or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magellan Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Sutera Harbour , Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Magellan Sutera - Sutera Harbour Resort
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Magellan Club The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 456
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Grace W. Groups Hong Kong, November 24, 2014
Miss

Spacious, full faciltated, good views along seaside
7
Great and relaxed hotel. Only that it is a bit old funished and fashioned but yet still very comfortable. The shuttle bus to city centre offers every hour but not at 2pm and 7pm I consider this a shortfall as I am a city wanderer. And it charge u RM3/pax. We have 3 pax so taking a taxi is RM15 we never took the shuttle.
Seow K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
great short trip

friendliness, cleanliness and service
10
Was there to attend a wedding. Had a great time, relaxing and enjoying the pace set.
Jiani H. Groups China, November 16, 2014
Nice hotel by the sea

Location, outdoor space, sea view
8
The room was a bit stuffy at the beginning. It became better after opening the doors for a while. Otherwise, it is perfect with a great sea view.
Shin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Recommended Hotel

Clean, good location & friendly staff
10
My 1st stay at this hotel with my 1yo son. I love this hotel as its location, its environment, its dining facility & room comfort, is really thumb up! It has great kid pool with fun water fountain and a park also. My son has a great time inside this hotel. friendly staff also giving me a big help whenever I arrive the hotel or going out for a walk along carrying my son. I definitely will choose again for my next stay.
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
fantastic stay

as mentioned above
8
This time, room service is what I'd be commenting. First, staff who brought the food had body odour - local male! 2nd, the soup i ordered was so-so. The same soup i had the last time i stayed was so much tastier. Otherwise, all is well!
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2014
second time visit but never

locations, clean, no more
7
Keeran J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 9, 2014
Quick getaway

Location, beds, privacy
2
Very relaxing, however the air conditioning wasn't as cold as I liked. Has a resort feel
Su Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Better than expected experience at Magellan!

Nice, clean & comfortable room, beautiful view & location, close to the downtown
9.7
Hau M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
What a fantastic sea view

Friendly staff,cosy bed rm,stunning sea view
9
Worth to relax and money.
Aviott J. Couples Austria, October 24, 2014
Sun and sea, wide range of choices

choice of restaurants, choice of pools, choice of views
9.7
Staff were attentive, liked the food at different restaurants, especially at Al Fresco. The large rooms were very convenient and we had a fantastic ocean-front view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magellan Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Magellan ClubThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Magellan Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07