Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magellan Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Sutera Harbour , Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Magellan Sutera - Sutera Harbour Resort
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea View The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea View The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea View The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Lounge
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five Sails The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five Sails The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Tarik’s Lobby Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Muffinz Deli Cafe
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 456

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1392 reviews

668 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1392)
Sort by:
Jung H. Groups Taiwan, February 2, 2016
everything is very expensive

the service
3.7
Report this review
Yu Y. Families with young children Taiwan, January 27, 2016
Excellent!

Great location, stunning sunset, good food.
9.3
Will be coming back!
Report this review
Jonathan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Hotel comment 1

proximity to the golf course and shuttle service was efficient....
6.3
I arrived by flight from Binbtulu for my deluxe room booking after playing golf in the morning. I arrived at the hotel at 16.25hrs and my room was still not ready / cleaned. My business partner had an upgrade but I still had to wait 20-25mins for my room to be cleaned and even then the duvet cover was applied some 30 mins after that time. This is NOT the sign or expectation of a 4 star hotel - especially at the US $ rates quoted. If I had been arriving with my new young family and been told to wait at 4.30pm for my room there would have been a far more serious issue in hand.
Report this review
Christina V. Couples Canada, January 3, 2016
magellan-resort-ny-2016

beach access, pool and garden, room
9.7
Loved it. Felt like I was really on vacation. Very relaxing, wide open spaces, gave a feeling of luxury. I recommend to increase the beach access as the snorkeling was fantastic, saw a lot of colorful fish, but roped off area was too small. Really had a great time snorkeling after golf. I told all my colleagues about it.
Report this review
Joseph L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Room view

Food,location,
6
So called sea view, but it was coconut tree and sea view. Pay rm1k++, with this type of room, really not worth it. Other than that, it was ok....
Report this review
Mel S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great gateway

Far enough to get away from city but also and easy travel to downtown
7.3
Felt welcome and would likely spend every moment in the hotel
Report this review
Dato I. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2015
great escapade

comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Sharon M. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2015
average

room, environment , location
6
Report this review
May A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
first time with family

location, pier, swimming pools
7
location, pier, swimming pools
Report this review
Min W. Families with young children South Korea, December 17, 2015
Front staff performance was extreamly terrible.

Swimming pool, Lounge
4
I requested late check-out (6 pm) when checked in. At 4 pm of day of check-out, they called my room to see how I would pay. My baby was sleeping at that time, she awoke because the phone ringing. And I was very uncomfortable in the bathroom sink is clogged.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 668 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magellan Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club Sea ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Magellan Club LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five SailsThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Five SailsThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Tarik’s Lobby LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Muffinz Deli CafeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Ferdinand’sThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Ferdinand’sThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04