Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Michelle L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice place for staycation
It was a comfortable stay, the room was excellent. The staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

TIM P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent
Would stay again for sure
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Tiam B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Sweet night
The hotel is very nice and clean . Good at are awesome. The staff information must improve , the outdoor staff give us wrong information to muzium national. We walk a lot in under the sun .
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Arif K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great time!
The hotel was beautiful in a historical way, the breakfast buffets were scrumptious, and the fresh flowers refreshed regularly were very nice to behold.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Raja M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
SHORT STAY FOR BUSINESS
FREQUENT TRAVELLER TO MAJESTIC. LOVE THE LOCATION ROOMS AND THE AMENITIES. ONE OF ITS KIND AND WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANY KIND OF TRAVELLER. BED WAS GOOD AS I NEEDED GOOD REST. EXCELLENT FACILITIES THOUGH ROOM HAD SOME ALIENT NOISE DUE TO TECH FAULT.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

aNJU P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
The best hotel in the world
We felt welcomed, like a family. We were respected and nothing was too much. They made a special effort for my husbands birthday. The rooms were fantastic, the facilities were brilliant and the breakfast was incredible. Next time I would like to stay in he older building as a treat. Superb location and the shuttle drivers were very engaging and wanted to know what we did each day... Such a personal be hotel, it deserves more than 5* ratings. Definitely planning to revisit this hotel, I have even recommended it to a friend who is staying next week with her family. We missed being there when we returned home.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Vincent T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
My stay at Majestic Hotel KL
Experienced a very long queue during check-in at the counter. Clashing with other guests who are checking out. Service should be separated. Very efficient shuttle service and courteous staff. Some confusion experienced during breakfast (buffet), as our table was "hijacked" when we looked for food.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Ru C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A wonderful stay with YTL hotels
Speedy check in process and served with tea session when the room is not ready yet. Nice and cozy room!
Reviewed August 15, 2016

NURZUHARA A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
A majestic stay!
Love the interior, the staff were attentive to provide us a babycot for our 6mo baby, and a small bouquet for our anniversary. Though it took an hour to check in due to wifi issue in the room, the hotel was kind enough to let us wait at the restaurant with coffee on the house. Definitely our top pick for KL stay!
Reviewed August 15, 2016

alwin C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Classic hotel with modern looks
The facade despite being old but once you stepped into the hotel. I was swept away by the interior and cleaniless of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was awesome with its wide variety of spreads and food was delicious. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The toilet was 6star in my honest opinion.
Reviewed August 15, 2016