Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 2704 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

david S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
summary
terrible location, photo looks great but when u arrive at hotel, looks beat up.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Zenaida Z. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Friendly staff
Good breakfast buffet,friendly staff,good location
Short stay only one night, room was big enough for 4 people, comfortable bed, breakfast included and it was good.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Garry P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Near airport
good food, accessible, near airport
The staff are approachable, clean rooms, good food. Near airports and malls
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Bethel B. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Hard to find
Neat, wi-fi, air conditioning
The hotel is very hard to find. Even locals have a hard time pointing us out to the location. The hotel itself was a little old but value for money.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
large clean room
bathroom/toilet, beds, breakfast
helpful staff which do not seek out tips.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Gilbert V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not what it used to be.
Near airport and proximity to MOA
I have been staying at Mabuhay Manor regularly over the past 10 years. This was a return after 2 years absence and the difference is striking. Of course, the location and type of rooms have not changed, although some rooms are better than others ib the same price range, but many other aspects have. The staff are not as attentive as they used to be. The restaurant located in the lobby is not welcoming and the quality of the food and service disappointing, the restaurant by the pool (that was major plus) has gone and I did not venture to the pool to see whether it was still in use or not. Breakfast is certainly not as lavish as in the past. I noticed a spa has opened in one wing but I did not visit it. I have in the past recommended it to friends but would now hesitate to do so although fir an ivernight stay between flight, it is still acceptable.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Genie S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Place to stay
customer service,location and the Employees
I have been a regular guest in this Hotel. I can't complain except for some changes years back. They used to have a complimentary coffee in the rooms and a welcome drink when you check in. The lights in the rooms are too dark but, other than that I am happy and satisfied.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Curtis I. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
The Mabuhay
Many places are within walking distance, fitness area and smoking areas.
Friendly staff. The rooms are okay. Fitness center is small. Many places you can walk. If you like longs walks you can walk to the Mall of Asia. Room rates a little over priced.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Genie S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Feel at Home
Excellent Customer Service
I can't Complain
Reviewed December 28, 2015

LAWRENCE F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Not quite a comfortable experience
Buffet Breakfast, waiters and cokks in the dining areas, free shuttle service to SM MOA
Not too pleasant. The front desk clerks; Lelia and Jennice need to go through a Customer Courtesy Training and Hotel Management or Supervisor Training. Both demonstrated poor customer service. Lelia would be on the Computer checking her email and expects the other clerks to attend to customers. Both ladies must more accurate with the information concerning hotel operations, schedule of events as well as, room types and availability. Both provided me wrong information. There is a Karaoke Lounge next door to the Room I had and the sound level was uncomfortable and disturbing on Dec. 23 and 24, 2015. Kids would run up and down the hallways up till 1:00 a.m. I do not feel comfortable to stay at Mabuhay Manor again nor will I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2015