My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Theeraphon K. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2012
A wonderful hotel with a great service

Exterior and interior decoration
9.3
It is much better than we expect. Such a beautiful hotel. Staffs are smiley and very helpful. The only thing need to be improved is the breakfast as there are only limited lines of food available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is nearby.
Rebecca H. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Cluttered!

Great staff
5.3
This hotel just wasn't for us. Whilst the grounds are spacious every availbale space is cluttered with furniture and statues. Our room included a bamboo annex - a yoga room apparently, although no yoga mat - and most evenings we had to rescue frogs and geckos returning them outside, there were rats scurring in the thatched roof and we found droppings in the room. The mosquito net was very musty and old and definately needed replacing and there was no where to hang or store clothes. Breakfast was of poor quality and poorly organised. The hotel is not in a good location for getting to central Ubud. However a free shuttle bus is provided by the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel however were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the downhill cycling tour with Emerald Tours. Really fantastic day, beautiful scenery and an opportunity to learn more about Balineese life.
Grace A. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great foyer and welcoming staff

tranquil surrounding
8.7
The service was great, nice dinners. Loved the pools set up. I think it is a good value. Bit distant from Ubud centre, but good shuttle service every two hours. I will consider to go there again.
Glen B. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Lovely, quirky hotel

Spaciousness, tranquil
7.3
I thoroughly enjoyed this big, quirky hotel (captures the feeling of french colonial decay very well). It was very peaceful, with nice pools (Though the pool attendant is a bit of a stickler with pool towels - only one per day!) The room was large and the shower was good - especially with the water spouting out from the over head bamboo pole. The restaurant was OK - a large measure of french dishes (foie gras, escargot, etc). It is a little way out of Ubud central - and the shuttle service from the hotel was ok, but you need to know when you are coming back to get a set-time return trip, which defeats the purpose of a relaxed holiday - so taxi returns are the best bet (about 15000 rupiah). The arts work in the place was brilliant - though the gallery never really seems open - I didn't bother to ask. All in all a good place.
Rivi H. Groups Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Nice hotel & facilities, great staff and big rooms

Friendly staff, big jacuzzi, a lot of pools and great ambience
8.3
The hotel is a bit far up from Ubud, but our driver knows the area. We stayed there for 2nites from 17-19 Sept. At first we were given the deluxe room, the room space was huge!! bathroom was also big and with BIG jacuzzi with natural stone. TV is new with lots of channels. My mom and I traveled the whole 2 days so could only spend time at night or before we went out in the morning. By first nite, they moved us to a different room. Bigger jacuzzi!! Their amenities were various and I loved the Ylang-Ylang bathgel, shampoo and conditioner. The hotel provides plunge pools for kids, then there's sunrise pool, sunset pool, then this 2 and 3meter pool. Lots of sun-lounger and bale bengong. Saw the hotel spa award.. must be good, but since the price is USD, we didn't try out. Also, when I stayed there, there was no indonesian people. The hotel attracts overseas people more. I like it though and may come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pools, sort of like chapel for marriage or ceremony, tree house, gallery.
Keith J. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
character hotel loads atmosphere set in rural ubud

quality rooms and service
8.7
glad the hotel provided a shuttle into ubud town as its too far to walk, taxi back isn't expensive, we paid about Rp 20,000 after staying out late at the jazz cafe ( Ubud's greatest music venue). main restaurant has great style , breakfast is more than adequate, staff are friendly and pools clean and nice.
Abdul G. Couples Sri Lanka, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

nice hotel, friendly staff
7.7
Great place for holiday, Friendly staffs, very romantic place for honeymoon couples and Value for money
Mariana Q. Families with young children Brazil, September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice staff, rooms and service

nice pools, big rooms and bed, nice breakfast
9.7
I was expecting for an old hotel or small but it is gorgeous!!! Nice localization (not in Ubud centre but they have free shuttle to centre), quite and peaceful. For kids they have a lot os pools around the hotel and in front of rooms. The brekfast is nice (not like american with ham and cheese) but they have eggs and pancakes. I love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a nice driver there. His name is Made and his email is madebalitour@yahoo.com
Kin K. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Cozy Room with Relaxing Atmosphere Environment

Relaxing
7
the hotel is located 5-10 mins by car from ubud center, free shuttle bus is provided on specific schedule time. on off schedule for ubud center-the mansion resort hotel & spa, same as charges on taxi outside in ubud. the room is comfortable, clean and big, come with big bath tub. adaptor can be requested from the desk, worry free if your iphone run out of battery. staffs are friendly, greeting us whenever we meet. there are 3 swimming pools in the hotel, accessible 24 hours. spa services is available but quite pricey as compared to ubud center. overall, we are quite happy with hotel and services.
Satyender S. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Very unusual, interesting and lovely hotel

Very interesting hotel, good bus to anf from town
7.3
Hotel is not walking distance to main town but the hotel provide transport to and from town. In peak times the bus gets full quickly and sometimes people rush to get in even though you were there first. However, they will get another car out, so you dont have to wait long. Hotel was very unusual, very different from anything I have ever see, but we loved it. We must have taken 50 pictures in the hotel ground! We were upgraded free to a large suite, which was very grand. Room was very nice. Small negative-you could easily here people next door, even just them talking, or their tv. this may not be all the rooms though. Breakfast was ok, pretty similar each day and not a huge choice, but it was fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey sanctuary. Watch out for some sellers selling fake wood carving. I found a guy cutting up polystyrene (foam) into different parts of an elephant, then sticking together. so basically sellers say it is a wooden carving of an elephant, but it is foam. i went in various shops and picked these up and they were definitely very light and made of foam!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03