or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Love J. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
superb hotel in Bali, Indonesia

lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staffs
8.7
one of the best hotels i ever stayed...it has its own charm... the rooms are nice and clean a bit old...the staffs are very friendly and helpful...the spa is excellent too... the only downside is the breakfast not too much of variety and it is the same everyday...but i still recommend this if u will stay in ubud,bali
Becky R. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Beautiful surprise

Ambience, staff, gorgeous grounds and room.
9.3
I couldn't believe how this place overtook me. I've worked as a travel agent for 30 years and own my own travel adventure company. This place blew me away. Nothing on trip advisors or Agoda gave this place the credit it deserves. It has been written up in Travelers Nast Condo twice and has other rewards such as the Worlds Top 100 Spa resorts. The pools, room, staff was all top notch. The beautiful grounds and colourful decor was very much appreciated as well as its location and shuttle service.
Anita B. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
A hidden gem

Luxurious and Tranquil Setting
10
my husband i stayed here for our honeymoon. we both enjoyed every single minute spent at the mansion resort hotel & spa. it is a stunning resort with outstanding service. the views were breath taking. you feel like you are in the middle of a jungle surrounded by beautiful art yet it is so close to everything. food and service was superb. very close to a lot of attractions and the city. will highly recommend it. if you are travelling to bali a visit to ubud and a stay in the mansion is a must. will visit again if we ever come back to bali. thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey Forest and all the beautiful temples
Ee K. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
7.3
We had a good stay with the Mansion. The hotel is located away from the main ubud city and is quiet and calming. The hotel provides free transport to ubud city and free pick up back to the hotel and it's very convenient. The room is comfortable and if a good size. However, we found the swimming pool not well maintained which is a bit disappointing.
Shopping Tip: Ubud is a very beautiful town and they have a lot of small boutique shops located in almost every street of ubud.
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Culture filled break with excellent atmosphere

Such a lot of variety at the Mansion. Many different swimming pools to choose from, fantastic food, relaxation. Just great. Would definately stay again in this cultural spot, very close to UBUD Palace
8
Masako F. Couples Japan, November 18, 2012
Wonderful hotel-Seacret Area-

Relax with quiet pool
6.7
we had a wonderful stay at the mansion with large spacious rooms, ac, free wireless internet, gorgeous bathrooms some with attached outdoor gardens. it seems each room is unique. although watch out for the occasional mosquitos…the cost of living and being close to the nature of tropical luxury. no worries as the staff are very helpful in providing mosquito coils, electric diffusers and potpourri burners. the traditional costumed staff are also very sweet, friendly, courteous and helpful regardless of monetary reimbursement. the all you can eat breakfast buffet is a delightful event with all the stops in a tranquil location by the infinity pool. indoor or out you are always 1 step or more from the outdoors with cabana style or umbrella dining around the pool and garden. delicious custom made omelets with all the accoutrements plus an assortment of delicious local and european choices including various protein sources ….from fresh, non-processed pork or chicken breakfast links, tempeh, tofu, congee, fresh juices, homemade carrot and banana desert pastries, mochi, tea, coffee milk and various cereals. a dental clinic and shopping are available right on the premises and you are only a 5 -8 minute walk from penestana kajar where there are local restaurants, laundry service, “vespa restaurant” for internet with a health food and fresh pastry selection, and left and up around the corner is the “naughty gecko” for local produce at very reasonable prices. sometimes the local dogs, a breed found only in bali will politely escort you or protect you on your way. in addition free & frequent shuttle service is provided to downtown ubud for even greater variety. the mansion is beautifully landscaped throughout where swimming pools are intertwined with the tropical gardens as if you are swimming through the tropical rainforest in a natural pond or stream. all the conveniences of luxury combined with local culture and nature!
Cameron W. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
exotic marigold hotel

This has been a beautiful hotel in it's day. The room was clean but maintenance is poor.
5
There seemed to be a lot of staff not doing much. The pool hadn't been cleaned, the china needed to be bleached of tea stains. Table clothes hadn't been changed and umbrellas had mould on them. I think a good manager could have the hotel in top class order in no time. Almost but not quite.
Suherman T. Couples Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Comfortable Environment
8
What a lovely Hotel, comfortable situation and Environment, we could enjoy the sound of Frogs, small insects etc. Nice green view surrounding. We could go to public of interest nearby with FREE shuttle bus. we could enjoy the spa and massage facilities as well. However, the location is far enough from the airport, it would be nice if the hotel prepare the FREE airport transfer.
Michael A. Families with older children Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Hotel is far from crowd
6
Hotel was built quite sometimes already but they still maintain it well.
Lin S. Couples Taiwan, November 12, 2012
Beautiful garden comfortable room plus bed.

Many status plus swimming pool with nice garden
8
This is a very comfortable resort plus spa hotel for couple traveling at Ubud, Bali. Many swimming pools plus spa, gardens with statues. Enjoy the breakfast beside the swimming pool and the hotel manager always came to say hello with you, let us feel be respected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02