Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No.5, Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin, City Centre, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
19 reviews

879 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Mohd D. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
A DESTINATION IN ITSELF

Great Place, Great People and Great Value
10
This is the first time I am excited to write a review about a hotel! I stay in hotels 5 nights of every week which made me an Agoda Elite member. I seldom want, leave alone, like writing reviews but this time it is different! I want everyone to know about this place. The check in was a tad slow because the computer system was either slow or had a glitch that day. However, my first impression of the hotel lobby which was beautiful made me forget about the wait. The room was marvelous with very tasteful décor and the washroom area looks more like a salon than it is a toilet! I ended up taking a long bath in the large and deep bathtub for almost an hour. The housekeepers would knock on your door every now and then to check if you need anything such as toiletries top up, water, etc....isn't that awesome! Most other hotels won't even bother once you've checked in. The hotel and her many-many interesting spaces within are all tastefully decorated in ala Art Deco style with a hint of classic-colonial and each of the spaces in the Colonial Wing has histories and stories. We were lucky to get a private tour of the whole hotel from the Concierge Director himself, Mr. Sharezal Wahid, who made us realize that this is indeed a special hotel. The tour can be requested, depending on Mr. Sharezal's availability so you need to arrange early. The staffs in the hotel are extremely helpful and they almost never disappoint. I notice how they will try their very best to make our requests happened which includes the tour I mentioned above. If anyone is planning to stay at this hotel, I would recommend they try all the facilities and services offered and do visit to experience the nice places within it. I am truly marveled by this great hotel and it shall from now on be my number one!
Report this review
Norzila A. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Family Day outing at Majestic

Spacious Room, Excellent and Quality Food and Great Dining area
9
We enjoy our family day stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Sarah K. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2015
Good stay with variety of buffet breakfast.

Bathtub, Comfortable Bed & Buffet Breakfast
8.7
Good
Report this review
Stanney P. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Wonderful night with The Majestic Hotel

Helpful staffs, Room is clean, Good Location
10
It was a wonderful stayed with my friends. I celebrated friend's birthday in The Majestic Hotel, Ms Sayuri Higashi had done an great arrangement for me patiently. The decorations did surprised my friend and we will definitely to recommend and share it out to our friends. Thanks Majestic team
Report this review
Amnart B. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
good

good nice
9.7
Report this review
Max K. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Must stay hotel

Gorgeous, easy access, close to KL heritage location
8
The staff is friendly and fast service. They allow me to have early check-in due to my early arrival. Lobby environment is awesome. Just parking, it is probably good if the parking is FREE for the hotel guest.
Report this review
Yeo L. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2015
Hotel with charm, good service and value for money

Totally impressed with the service provided by the hotel staff, they are polite, patient and efficient. The junior suite rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are super comfortable.
9.3
Report this review
Chiu L. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Why I Love Hotel Majestic KL

1. The service and staff 2. The bathtub and television in the bathroom! 3. The free shuttle to KL Sentral and Bukit Bintang
9
It was fantastic. I felt like royalty and seeing the TV screen in front of the bathtub caused me to do a double take. The toiletries were great, too, coming in generous-sized bottles. We were greeted by the reception manager upon arriving and had our bags sent up efficiently by the hotel staff. They also helped me check for the best time to leave for the airport the next morning for my flight. Room was gorgeous, cosy and tastefully done. I would stay at Majestic again definitely as I experienced the same level of hospitality.
Report this review
Michael W. Groups United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Majestic by name, majestic by nature

Room layout, staff and character
8.3
A magnificent hotel! I would stay here every time I cam to Kuala Lumpur if it were up to me. I advise everyone else to do the same!
Report this review
Jasminnisa N. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Mediocre

Less crowd, location, cleanliness
7.3
It was really, mediocre- for all the hype and the advertisements/marketing. Perhaps they should take a leaf from E&O Hotel, Penang - which blended in heritage and modernity, value for money. E&O threw in complimentary cocktail & breakfast which was utterly superb. The Majestic, in terms of ambience and service does not even come close to E&O. Not worth the price / rack rate.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1014 reviews Next page
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room in Tower Wing - Bedroom The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower Wing The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa InteriorThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Majestic Spa PoolThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pool in Tower WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid ConservatoryThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Bar in Majestic WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Boardroom in Majestic WingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Rooftop GardenThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room - MeetingThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Truefitt & HillThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa - Treatment RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur -  Function Room - DinnerThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Majestic Spa - Treatment RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby TransportThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Colonial SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Governor SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Colonial SuiteThe Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Governor Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04