Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No.5, Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin, City Centre, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 127 reviews

995 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (127)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
The regular shuttle from/to KL Sentral make it a nice quiet (better value) alternative to staying at KL Sentral
Shanker J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2016
My favourite hotel in KL
6.3
Great service, great room.
Nabila N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Amazing
6.3
I love and enjoy my stay here.
Lenny R. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 15, 2016
Perfect Getaway
6.7
Will come back again!
Marc D. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
Good value for a luxury hotel
6
This is my third short stay here, and my experience is always similar. I choose to stay when they are offering special rates (easier to find in Agoda than their own website) for the very comfortable, clean and luxurious rooms, the great happy hour cocktails at the smoke house bar. The hotel is downtown, but near impossible to get anywhere by foot. The pool area is clean, but a bit sterile in ambiance and doesn't get much sunlight during the day. The buffet breakfast is good and worth paying for, but the Colonial Cafe is very expensive for what you get. Overall, witth checking out as a historical hotel, with it's own special character.
Humaira A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2016
Great service!
6
The customer service @ the hotel was really good.The staff who served us was "Hasif" and he was really pleasant/nice/friendly throughout the entire check in process.Loved the hotel room as well!
Kian H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2016
Nice room.
6.7
Nice room.
Tani M. Solo travelers Japan, February 27, 2016
Great outside, poor inside

Beautiful furnitures, free bus to KL central station, friendly staff
7.3
Short points ①I don't know whose mistake this is, but although the page on Agoda said that there is a free breakfast service, but my hotel voucher said that breakfast isn't included. So i was not able to eat breakfast there... If this is because of my lack to check information, it's my mistake. But i felt that the page had mis-leading information. ②When I entered my room, there was a staff taking a rest on the chair!! She looked so surprised, and got out from my room soon with telling me, "sorry, i'm just checking!" ③after taking the free bus to KL central station, I asked the driver where the pick-up point was. He just said "there" and pointed the direction. He also said i would find it easily, so i believed him and didn't confirmed the place. Due to this, i lost a lot of time, maybe 30 minutes, to find it. I was very exhausted. Hmm, i can't believe this is a 5-star hotel. I was really disappointed. Good points ①when i came back to this hotel after check-out, a staff gave me a bottled water. This was nice service. She tried to understand my poor English, and i was happy to talk with her.
Nabila N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2016
Pleasant stay 💕

Everything is perfect
9.3
It was a great and pleasant stay. This is my second times and i will surely come back. The staff was friendly and nice.
Shiao K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Best place to stay
6.3
Receptionists are friendly n helpful. The room is very clean n neatly. Breakfast was nice as well
1 - 10 of 1139 reviews Next page
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa InteriorThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Majestic Spa PoolThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pool in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid ConservatoryThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Bar in Majestic WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Boardroom in Majestic WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Rooftop GardenThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room - MeetingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Truefitt & HillThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa - Treatment RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur -  Function Room - DinnerThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa - Treatment RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby TransportThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Colonial SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Governor SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Colonial SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Governor SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04