Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

TIM P.
Australia
August 21, 2016
Excellent
Would stay again for sure

Tiam B.
Malaysia
August 21, 2016
Sweet night
The hotel is very nice and clean . Good at are awesome. The staff information must improve , the outdoor staff give us wrong information to muzium national. We walk a lot in under the sun .

Arif K.
United States
August 20, 2016
Great time!
The hotel was beautiful in a historical way, the breakfast buffets were scrumptious, and the fresh flowers refreshed regularly were very nice to behold.

Raja M.
Singapore
August 18, 2016
SHORT STAY FOR BUSINESS
FREQUENT TRAVELLER TO MAJESTIC. LOVE THE LOCATION ROOMS AND THE AMENITIES. ONE OF ITS KIND AND WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANY KIND OF TRAVELLER. BED WAS GOOD AS I NEEDED GOOD REST. EXCELLENT FACILITIES THOUGH ROOM HAD SOME ALIENT NOISE DUE TO TECH FAULT.

aNJU P.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2016
The best hotel in the world
We felt welcomed, like a family. We were respected and nothing was too much. They made a special effort for my husbands birthday. The rooms were fantastic, the facilities were brilliant and the breakfast was incredible. Next time I would like to stay in he older building as a treat. Superb location and the shuttle drivers were very engaging and wanted to know what we did each day... Such a personal be hotel, it deserves more than 5* ratings. Definitely planning to revisit this hotel, I have even recommended it to a friend who is staying next week with her family. We missed being there when we returned home.

Vincent T.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
My stay at Majestic Hotel KL
Experienced a very long queue during check-in at the counter. Clashing with other guests who are checking out. Service should be separated. Very efficient shuttle service and courteous staff. Some confusion experienced during breakfast (buffet), as our table was "hijacked" when we looked for food.

Ru C.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
A wonderful stay with YTL hotels
Speedy check in process and served with tea session when the room is not ready yet. Nice and cozy room!

NURZUHARA A.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
A majestic stay!
Love the interior, the staff were attentive to provide us a babycot for our 6mo baby, and a small bouquet for our anniversary. Though it took an hour to check in due to wifi issue in the room, the hotel was kind enough to let us wait at the restaurant with coffee on the house. Definitely our top pick for KL stay!

alwin C.
Singapore
August 15, 2016
Classic hotel with modern looks
The facade despite being old but once you stepped into the hotel. I was swept away by the interior and cleaniless of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was awesome with its wide variety of spreads and food was delicious. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The toilet was 6star in my honest opinion.

Andrew L.
Singapore
August 14, 2016
Fabulous Hotel
Undoubtedly the best hotel i have stayed in KL so far and believe me when i say that i have stayed in most of the 5 star hotels. Majestic Hotel has the grace and charm of a grand old lady who is ready to serve and share its rich history. The Front Office were very efficient and the Customer Service staff that showed us to our room was most pleasant. The Suite that we were had was huge to say the least, design and decor very English, well appointed and we felt instantly at home in our own "mansion". Overall, i am glad that we choose this hotel which is as grand as the one in Singapore as well as the other in Penang. Two Thumbs UP !!!