Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ANDREW L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Relaxing and unusual hotel
Gardens, spa, pool and decor
Fantastic mansion style hotel with traditional type villas and rooms around the gardens and pools. Excellent, welcoming staff. Free shuttle to and from the hotel to town. Short taxi ride to the town centre. Plenty to see and do, within easy reach of the hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Dorothy C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Loved Everything About the Mansion
Everything - right down to the Royal Albert cups and saucer - wonderful
coming back in may next year. loved the old fashioned feel of the place. staff were wonderful.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

ANDREW L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Really nice hotel with all the trimmings
Lovely gardens, pools and extraordinary building
An excellent hotel and spa. Close to the town with a good shuttle bus and taxis. The rooms are very traditional. The gardens and pools are amazing. The whole place is dotted with interesting features plus paintings and carvings. The place is ideal for couples and newly weds looking for a truly romantic setting. The staff are very helpful.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Katherine H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Different than your normal resort
The pool(s) and the large bathrooms
the mansion was very different but lovely!! it had a very homely feel about it but yet still had a resort feel, the perfect balance. the rooms were standard, with cute mosquito ners and the bathrooms were awesome- luxury ubud style! staff were attentive, breakfast was a bit random and the spa was over priced. it was still a pleasant place to stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Steven M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, great rooms, great smiles.
Everything.
The stay couldn't have been better. The staff were always helpful and bubbly, the rooms were large and luxurious, the breakfasts were simply delicious. A great location to central Ubud- rent a scooter, take the free shuttle or walk.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Peter G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great Hotel, very friendly staff good servive.
Beautiful gardens & pools
we were already staying in kuta when my wife suggested we go up to ubud for a couple of days. looked on the net & booked the mansion....well it turned out to be a great place to stay. very helpfull & friendly staff,free wifi, nice breakfast included. but the biggest surprise was the room........as it turns out the delux room is a suite. entry hall, bathroom, second bedroom & a huge master bedroom with all the sat stations ,sport etc. also beautifull quite location. would go back anytime & highly recommend it.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Alan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
great hotel, always helpful and smiling staff.
huge rooms. quiet location. good food
we stayed here on honeymoon and the setting was perfect. We were upgraded without request when staff were aware we were honeymooners. Staff were always helpful and the room kept clean and tidy and bed turned down every night. Excellent stay
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Rebecca R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice villas in great location!
Nice swimming pools, short ride to Ubud, great staff, clean and great value for accommodations.
We loved The Mansion! The service was wonderful and the villas were clean and very nice. The "outdoor" bathrooms were a nice touch. You could hear the sounds of nature all night. The rooms were spacious and the grounds were lush, green and beautiful! There were 2 pools as well as wading pools, and pool lounge chairs were always available. There was a great shuttle service, and it took less than 10 minutes to get to central Ubud. We would recommend staying here again.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Bradley R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Unique hotel, filled with art and sculptures
Quiet environment, beautiful artwork
i enjoyed the unique layout, beautiful gardens, many sculptures and artwork. the breakfast buffet was great.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mamsha Y. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Far, horrible, dirty and very rude hotel staff
nice garden
this is not a 4* hotel at all. the rooms are very dirty with many bugs and insect inside. to cover up the horrible smell in he room they use many perfumes to cover up. because of the many perfumes they use (also on their towels) we felt nauseous all night. breakfast is awful with a very small buffet for too many guest. when we left the hotel, the staff did not help with the suitcases (which was not a big problem for us, since we can carry our own bags), but we we said goodbye, nobody replied! there were 3 men from the hotel staff in the lobby who turned their faces to ignore us!! very weird, so we said thank you and bye again and they walked away!! don't go here, it is a waste of your money, since there are so many great hotel in ubud.
Reviewed October 15, 2012