or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art Gallery The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Warren M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Excellent hotel with beautiful Balanese gardens

Beautiful modern rooms in a lovely Balanese garden setting
7.7
A beautiful and well planned hotel with lovely Balanes gardens and 3swimming pools, we were very happy with our stay at this hotel and would come again.
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
A Beautiful Facility, for a discount rate

Gardens and pool area is lovely. Staff is delightfully attentive
3.7
With a management commitment to excellence, good maintenance staff and a decent chief this could be a fantastic facility. But sadly it has none of the above. It is hard to find a truly bad meal in Ubud, but after the sorry breakfast I was not eager to try the restaurant. The gardens are not well maintained...a Coke can floated in the the water just next to a pool for 4 days. On my first morning, the pipes in my bathroom exploded and a flood of water completely flooding the room. The manager, who seem like he was really trying, upgraded me to a much larger room. Still, the shower mirrors had not really been cleaned for a while. The bed was too soft, the pillows were lumpy. If I had been in a 2-3 star hotel I would expect this sort of facility. This is a relatively new place (opened in 2008) and it has won all sorts of awards, but it seems that it is resting on its laurels and old reviews.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mansion would rather that you take a taxi or shuttle to Ubud or sites out side of the facility. They claim to be 3k from the heart of Ubud...perhaps as the crow flies. But you have to take the shuttle or taxi. Check out the rice fields right behind the Mansion grounds. They are lovely.
Aki O. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
Over-priced 3 star hotel

Spacious room
3.7
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and I regret it. There was a huge bath tub but the hot water didn't last long to fill that up - so ended up I couldn't bathe even once during my stay. I complained about this twice - once to house keeper, second to a manager - but it was never fixed. The breakfast was repetitive; same food every day. I got sick of it. One of the house keepers was very unprofessional - as soon as he found out that I was Japanese, he'd been keen to speak to me and practice his Japanese - I didn't go to Bali to teach Japanese but to relax. So please leave me alone. He even left a hand-written note at my room after room service. I wouldn't go back there.
Roy H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel but our room has old smell

Beautiful ponds, swimming pool, awesome spa
5.3
We travelled with a 2 year old, this place took us longer to reach from the airport due to the traffic - 4 hours from the usual 2 hours. When we were there, we were exhausted, lucky it didn't take long for the staffs to help us get inside. The guide who took us in appeared friendly and talked a lot about the facilities. We stayed in a standalone hut called the "Metal room". It looked awesome initially, but it's got old furniture smell emanating from it - we are pretty sensitive to this kind of smell, and was terrified that the mosquito net above our bed also had this smell. The lighting was dim but acceptable, and the restroom was spacious with an open roof and stone bath tub. Another thing we don't like about the room was the wooden floor. It creates a lot of noise when you walk around, plus it was quite slippery when I had my socks on. It's got a Dvd player that you can use with pirated dvds, but why would you want to watch dvds when you are in a beautiful resort. Unfortunately the staffs failed to clean the tv cabinet, we saw some dust and spider net just inside it. Toilet door had a lock, but impossible to lock due to a poor craftmanship. Fortunately the scenery outside the room was much better, really beautiful I should say. The swimming pool was very inviting, but too cold for a 2years old. My wife had a spa and she said that it was awesome albeit quite pricey, almost Rp400.000 This place is a bit further from the Ubud square, but should only take you 20minutes to it.
Restaurant Tip: For dinner you can consider going to Bebek Tepi Sawah, lunch go to Warung Ibu Oka
Remi B. Couples Norway, August 5, 2012
Dreamcastle with friendly staff

Fantasticly beautyful hotel and area, very comfertable rooms, allso great looking with good taste. Goos breakfast but not very different from other hotels we stayed on.
8.7
We were met by a beautiful area that made us realize we were not going to a cheap hotel area. The front of the hotel was forcing smiles and big eyes on us both. Same with the staff who met us at the reception. The rooms were also magnificent. We has very few complaints during our stay. Though the breakfast was good, it did not differ much from other hotels we been to for cheaper price.
Nightlife Tip: Stay at the hotel and enjoy some nights..
Elaine W. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2012
Not very conveniently located and old bathroom

None
5.7
We had to rely on the complimentary hotel shuttle to bring us to town. In addition, the bathroom was rather old and the room as well as the hotel surrounding was too dimly lit.
Addison H. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

pools, rooms, beautiful grounds
9.7
The Mansion is a wonderful place to spend your holiday in Ubud. It is very relaxing yet close enough to the bustle of the city. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again in the future.
Warren H. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2012
Staff was very nice and accommodating

Staff and hotel shuttle
8
Hotel was centrally located and had shuttle to and from town. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Centrally located and has a shuttle to and from town.
Susan S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2012
Beautiful inspiring hotel perfect service

The many pools and abundant artwork and gardens.
8.7
I absolutely loved this hotel it is very beautiful, peaceful, and inspiring. I would so recommend it. A great experience.
Jessica B. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, a real treasure of Ubud

Secret garden look and feel, all rooms are secluded from the others, beautiful foliage and infinity pool
10
The hotel was private and secluded from the streets of Ubud. A free shuttle to the shopping and monkey forest was a great plus. The restaurant was five star with delicious seafood and meats. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to feel like you were the only ones at the hotel as the rooms are very secluded from one another. The only way you knew there were others at the hotel was by the buffet breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this gem to anyone visiting Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - The Mansion BaliWood Art GalleryThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Golf CourseThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - EntranceThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - BallroomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04