or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Paul H. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Excellent location

Very romantic settings around the grounds. The rooms were big and romantic.
9.3
Loved the hotel as it was big enough not to feel crowded. Some times we felt like we were there on our own.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great hotel and friendly hotel staff

beautiful villas and nice swimming pool
8.7
had an relaxing trip and stay at the mansion resort hotel & spa. shuttle to ubud market was convenient. i would recommend this place to my friends and family.
David O. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Comfortable. quiet, peaceful with lovely staff

Suitable for adults.
9
Enjoyed thoroughly. Easy shuttle or taxi to and from Ubud. Daily change of sheets/towels not necessary - save the water and change only when requested.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite unique eclectic style.
Philip N. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Grand Character Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff
7.3
We stayed here for 2 nights. We were not happy with our booked room (deluxe) and was upgraded to a suite in the main building. The hotel is large and has big grounds although its located far from the town centre (ubud). Good points: 1) Good shuttle service for drop off and pick up 2) Friendly and helpful staff 3) Reasonable selection of asian and western food 4) Quiet and relaxing hotel grounds 5) Traditional character of Balinese with feeling of grandiose. Bad points: 1) Bad sewerage system (esp after breakfast time) in the bathroom 2) Expensive restaurant prices for lunch and dinners 3) Hotel needs a refurb 4) Location is far from the town centre although walkable (30 mins) 5) Limited things to do in the evenings
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a good massage/spa, I recommend Sang Spa. We went for the deep tissue massage and body scrub. Very professional and good service. They can pick up and drop off to your hotel.
Lisa T. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Nice staff but rooms run down

Shuttle, breakfast, staff
6.7
I didn't hav extraordinary expectations for the hotel as I read reviews. Th grounds were beautiful, staff were very friendly, and shuttle bus inti town was very convienient. Our room was very small and we could hear every word that was spoken or mumbled in the room next to us, thnksmto a shared door with a very large slit at the bottom! Room was a bit dingy, there was mouse droppings on our bed after the first day and a few other places around th room. Food on site Was very overpriced, but served with a smile. When we checked out, they tried to bill us for drinks that we didn't have, and were dated the day before we even checked in. It took some serious convincing that it wasn't correct which was a bit frustrating to leave on that note. Overall a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.
Carrie G. Families with older children United States of America, August 25, 2012
Gorgeous grounds and amazing service

Amazing service upon arrival and throughout, many pools, comfortable, beautiful
9
We had a great time at the Mansion. My mom was super impressed by our treatment upon arrival. The service was impeccable. The room was unique and comfortable. The only annoying thing was that the AC directly pointed at the bed, so it made one person super cold or everyone a bit hot (if you turned the AC up). Overall, great time! They had a shuttle service to the center of Ubud, so it was okay that the hotel was outside the main area. Delicious breakfast! But pretty expensive if you eat other meals there.
Jason G. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Fantastic Location

Peacefull
8
Lady staying on own. Very safe and close to all the things i need. Shops only a short walk.
Shopping Tip: Close to shops
Jennifer G. Groups Australia, August 24, 2012
Lovely and peaceful and friendly

gardens, pools and lots of areas to relax
8.3
a great place to relax during the day.night time was a little noisy with all the frogs croaking in the variuos water features. room not very soundproof but had a lot of character. could have been a little more variety for breakfast. only cornflakes and cocoa pops to choose from. yogurt would have been good on the menu too. good idea if the staff standing around to clear plates from tables could come and offer more tea nad coffee instead of having to get up each time to refill your cup. a few more english speaking staff at breakfast time too would be much better. food in restaurant at night was delicious. lovely setting for breakfast. over all staff very friendly and helpful. a couple of great little eating places within a few minutes walk down the hill.
Warren M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Excellent hotel with beautiful Balanese gardens

Beautiful modern rooms in a lovely Balanese garden setting
7.7
A beautiful and well planned hotel with lovely Balanes gardens and 3swimming pools, we were very happy with our stay at this hotel and would come again.
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
A Beautiful Facility, for a discount rate

Gardens and pool area is lovely. Staff is delightfully attentive
3.7
With a management commitment to excellence, good maintenance staff and a decent chief this could be a fantastic facility. But sadly it has none of the above. It is hard to find a truly bad meal in Ubud, but after the sorry breakfast I was not eager to try the restaurant. The gardens are not well maintained...a Coke can floated in the the water just next to a pool for 4 days. On my first morning, the pipes in my bathroom exploded and a flood of water completely flooding the room. The manager, who seem like he was really trying, upgraded me to a much larger room. Still, the shower mirrors had not really been cleaned for a while. The bed was too soft, the pillows were lumpy. If I had been in a 2-3 star hotel I would expect this sort of facility. This is a relatively new place (opened in 2008) and it has won all sorts of awards, but it seems that it is resting on its laurels and old reviews.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mansion would rather that you take a taxi or shuttle to Ubud or sites out side of the facility. They claim to be 3k from the heart of Ubud...perhaps as the crow flies. But you have to take the shuttle or taxi. Check out the rice fields right behind the Mansion grounds. They are lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Golf CourseThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - EntranceThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - BallroomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08