of good Pilipino features to offer. I especially like their breakfast. A good variety of native foods. Good, courteous, friendly, and helpful staffs. It is very close to MOA. It's only P65 pesos by taxi. Close to the NAIA airport too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free refreshment upon check-up. Also free "buko" and "balot" as requested.
Report this review
Raymond T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2012
hotel with everything

bathroom
10
Mabuhay Manor Hotel have it all... the best bathroom with complimentary buko juice, slippers, toothbrush kit plus all the staff are very accommodating and closest to all the attractions.. BTW the breakfast buffet is the best
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
Great hotel near to the airport

Pool, restaurant, wifi
10
We really enjoy this hotel, having stayed there before. The staff are great and the faciities excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Comes up trumps every time
Report this review
Ed G. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Very friendly

Excellent breakfast buffet
8
I have stayed several times at Mauhay Manor and will be doing so again.
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very clean, good helpful staff, large rooms
8.7
this hotel was well located, handy to the airport and handy to the mall of asia. the breakfasts had everything for all cultures. the staff will make any food for any body. the rooms were very clean.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is close to the Mall of Asia. This is the main shopping centre in Manila. Also the hotel is very central and handy to main roads in and out of Manila.
Report this review
Thierry R. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 13, 2012
in the middle of pasay

a bit difficult to find
8.3
in the middle of pasay between the sex motel of Pasay behind the heritage five stars hotel, the hotel is pleasant but for the taxi difficult to find they`re is a swimming pool with a BBQ fish restaurant outside pleasant and quiet,we been affraid to walk around the hotel especially at night,not so far from Mall of ASia atleast a good location
Hotel Feature Tip: ok to stay one or two days
Report this review
Wynn A. Families with young children United States of America, March 12, 2012
Still a good place to stay

Friendly Staff, Nicely Lit and clean looking
7.7
first, we had to wait in the lobby for a couple of hours since we arrived around 12pm and the check in time is 2pm - this should be addressed to reflect arrival times from various airplanes - after all it is a balikbayan hotel. we did get our sago/gulaman free drink =) our room was spacious (literally) compared to last time, but just the same furniture in a bigger room. we were told the air would be cool in about half an hour. well, half a day later, it's still just comfortable, compared to my sister's room. it's a great feature to save electricity when you take out the key (cuts electricity off), but that only means we have to wait for cold air even longer, and after a day's walking and shopping - it's just horrible. we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign (didn't think about it until after the room was cleaned), which is another inconsistency - just irks me to have people in my room with my stuff there. food was great, but repeated request for taho resulted with nada (same with balut). it would be a great permanent addition to their choices since, again, it is a balikbayan hotel - might as well make the experience more complete. they did have limited hours for kwe-kwek, fishball, kikiam, squid ball - a little more expensive, but certainly understandable since it eases the street food itch ; )
Hotel Feature Tip: Transportation to MOA is per van one way (on demand), could be cheaper than the P25/head on their schedule. Calling them for the ride was responsive. Taxis are unpredictable, specially coming from the hotel. Sadly, sometimes, you have to walk a few steps toward Roxas Blvd and flag down a taxi to get regular rates.
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 1926 reviews Next page
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel ManilaThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Mabuhay Manor Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07