Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort

4/6 M.9 Map - Prachan Reservoir, Tumbon Pong Amper Banglamung, Chonburi, Mabprachan Reservoir, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Pub/Lounge The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Pub/Lounge The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Restaurant The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Surroundings The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Exterior The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Exterior The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Exterior The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Suite Room The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Restaurant The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Restaurant The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Restaurant The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Pub/Lounge
The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Exterior The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Exterior The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Exterior The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Spa The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Spa The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Spa The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Spa The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Spa The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Spa The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Mabprachan Reservoir Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Sunantra K. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2014
Never stay again

Only queit surroundings
2.7
When we arrived at the hotel and got to the reception, there were no staffs there. We had been waiting for quite a long time and finally a staff appeared, but we had never heard her apology about our wasting the time at the lobby. No concierge. No bell boys. But this was just beginning. When we got into the room(we chose the deluxe type room, it is quite a high level room type in the hotel), the towels were not prepared at the shower room, so we couldn't help asking the reception to bring some towels. Oh, one more, there were any hangers in the closet. Besides, there was no blind curtain at the shower booth, so when I took a shower, water went out the floor at the toilet. All furniture were really old and especially sofa was very dirty. Let me talk about "Swimming pool" please. My friend and I visited this hotel because we wanted to relax and swim over there. But we could swim at the pool because the water was not clean to swim. Nobody at the pool! No maintenance by the hotel! We regret our choice of this hotel. Even though it is a kind of cheap hotel, but all conditions and service were not affordable. I highly recommended other travelers must have a second thought if you consider staying at this hotel now.
Yossawan K. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2014
Clean

Pool and room clean
5.7
I am ok happy.
Donald F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
A quiet Hote for a relaxing break

Pool, lakes, countryside
7
This visit was my second two-week stay at The Magnolias, both times I stayed in a Pool room. The room was large, spacious and kept spotlessly clean by the daily room service. Only gripe with the daily service was that the replacement of towels was hit and miss , from two large and two small towels down to one large towel then back to two towels. Also the room is lacking of a chair, there is a bench against a wall but it is useless for any practical use. The staff were friendly, most spoke a good level on English, the laundry service is outsourced (next day service). The property is fairly isolated from the main area of Pattaya so if you do not have our own transport you need a taxi (Mr Boon and Friends) a few hundred metres from the hotel. The hotel restaurant does not seem to operate except for a basic breakfast but there is a Korean restaurant on-site. There are also some nice inexpensive eating places close by. Also a 7/11 store five minutes walk away. There is a Karaoke but I never heard this during my 14 day stay. The hotel has an excellent pool with water slide, the pool is kept very clean. There is car parking for 8-10 cars outside of the hotel with waste land opposite for extra parking. If you are planning to walk along the roadside be aware that it is a very fast road although there are plenty of walking paths on the reservoir land opposite. Although on the main road there is very little noise from the traffic and it certainly never disturbed me.
Brian R. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Used it as a day room , good value for money

Good food friendly staff
6
Was only passing through and used room as day room before moving on,
Tidawad I. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2014
A place to layover

Quiet quiet quiet
6.7
Just need a place to lie down so it was. Better use dark curtains.
Gene C. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Poorly maintained hotel.

Pool, location, lake view.
5
Booked pool side room. Internet did not work. Staff moved to a room on the 3rd floor but would not refund the price difference. Tried to order room service but the room phone would not work. Asked the maid who brought a different phone and when this phone did not work said sorry can call out. Light bulbs missing from ceiling lights. Could be nice accommodations if the management did some simple maintenance on a regular basis.
Ludger J. Couples Germany, December 25, 2013
Rooms o.k, but construction noise

Rooms quite nice
5.3
The rooms were o.k., but it was really annoying that we could not sleep in the morning due to ongoing construction noise within the hotel area.
Marlene T. Solo travelers Sweden, October 13, 2013
Needs maintenance

Friendly staff
4
Ok, but I expected more for the price. Needs maintenance and far from city without any taxiservice (they dont even have phone number fot a taxi..). Bottom floor gets flooded when raining. Friendly staff, though.
Sarun K. Couples Thailand, July 25, 2013
far , plain room . nothing special

pool , pattaya lake . parking
4.7
very far from city , room was small , no activities . lake is not impress.
Deepak C. Families with young children India, July 21, 2013
it was relaxing and kids enjoyed the pool

it was far from city so it was quite peaceful.
4
it was relaxing as it was in a area outside city so no traffic and noice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort PattayaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ExteriorThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ExteriorThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ExteriorThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ExteriorThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ExteriorThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ExteriorThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SpaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SpaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SpaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SpaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SpaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - SpaThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - RestaurantThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - ReceptionThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Pattaya - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03