My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Natali I. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Nice, clean, calm, and beautiful with caring staf.

very good breakfast biside a poll, beaitiful swimmingpoll and shuttle bus.
9.7
excellent to find hotel like The Mansion. Very good breakfast,beautifull swimmingpoll, its natural, easy to acces by shutlle bus, humble staf and much caring to cuatomer.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Very nice hotel

Relaxing atmosphere
8.3
It's 1hr+ drive from airport. But definitely worth your stay! The hotel decoration is nice and breakfast selection was good. Room is big and staffs are great! Definitely will be back with my children agin!
Joseph G. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Good location, huge rooms, nice and clean

The presentation upon entry was beautiful, our room was better than expected, and huge!
8
My wife and I stayed in the Governor suites. These consisted of 3 different rooms. The decor was beautiful, and the room was massive. A beautiful 4 post bed features in the room along with a nice shower ensuite. Your own walk in wardrobe and full length mirror for the wife. Nice and quiet location, yet only a 5 minute drive to the heart of Ubud.
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Really nice hotel with all the trimmings

Lovely gardens, pools and extraordinary building
8
An excellent hotel and spa. Close to the town with a good shuttle bus and taxis. The rooms are very traditional. The gardens and pools are amazing. The whole place is dotted with interesting features plus paintings and carvings. The place is ideal for couples and newly weds looking for a truly romantic setting. The staff are very helpful.
Samuel G. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Antique charm and luxury

Beautiful grounds,Staff,Courtesy shuttle
9
if you stay anywhere in bali at all it needs to be the mansion . of all the places iv'e stayed in bali and ive stayed at quite a few mostly 5 star the mansion is by far my favourite . it's beauty and ellegance is unmatchable there are more expensive/fancy places around but they just can't beat the soul that the mansion as it's absolutely exquisite in everyway its like staying in a magical palace/mueseum that comes to life in a completely different way at night with the amazing lights and traditional music floating amongst the jungle sounds while you swim in one of the 5 different pools they have to offer . it was my second stay there and i will definately be back again and again and am hoping to get married there one day too love it !! the only let down was the breakfast it definately doesn't match the amazingness of everything else food was quite average and sometimes cold in the baymeries we always found something to eat though . if the breakfast was whipped into shape i could give it a 10 out of 10 with ease . still love the place though and will be back 4 sure .
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed in the sahadewa room which was beautiful and right in front of a beautiful pool try get that one if you can but all the rooms are out of control beautiful and unique in their own way anyway
Alan L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel and friendly staff

Beautiful chalet with lush garden
8.7
We stayed in a chalet within the lush garden behind the hotel. Serene and quiet surrounding. Not too far from Ubud city centre and free shuttle provided. First time stay in Ubud and greatly satisfied staying at The Mansion.
Yvonne A. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
What a shame, such potential

One of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed at, BUT..
5.3
Such a shame, this hotel has such potential to be amazing! It is so pretty. It is very clean and the room attendants are undoubtedly the best staff there as well as Wayan the concierge. Lovely grounds and gardens and cute rooms. Sadly though the poor attitude, poor customer service skills, construction noise everywhere, frogs croaking all through the night make it a 'never again'. Do not use the hotel's private driver, rip-off from start to finish. Do not use Wayan's friend as a private driver, rude and totally ignores your wishes, will only stop where he decides he wants to stop, made our tour unpleasant to say the least. A couple of examples of poor service - We were woken up on our first morning by the room boys at 7.30am, we had arrived the night before and my friend had been travelling for 24hrs. The curtains were all drawn surley obvious we were asleep?! When I kindly requested at Reception that this never happen again to be woken, let alone at 7.30am! I was told that we should have left out our DND signs. What DND signs we replied? Oh, you haven't got one? well we will give you one then make sure you put it outside! No sorry for waking you, no sorry we didn't give you a DND sign! Another incident - we were by a pool and wanted a drink, no-one was around so my friend got dressed, went to reception and was told to go to the restaurant and order drinks. She did this, went back to the pool, paid the server in cash, then he hung around expecting a tip!! Do not eat in the hotel, sent back one meal -inedible Breakfast -appalling food and staff stand around watching you carrying plates etc backwards and forwards
Restaurant Tip: Nomad/Oops -great restaurants Some good shops if you find the right area. heron trip overrated, don't bother. Rice terraces wonderful. Some temples commercial and not worth seeing. Hot springs, again commercial.
Dorothy C. Groups Australia, October 22, 2012
Loved Everything About the Mansion

Everything - right down to the Royal Albert cups and saucer - wonderful
10
coming back in may next year. loved the old fashioned feel of the place. staff were wonderful.
Kaitlin G. Groups United States of America, October 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel, so many pools!

many pools, friendly staff
7
While this hotel is a bit outside of the main town, it was a beautiful escape! We loved the different pools and simply walking around the grounds. Incredible gardens, the food was so-so and it is the only restaurant on the premises but the shuttle runs into town a few times a day so you can still see and experience Ubud! Overall, great time spent here.
Restaurant Tip: There is only one restaurant on the premises and the food is expensive and not very good compared to other restaurants in the city. Take the shuttle and experience ubud a few nights during your stay!
Katherine H. Groups Australia, October 20, 2012
Different than your normal resort

The pool(s) and the large bathrooms
7
the mansion was very different but lovely!! it had a very homely feel about it but yet still had a resort feel, the perfect balance. the rooms were standard, with cute mosquito ners and the bathrooms were awesome- luxury ubud style! staff were attentive, breakfast was a bit random and the spa was over priced. it was still a pleasant place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff didnt know what we meant by a clothes horse to hang out wet clothes, so we had to hang them off the curtain rails

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Golf CourseThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - EntranceThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - BallroomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08