My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing

No.5, Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin, City Centre, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Facade The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Reception Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa Interior
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Contango In Tower The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Majestic Spa Pool The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Facade The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Pool in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Conservatory The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - The Bar in Majestic Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Boardroom in Majestic Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Rooftop Garden The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Raymond P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Fabulous!!!

Luxury, Pampering, Quality of Service
10
It was absolutely fabulous! Everything is great in this hotel --- service, staff, accommodation, F&B facilities.
Ee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Excellent One Night Stay in the City

Clean, Friendly Staff, Good Service
9
Even though I only stayed for one night, I enjoyed it very much. What impressed me was the excellent service that the hotel staff showed. They were very friendly and spoke very articulately. The rooms very spacious and clean. Bathroom was spacious too with bathtub & TV. It is great that they separate the shower area with the toilet bowl area with the glass panel but it was quite narrow and my mother did not notice the glass panel. She accidentally bumped her head into it. Other than that everything was excellent. Pillows and bed were comfortable. It was unfortunate that I had to check out early the next day. So I could not fully enjoy the other services there especially the breakfast. If there is a chance, I will definitely go back to this hotel. Truly living up to the name as a majestic hotel. Rooms were beautiful and impressive service. Thank you for the excellent service Majestic Hotel!
Yew R. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
It was great esp the hospitality

Room, cleaniness & food
8.7
Jasminnisa N. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Mediocre

Less crowd, location, cleanliness
7.3
It was really, mediocre- for all the hype and the advertisements/marketing. Perhaps they should take a leaf from E&O Hotel, Penang - which blended in heritage and modernity, value for money. E&O threw in complimentary cocktail & breakfast which was utterly superb. The Majestic, in terms of ambience and service does not even come close to E&O. Not worth the price / rack rate.
Roy A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Fantastic Hotel with excellent choice of foods

Ambiance, Foods and excellent service
9.3
Except for the road construction around the area, everthing was superb.
Nol V. Groups Netherlands, July 18, 2014
Fantastic

Staff food and cleanness
9.7
The staff where very welcoming and cheerful. The hotel is very clean and it was nice to come to a made up bed after dinner. We all enjoyed the special buffer dinners exceptially the Malay dishes. We had an excellent stay.
Philip G. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
comfortable, atmospheric and classy

attentive staff,ambience and good restaurants
9
We spent a pleasant night in the Tower Wing and enjoyed our Ramadan buka puasa in the buffet restaurant. Room was clean and comfortable and bed excellent. Pillows a little soft and too square! Other than that this is a excellently restored piece of colonial nostalgia and a credit to the owners and their investment in what is an important part of KL's heritage. Next time however we will look to celebrate our wedding anniversary in the Majestic Wing. More authentic however would be a billiard table and snooker balls on a green baize in the Smoking Bar! Staff were excellent throughout the whole hotel.
Shao J. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
it is a pleasant stay. i would love to revisit.

1. friendly staff
8.3
Vincent Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2014
Tried too hard to impress, but fell short

Room, Price, nothing else
6.3
Water from the taps was brown or yellow at best. Room service left my room door open when exiting. No power point beside the bed; can't charge phone beside me. Shower head ridiculously small but very powerful water pressure causing the shower head to shoot up to the ceiling. Very limited room service menu and same a'la carte menu in the cafe. Room service gave no indication how long my sandwich would take, but it arrived 40 mins later. 40 mins for a sandwich at 10.30pm?? Out of the way from everything (it is NOT at KLCC) and taxi not easy to come by. Room was very nice. Ridiculous 2 feet square cushions for pillows. 6 of them on the bed. Uncomfortable to sleep with.
Noor A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
awesome stay

best buffet, the rooms are awesome, attentive
9
Its my 1st time there, wish i could have stay longer!! Awesome junior suite, delicious ramadhan dinner buffet, attentive staff, though some of the foreign waiter is more lazy than the local waiter here.check in and check out was fast,keep it up Majestic, i say this is by far more professional hotel than the rest because of the staff especially at the reception didnt chat with each other and respected your local customers too.the only set back was its far from any shopping mall.you will need to have a car.and the parking is not free but hey as long as the fee is acceptable, it is ok with me, nothing is free anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala LumpurThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - FacadeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Reception Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa InteriorThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Contango In TowerThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Majestic Spa PoolThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - FacadeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Pool in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Orchid ConservatoryThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - The Bar in Majestic WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Boardroom in Majestic WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Rooftop GardenThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tower Wing Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02