My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magani Hotel and Spa

Jalan Melasti , Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Interior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior The Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (23)
Sort by:
Cheau E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
friendly&helpful staffs,clean&good location

The hotel located in the town yet very quiet. Pool is child friendly, staffs are very friendly & helpful.
9.7
The rooms are clean & room service is fast. However, one thing that was annoying us was the wifi service. It kept disconnected from our tablets & we need to login every now & then whenever to need to use it. Otherwise, the stay was basically very good. We stayed there for 4 nights, every morning we got little surprise on the breakfast provided. The basic items were always available, however they did make their effort to have the menu changed a bit here & there.
Sio Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 4, 2014
Food, Location and Service

Food, Location and Service
8
Relaxing ang good location. Walking distance to any place around legian area
Leisa H. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
faultless service

room size, comfort and price
9.7
The appearance when you first enter the lobby is one of space and elegance. The staff are very friendly and eager to assist. The check out time was 12 noon, very reasonable indeed compared with the usual 10 - 10.30 am. We were late checking out which was not an issue or bother to them. The room was very very spacious and a place to put your cases which was out of your line of sight over near the bathroom. The shower too was very very spacious. Easily 2 or 3 people could fit in the shower. The balcony was huge and included a day bed. The view was over the street and not at all noisy - side of the hotel not front. All mod cons and free wifi. Adapter was already in the room so no need to use mine. First time I've found this in all my travels, hence why I have 2 types. Beds were very wide, a tad short but then I'm 6 foot and tall and my son is 6 feet 4. Buffet breakfast for $11 AUD - cheap as. Nice variety of fruit, the usual hot stuff you'd expect to see in Indonesia, including crispy and soft bacon. Egg station, juices and tea & coffee etc. We dined once at the hotel and were not disappointed either. Very cheap and tasty. $5 AUD for Crème Brulee - yes please. Swim up bar in the pool and the photos from other travellers do not do it justice. It is bigger than it appears. No fighting for towels as the chap brings out a towel for you as soon as you arrive. The towels in your room are very soft and a decent size. They are not bright white but as most hotels launder en mass that is to be expected. Location was pretty good too - restaurants and shops all over the place within walking distance as was the beach. Very convenient drive way makes it very easy for you to be picked up and dropped off without being in the middle of the road. We sampled the massage on offer in the spa and they were dead cheap and marvellous too. $12 AUD each!
Shelley V. Families with older children South Africa, December 30, 2013
Exceeded expectations.

Very clean, furnishings great. Although in prime location, close to all the shopping and nightlife activity, the rooms and pool very peaceful. Friendly, helpful, staff.
9.3
Best things mentioned above... Quite honestly, planning to return for an extended stay. Lovely relaxed feel to this hotel, with spacious and quiet rooms.... .. Could easily stay here for many nights, location great,
Sharron S. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2013
Relaxing and Enjoyable

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
9.7
This was our second stay at The Magani Hotel, this time we brought our two teenagers with us and the staff were very accomodating providing early check in, late check out and adjoining rooms. The location of the hotel is great and we enjoyed our time there. However we found at breakfast we did not always get the eggs we had ordered from the egg station - don't know if they just forgot ior if they gave them to someone else but it happened on a few occasions, but they did make a nice cappuccino/latte for breakfast.
Brett M. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2013
Fantastic location

suite, spa on our balcony, massage
10
Wonderful hotel, close to everything. The room was quiet & very clean. The staff are very friendly & accommodating. The pool was very clean & there was plenty of nice big sun lounges. Will definitely be returning & maybe book a pool room next time.
Craig F. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2013
Attentive and friendly staff made our stay great

The staff, the location, and the reasonable rates
9
Our stay was wonderful. We had our 17 yr old daughter and our 14 yr old son stay in one room, and we had a connecting room. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.The bathroom is on the small side, but there is a large enough balcony to sit on and a couch in the room too. The breakfast was lovely, and our boiled eggs were perfect every time! The small size of the hotel meant that it was only a few steps to the restaurant, the spa and gym, or to the pool. Even though everything was close, it was very quiet at night. There were not many guests there the 9 nights we stayed so it may get noisy if it were full. Highly recommend the massage at the spa - very reasonable with the real spa feel. Pool does not get a lot of sun and does not have a deep end. This didn't matter to us, it was only for cooling off. Food in the restaurant was lovely for dinner, and room service was prompt. No complaints from any of us, and we agreed that we'd Stay there again.
Tanya M. Families with older children Australia, May 30, 2013
Fantastic friendly hotel

staff, location & rooms
9
We stayed for 5 nights & were upgraded to the Magani suite! The room was fantastic...it was large, clean & had great decor. The staff were friendly & they all remembered our names. The pool was great & the pool bar was nice to have a drink at. Breakfast was good with a large variety & egg station. The location of the hotel was also great - near good restauants, bars, spas & beach. Crossing the road was no problem as the security staff would stop the traffic for us to cross. Loved aeverything about this hotel.
Lana T. Families with older children Australia, May 15, 2013
Great place to stay, great location for shopping .

Great staff, clean comfortable room, great location
8.7
Had a great stay there, would definately recommend this hotel to friends.
Jodie A. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2013
Wonderful Staff

Staff, Cleanliness, Room size
8
Overpriced for the area. The staff were just wonderful almost made up for the overpriced rooms. My husband received a severe electrical shock when removing his bag from the storage shelf in the wardrobe we reported the incident straight away and it was fixed the next morning. Our room was always spotless as was the rest of the Hotel. We were so impressed with the staff that we attempted to book in again over the Christmas/ New Year period (yes, despite the price) but were unable to do so as it was just too hard the rate I was getting off the internet was hundreds of dollars cheaper than they were charging me for booking directly at the Hotel. It made us feel very unappreciated it was as if the Hotel wasn't interested in return guests we could just book online with everyone. else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magani Hotel and Spa BaliThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - InteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Magani Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Magani Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02