My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Presha R. Couples Nepal, September 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good service

Beautiful grounds with several pools and hut type rooms - very comfortable and relaxing.
7
Beautiful and Serene hotel, a lot of thought and care went into the design of the hotel grounds. There are several garden/ lounging areas, with several pools, and the hotel provide hut type rooms that are beautiful and has a very balinese feel to it. The main lobby has several antique collections including beautiful photographs of old Bali and it's people. The service too was great. The breakfast was okay- definitely not a four/five star hotel caliber. And the hotel brochure mentions a jogging area around the hotel- we tried to take it but it was not very clean and fierce looking dogs growled at us as we were trying to walk- so we abandoned the idea. A little far from the ubud village but regular shuttle service available.
Gina B. Families with young children United States of America, September 6, 2012
an Art Gallery!

fantasic grounds, beautiful rooms
9
All I could say after arriving at the Mansion at 10 pm was WOW! The next day the WOWs continued. Everything here is beautiful. We kept on discovering new things here. The lovely pools, the fabulous art and textiles, amazing. The breakfast buffet was also good. The town shuttle was reliable. A great find...on Agoda!
Joseph R. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Highly recommended

Atmosphere and Service
10
The Mansion is a lovely property with many good features. The settings and appointments are very good, both in the room and in the property in general. Room service is superior and the breakfast is great. The grounds are are peaceful and perfect for relaxation. Recommended for anyone from families to couples looking for a nice place to unwind and enjoy the area.
Gina B. Families with young children United States of America, September 3, 2012
Amazing place.

Lovely gardens, pools. Big room.
9
We found this by chance on Agoda and indeed felt very lucky we had. One of the best places we have ever stayed. The room was gorgeous with a huge painting on one wall. Lovely bath area. The pool area was amazing with bales and little raised huts. Everything is done with great taste. The upper floor of the main building is literally a museum of art and artifacts. Service is also great! A true find!
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens

The gardens were great, 3 lovely pools & some interesting bungalow style accommodation
7
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. I thought the breakfast was a little average, would have been nice if they varied it from day to day. Location was out of town, nothing in walking distance but they offered bi-hourly shuttles and cabs were only $3-4 from the center. Would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a day tour with a cab driver, only costs $40 for over 6 hours of seeing the great sights out of Ubud.
Trishma B. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Simply Beautiful

Amazing grounds
7
the hotel and grounds are beautiful. as soon as you enter your are smacked in the face with so many colours and so much to look at. it is a real feast for the eyes. i did feel like a bit of a princess when walking around the pool area. we managed to get an upgrade at this hotel to a honeymoon suite, which was excellent. we stayed in a villa and it was lovely. giant bed and bathtub..full of rose pettles. however when in the room it didn't really feel five star. you could not fill the bathtub up since the water would go cold after ten minutes and showering was akward and messy. the tv was small and old and the lighting wasn't great. so although it was beautiful it wasn't necessarily the most confortable. also the water and tea etc was not always replaced in the room and the food served in the restaurant was not fantastic. not what you would expect from a five star anyway. the hotel was far away from the main town area but there is a regular shuttle which we used often. at night the grounds are full of frogs, toads and gekos which is nice at first but them a little annoying when you are trying to relax.
Paul H. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Excellent location

Very romantic settings around the grounds. The rooms were big and romantic.
9.3
Loved the hotel as it was big enough not to feel crowded. Some times we felt like we were there on our own.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great hotel and friendly hotel staff

beautiful villas and nice swimming pool
8.7
had an relaxing trip and stay at the mansion resort hotel & spa. shuttle to ubud market was convenient. i would recommend this place to my friends and family.
David O. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Comfortable. quiet, peaceful with lovely staff

Suitable for adults.
9
Enjoyed thoroughly. Easy shuttle or taxi to and from Ubud. Daily change of sheets/towels not necessary - save the water and change only when requested.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite unique eclectic style.
Philip N. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Grand Character Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff
7.3
We stayed here for 2 nights. We were not happy with our booked room (deluxe) and was upgraded to a suite in the main building. The hotel is large and has big grounds although its located far from the town centre (ubud). Good points: 1) Good shuttle service for drop off and pick up 2) Friendly and helpful staff 3) Reasonable selection of asian and western food 4) Quiet and relaxing hotel grounds 5) Traditional character of Balinese with feeling of grandiose. Bad points: 1) Bad sewerage system (esp after breakfast time) in the bathroom 2) Expensive restaurant prices for lunch and dinners 3) Hotel needs a refurb 4) Location is far from the town centre although walkable (30 mins) 5) Limited things to do in the evenings
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a good massage/spa, I recommend Sang Spa. We went for the deep tissue massage and body scrub. Very professional and good service. They can pick up and drop off to your hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08