My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Manor at Puerto Galera

Brgy Sto Nino, Sto. Nino, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Bathroom The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Buffet The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Ocean Villa The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Wharf The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Superior Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room
The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room - Kitchen Amenities The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room Interior The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room Kitchen Amenities The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room Interior The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Dining Area
Hotel Area: Sto. Nino Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Dennis O. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Fabulous location pure tranquility

Peaceful, superb views, good staff
7.3
The hotel is in need of some maintenance and staff need more training but these fade when you experience the serenity of the place. If you live a stressful life a few days here will recharge your batteries to 100%
Sunil J. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
poor experience in every aspect

large room. nice view
4
Pretty bad overall. Brownout when i arrived so no electricity. Generator did not power air cons and many other lights in rooms. Toilet not v clean . Soap holder broken. Shower for hot water not working. Staff not very friendly or helpful with regards to tours. Long time waiting for inferior breakfast Staff not keen to address my concerns ot wishes.
Georgina H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Lovely property let down by execution

Location, breakfast, sunset
5.7
The staff on arrival were very friendly, and since I was the only guest that night, offered me a choice of rooms. All the rooms looked decently maintained. I went down to the pool, but upon closer inspection, it was covered in a thin film of grime, so I abstained. Discoveries: 1) A towel by the pool is an extra charge, you're advised to use your (thin, small) room towel. 2) The chairs in the room were due for a serious clean. They had left a paintbrush behind I assume from varnishing the bathroom as 3) the bathroom had no ventilation and smelt strongly of bad plumbing and varnish. 4) The (nice rain showerhead) squealed as if you were murdering a family of mice. 5) The toilet seats are two sizes too small for the toilet bowls. Nothing too difficult to manage. I laid out clothes to wear the next day as I was getting up early to dive. Next morning, I found that my clothes were covered in clusters of small bugs, like legless ants, wiggling. I asked them to wash the clothes (which they did, without charge) and to change room - to which I was told they would check if there were any available.. I was eventually moved to a 'suite' - a room with a kitchenette, sans appliances and an empty mini fridge that smelt terrible. Also with squeaky shower head, blocking toilet and tiny toilet seat. I was staying at the Manor for some quiet time after Malasimbo festival, and to dive. The hotel arranged a tuktuk that took me back and forth each day on the hotel's account. Breakfasts here are good, great to set you up for a day of diving, promptly served. The Manor is a lovely place with some gorgeous sunsets and peaceful, however, unless there is an overhaul in maintenance, I would be unlikely to return.
Rochelle E. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2014
Nice Hotel, Awesome service.

Friendly and Helpful Staff, Quiet Surrounding, Nice Accommodation.
8.3
Awesome. My friends and I had a fabulous time staying here. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. They always make sure their customer is having a good time and request were always done efficiently. If you need help touring around the place and has no idea where to go and whom to contact to, you just have to ask their staff (I suggest Marie, since she's the one who helped me)and they would make sure to book you with the most affordable and friendly people around to go where you want to go. I'm looking forward to stay here again if I were to return back at Puerto Galera. Will recommend! :)
Danny L. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Superb service and excellent rooms

Staff, the rooms, the location
10
Anna L. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2014
our room was upgraded w/ a surprisingly nice view

view, pool, room
7.3
very good, friendly staff, nice hotel, good pool, very nice view
Elena A. Families with older children Germany, December 18, 2013
Great view and friendly stuff

Sea view, large apartment, friendly stuff
8.3
Modern resort in Puerto Galera with friendly stuff, nice garden and wonderful view. The next sandy beach is located approximately 10 minutes walk down the hill. The apartments are nice designed with large balcony and the ocean view. Professional massage they are offered in the SPA room for reasonable price (500 pecos/hour) is strongly recommended. Unfortunately the aircon was very loud and doesn't work properly and the clearness in the room was average. All in one nice hotel but it need a but improvement.
Dante A. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2013
Value for money, great staff very accomodating

Staff service, amenities, ambiance
10
It was excellent. Staff is very friendly and accomodating
Bastiaan D. Couples Netherlands, October 16, 2013
The perfect choice for a relaxing break

Breathtaking views, fantastic art collection, friendly staff
9.3
This was my second stay and again I made the right choice. The Manor is the perfect choice for a relaxing break in a beautiful and quiet surrounding not far from beaches, entertainment and waterfalls. It would be perfect if all rooms would have Wi-fi and complimentary drinking water.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Nice hotel...

Clean rooms, quiet surroundings, nice staff.
8.7
Good stay. Nice and comfortable hotel. Would be much nicer if rooms had WiFi. That is the only negative I can come up with....routers are cheap! Get WiFi in the rooms and The Manor will be the complete package hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto GaleraThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - BathroomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - BuffetThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Ocean VillaThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - WharfThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Superior RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room - Kitchen AmenitiesThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room InteriorThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room Kitchen AmenitiesThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest Room InteriorThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Guest RoomThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Dining AreaThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Cigar/Smoking AreaThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Art GalleryThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Activities: Badminton CourtThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Activities: Tennis CourtThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Recreational FacilitiesThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - MassageThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Activities: GolfThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Activities: Scuba diving & snorkelingThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Tours: Tamaraw FallsThe Manor at Puerto Galera Puerto Galera - Tours: Tukuran Falls


AS-AGWEB-3C05