or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magellan Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Sutera Harbour , Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Magellan Sutera - Sutera Harbour Resort
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea View The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea View The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea View The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Lounge
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five Sails The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five Sails The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Tarik’s Lobby Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Muffinz Deli Cafe
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 456
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1256 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1256)
Sort by:
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Long weekend base

Warm friendly welcome.
8.3
Paul B. Couples South Korea, April 30, 2015
Had an amazing time

Magellan Sutera Resort has all that you can ask for from a holiday getaway: location, fantastic facilities and friendly staff.
9.3
We were upgraded to a sea view room so the view was great. The room itself was spacious and was worth the money.
Noraini A. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2015
a very pleasant hotel to stay in...

location, nice view n superb room
9.7
I feel so comfortable, the staff so friendly, the room so clean n the environment very cosy...
Suet M. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 16, 2015
Comfortable and enjoyable stay

5-star services, convenient location, large variety of activities
8.7
Anthony C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Captain Magellan will feel at home!

luxury,class and comfort
9.7
We were very impressed with the size of Magellan. Very relax and love the food there
Man Y. Couples Canada, April 11, 2015
classy but room size is small

good swimming pools, relaxing environment and with helpful staff,
8.3
Shuttle bus service should be free & more frequent. I stayed in a sea view room & as being a resort, the room size should be bigger. The size of twin beds are pretty small and it's understandable since the room size is not big. Overall, the resort should rank 4 stars instead of 5 !!!
Fiona W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
A good hotel - will come again

Good location, comfort room and delicious breakfast
9
Liu Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
Enjoyable experience

stunning view nice meal and service
9
wish i could stay longer.
Hajah N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 4, 2015
E

location.. foods.. shopping
10
Great experiance
Joevy L. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2015
My first stay in a 5-star hotel

Seaview is perfect for me, Location is fantastic as it's situated in between airport and the city and the Few Dining Options
9
I had a great stay in The Magellan Sutera as this is my first experience with a 5-star hotel. And I had a very memorable moment as my boyfriend took the opportunity to propose to me during my birthday trip here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magellan Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five SailsThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five SailsThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Tarik’s Lobby LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Muffinz Deli CafeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Ferdinand’sThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Ferdinand’sThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07