or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magellan Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Sutera Harbour , Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Magellan Sutera - Sutera Harbour Resort
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Magellan Club The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 456

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1121 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1121)
Sort by:
Nancy B. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Awesome stay

Staff, cleanliness and facilities
10
I had a great time and would recommend anyone else to go and stay there. Good service, great pools and spas and close to the airport.
Chiu K. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Nice resort

Facility, staff and view
8.3
David L. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Magellan sutera review

Breakfast buffet was excellent, rooms where big and beds very comfortable
8.3
Excellent trip great hotel would recommend to others
Albert W. Couples Canada, September 7, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, great service & comfortable
8.7
Makoto H. Groups Japan, September 1, 2014
Good location and services

Location, Breakfast, Bath room
8
Had a great time with family and friends.
Abdul M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Awesome Stay

Bed, Space , Hospitality
10
awesome
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Good Stay

As mentioned above
8.7
The staff manning the front reception is slow in helping us with our luggage quickly. They tend to wait and see. Otherwise, all is alright.
Tje I. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2014
comfortable getaway

big beds and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and big area to walk around between the club house and Pacific as well.
8
this is my secons stay here and i still pretty much enjoyed it. Just some minor feedback for improvement, staff have misinformed us on Shuttle schedule after we make all planning hence we need to get our own cab eventually. Breakfast was good and the bed was really big and comfortable!
David W. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
Outstanding!

Beautiful location, fabulous food, great staff.
10
My wife and I and our 10 year old daughter had a wonderful time at the Sutera Magellan. The hotel staff are great. The pools are superb. The facilities are first class. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! The harbor has the most convenient shuttles to Sapi and Manukan islands. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The hotel taxi service is too expensive but the shuttle bus is relatively convenient. Don't forget your toothbrush. Malaysian hotels are not known for providing many toiletries, unlike other Asian countries.
Tan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Poor night stay but nice hotel

The view, facilities and room comfort
7.3
, same level as the lobby and right by the ramp. The traffic noise was so bad that it kept me awake on the first night..being Saturday night I presume the traffic was heavier. Not sure what was under the ramp but the noises the staff/hotel workers made pushing trolleys was bad as well. I even had to call the security to check out the loud banging noise that work me up rudely. Later he explained that it was something got to do with some gas thing. Also I was given a handicap friendly room which makes taking a shower quite challenging as it floods the whole bathroom! I have requested for a high floor but it was not arranged. Sound proofing was so bad that I jump every time someone next door close their doors!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magellan Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Magellan ClubThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Magellan Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B01