My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort

39/6 Moo 6, Ao-yon Khaokhad Rd.,, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Suite Villas The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Edge The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Sunbed The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Edge The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Villa Entrance The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Villas The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden Area The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest room The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Chess Garden The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Toward Restaurant The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden Surrounding The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Building The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - The Mangrove Entrance
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pavilion The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Suite The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Beach Front The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony Access The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Terrace The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Terrace The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Welcome Drink The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Mangmoom Bar The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Mangmoom Restaurant The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Walk way to Lobby The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Sundeck Pool
Hotel Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Nonthawan B. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2014
์Nice place

Peaceful, Romantic place, Unique
9.7
Frances B. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Very good quality rooms

Rooms. Staff. Staff knowledge
8.3
Wish that we were staying longer. Only had 1 night
Richard S. Couples Germany, March 12, 2014
Nice, comfortable and peaceful

Sorrounding, service and peaceful Time
6.3
The Hotel was fine, the food was more than ok but not an amazing thing. For sure the hotel service try their best. There were points were ist could have been better but then again...
Mohammad G. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Fair

Not much
5
Give me a taxi with no air condition for about $50. Wow
Carmen L. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Mind relaxing and escape from city life trip

Quiet location, good facilities and nice pool
8
I was welcomed by a friendly lady with a welcome drink. This hotel is located at the south region of Phuket island, which is Panwa Cape. It has its private beach area. They have free shuttle to Central Festival 3 times a day with prior booking. You can enjoy the good sunset scenery while swimming in the pool. It's recommended for couple to go for honeymoon.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Peaceful

Nice room, Friendly staff & quiet surroundings
7.7
This hotels main attractions are that it is very peaceful and quiet with your own seperate chalet complete with jaccuzi. The swimming pool is small and I wouldn't recommend swimming in the sea here but the view at sunset was lovely. Staff were friendly & helpful. If you want nightlife you need your own transport or to take a taxi. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Quiet Ambience but very inconvenient!

The room is very clean; the environment is very relax and quiet.
5.7
The location is really far away from the hotspot i.e Patong Beach. It required an hour to travel from the hotel to Patong Beach. The transportation is very expensive, about 800baht for 1 trip. The hotel only provide shuttle service from hotel to Central Festival Mall and only 3 times per day according to their fix schedule. We asked the hotel to give us a ride to Central Festival Mall on our last day when check out, but they refused to do so because they do not allow us to carry together with our luggage. However, it all can be solved by paying them another 500baht. So, I would say the hotel has no flexibility and money-minded. I will not recommend to stay at this hotel.
Ying C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 2, 2014
no recommend

spa is good.
4.7
all of the staffs speaks very little english. the beach is not quite a beach. you can not get into the water because of the sand is like mud. there's fly around even the dining place next to the pool. and mosquito too. my bed made noise and the hotel staff couldn't change a mattress. finally the house attendant found out the noise is from the bedframe instead of the mattress. they moved the bedframe and replaced 3 wood chairs under my mattress. i can take that since there's no room available but i dont like that they were trying to ignore my problem. when i asked to talk to the manager, the staff told me the manager was busy. i said i can wait, then she told me the manger will be off at 5pm (that was just close to 5). i been there after 3pm to check in but the rooms were not ready and asked to wait at the garden (full with fly and mosquito) without any drink coupon. breakfast are easy, eggs, rice, noodle and toast. if you are staying for meals, you would get hungry. the closet restaurant is to other hotels nearby or 15 mins drive. you better have a car to live to resort. otherwise, i dont recommend the resort especially with kids.
Andreas L. Couples Germany, January 31, 2014
quiet hotel away from everything

rooms ,
5.3
If you want beach, sunshine and nice pool, then this hotel is not for you. It is quite far way from anything, the sea side is the mangrove bay, which at low tide looks like huge see of mud. If you want a place to read books and be away from all hectic life then this hotel is for you.
Shannon B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2014
Overall my stay was great!

Very nice staff, very nice room, and the canopy bed overlooking the water.
7.3
I was very happy with my stay at The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The food was enjoyable, the pool is nice and because the resort is small and secluded (my personal preference), it was so easy to relax and just enjoy the peace of it all. I will say that because there is a language barrier, there can be mis-communication, so before arriving be sure to confirm your reservations and clarify your wants and needs. Also, if you are looking for a big pool, this is not the place for you. The pool is nice but it is long and narrow and not deep. More of a lounging pool, not really for swimming. Also, if you want to be close to the fun or nightlife, this is not the place for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort PhuketThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Suite VillasThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Edge The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - SunbedThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool EdgeThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Villa EntranceThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - VillasThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - GardenThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - GardenThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden AreaThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest roomThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Chess GardenThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Toward RestaurantThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden SurroundingThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe BuildingThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - The Mangrove EntranceThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe PavilionThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier SuiteThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Beach FrontThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony AccessThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room TerraceThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room TerraceThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Welcome DrinkThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Mangmoom BarThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Mangmoom RestaurantThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Walk way to LobbyThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Sundeck PoolThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Garden AreaThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite VillaThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Mountain site The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Exotic Guest RoomThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach AreaThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Dynamic Salt PoolThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool with Sunset ViewThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Chalong Bay ViewThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Kayak ActivityThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Chalong Bay ViewThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel Beach AreaThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Playground The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Phuket - Entrance Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C05