Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magani Hotel and Spa

Jalan Melasti , Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Jacuzzi The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Suite Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and Beverages The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Suite Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Suite Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Meeting Room
The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and Beverages The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Bathroom The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Buffet The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and Beverages The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Fitness Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Meeting Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Roger H. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Classy and friendly

staff, quality, location
8.7
Great team of staff but not impressed with cost of late checkout. ie 80% of full day rate for 6 hours even though we have used this hotel 3 times in 18 months. amended to 60% after complaint.
Krystal T. Couples Australia, May 14, 2015
Fantastic

Staff, food, cleanliness
10
Andry H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2015
.

.
9.3
.
Paul E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Magani

Nice pool area, helpful staff, good rooms.
9.3
Location is good, walking distance to the beach and main kuta area. Rooms are clean. Pool area is chilled out. Friendly staff.
Jason R. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
Couples break

Breakfast buffet, great gym, helpful staff
10
Hotel was fantastic, great experience, wifi was 100% all the time which is unusual for Bali. Breakfast buffet best part of the day, also had really good espresso coffee (unlimited free flat whites with breakfast) very happy with all parts of our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples.
Antonio M. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Clean and Friendly

Clean rooms, friendly and efficient staff
10
Very happy with all aspects of this hotel would definitely recommend.
Amber W. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
Friendly staff and great place to stay

Friendliness of staff, location and the breakfast
9.3
We stayed at the Magani Hotel and Spa for 11 nights all of which we enjoyed. The friendliness of staff was the main standout feature of our stay. They were very accommodating and welcoming in the hotel from when we arrived to when we left. The location was perfect. It was just out from Kuta which was nice to have the quietness, and it also allowed you to walk in there in a short time. The breakfast was accommodating for all, with a large selection of food. The pool was great as was the swim up bar. If you were to book the Hotel I would suggest a higher room so it breaks the noise of people in the pool. There is a rooster on the left hand side of the hotel, so I would suggest staying on the right. Oh and a balcony with pool view was beautiful.
Carole M. Families with older children Australia, April 30, 2015
The Magani Hotel & Spa Resort

Friendly, helpful staff/housekeeping, good food & excellent facilities
10
Excellent hotel with friendly & helpful staff, nothing was any effort to them. A plus for cleanliness. A plus for rooms and facilities. Food was fantastic , wish I had taken the breakfast option when I booked -- I would definitely recommended the buffet breakfast. Well situated. Would recommend The Magani to everyone and would stay here again.
Adrian E. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
Good location in Legian

The porter staff, the bed, the location
7
Magani is in a convienant location approx 300m to the not so rough beach (Our previous hotel a little further north was a bit rough for bathing). Most of the 300m walk to beach is on good pavement and there where there are no annoying locals asking you the same ole same ole annoying questions. Many staff kept challenging you as if you were tresspassing when you were only walking to your room or leave the building. The porter men out the front and in reception were fantastic and cheerful. Prior to this stay we stayed in 5 star hotel at $130 pn and included some good extras which is the reason why my value for money was only average for the Magani. We paid $116 here
Reshmi K. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2015
First time bali family holiday

Friendly staff, location, great pool
9
Excellent stay. The room was good but the shower needs attention. It flooded every time we showered and overflowed outside. Fantastic breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the stay. Will do it again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magani Hotel and Spa BaliThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - JacuzziThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Suite RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Suite RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Suite RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - BathroomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - BuffetThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - BuffetThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - BathroomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Mozzarella RestaurantThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Premier Pool Room

Customer Reviews - The Magani Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02