or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magellan Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Sutera Harbour , Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Magellan Sutera - Sutera Harbour Resort
The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Magellan Club The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Suite The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 456
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Arrif A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Luxury yet priceworthy

Comfortable, Beautiful location, Service
8.7
The stay was fulfilling but the distance from the lobby to the rooms are quite far and it is pretty tiring for us with young kids.
Saiful R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 30, 2014
Friendly Staff

Staff, Cleanliness, Comfort
8
The stay was very comfortable and the staff were really friendly, only the sea view room had hardly a view of the sea, it maybe due to hotel giving a lower grade room due to cheap agoda rooms. This has happened to be a few times.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
cosy seaview room

Staff service, Location and cleaniness
7
I have stayed in this hotel few years ago...the place was nice...but the food became less tasty.
Lian I. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 30, 2014
Nice holiday resort

good food, nice sized bathrooms, comfy bed and pillow
9
Stayed for two nights and would stay again. good sized rooms, comfy bed and pillows. the hotel has a good breakfast spread. nice sized bathroom with a tub. room has a balcony too which is nice.
Ahmad Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Nice Peace Greenny Environment Of hotel

best place for relax and honeymoon
7
Enjoyable... Relax... Romantic and peacefull
Grace W. Groups Hong Kong, November 24, 2014
Miss

Spacious, full faciltated, good views along seaside
7
Great and relaxed hotel. Only that it is a bit old funished and fashioned but yet still very comfortable. The shuttle bus to city centre offers every hour but not at 2pm and 7pm I consider this a shortfall as I am a city wanderer. And it charge u RM3/pax. We have 3 pax so taking a taxi is RM15 we never took the shuttle.
Seow K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
great short trip

friendliness, cleanliness and service
10
Was there to attend a wedding. Had a great time, relaxing and enjoying the pace set.
Jiani H. Groups China, November 16, 2014
Nice hotel by the sea

Location, outdoor space, sea view
8
The room was a bit stuffy at the beginning. It became better after opening the doors for a while. Otherwise, it is perfect with a great sea view.
Shin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Recommended Hotel

Clean, good location & friendly staff
10
My 1st stay at this hotel with my 1yo son. I love this hotel as its location, its environment, its dining facility & room comfort, is really thumb up! It has great kid pool with fun water fountain and a park also. My son has a great time inside this hotel. friendly staff also giving me a big help whenever I arrive the hotel or going out for a walk along carrying my son. I definitely will choose again for my next stay.
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
fantastic stay

as mentioned above
8
This time, room service is what I'd be commenting. First, staff who brought the food had body odour - local male! 2nd, the soup i ordered was so-so. The same soup i had the last time i stayed was so much tastier. Otherwise, all is well!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magellan Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe The Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Magellan ClubThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SuiteThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Magellan Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Magellan Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C01