Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

AKI O.
Japan
August 18, 2012
Over-priced 3 star hotel
Spacious room
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and I regret it. There was a huge bath tub but the hot water didn't last long to fill that up - so ended up I couldn't bathe even once during my stay. I complained about this twice - once to house keeper, second to a manager - but it was never fixed. The breakfast was repetitive; same food every day. I got sick of it. One of the house keepers was very unprofessional - as soon as he found out that I was Japanese, he'd been keen to speak to me and practice his Japanese - I didn't go to Bali to teach Japanese but to relax. So please leave me alone. He even left a hand-written note at my room after room service. I wouldn't go back there.

Elaine W.
Singapore
August 15, 2012
Not very conveniently located and old bathroom
None
We had to rely on the complimentary hotel shuttle to bring us to town. In addition, the bathroom was rather old and the room as well as the hotel surrounding was too dimly lit.

Susan S.
Australia
August 11, 2012
Beautiful inspiring hotel perfect service
The many pools and abundant artwork and gardens.
I absolutely loved this hotel it is very beautiful, peaceful, and inspiring. I would so recommend it. A great experience.

Remi B.
Norway
August 09, 2012
Dreamcastle with friendly staff
Fantasticly beautyful hotel and area, very comfertable rooms, allso great looking with good taste. Goos breakfast but not very different from other hotels we stayed on.
We were met by a beautiful area that made us realize we were not going to a cheap hotel area. The front of the hotel was forcing smiles and big eyes on us both. Same with the staff who met us at the reception. The rooms were also magnificent. We has very few complaints during our stay. Though the breakfast was good, it did not differ much from other hotels we been to for cheaper price.

Addison H.
United States
August 07, 2012
Wonderful Hotel
pools, rooms, beautiful grounds
The Mansion is a wonderful place to spend your holiday in Ubud. It is very relaxing yet close enough to the bustle of the city. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again in the future.

Jessica B.
United States
July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, a real treasure of Ubud
Secret garden look and feel, all rooms are secluded from the others, beautiful foliage and infinity pool
The hotel was private and secluded from the streets of Ubud. A free shuttle to the shopping and monkey forest was a great plus. The restaurant was five star with delicious seafood and meats. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to feel like you were the only ones at the hotel as the rooms are very secluded from one another. The only way you knew there were others at the hotel was by the buffet breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this gem to anyone visiting Ubud.

Warren H.
United States
July 26, 2012
Staff was very nice and accommodating
Staff and hotel shuttle
Hotel was centrally located and had shuttle to and from town. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Annie T.
China
July 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice room,swimming pools and delicious food
Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Try the omellette & noodles! We were lucky enough to be chauffer driven into town in their Rolls Royce, so if you do not think everyone will fit into their shuttle bus, wait at the back of the queue and they may pull out their Benz limo or Roller!

Reena P.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2012
Lovely, quirky, relaxing, but many cracks
Funky and quirky decor and art
On the surface the hotel looks very welcoming and pretty and relaxing, with many different pool and garden areas. The mix of art around the hotel is a lovely touch along with the quirky grandness of the decor and style of the mansion. But it is all very old and in dire need of restoring. The sheets of our villa were slightly greyed and the towels very worn and even dirty. This hotel has the potential to be magnificent but it needs a full restoration. The bus service into Ubud town is really fantastic and free. The staff are obliging but do not really know how to conduct themselves in a highly professional manner. The breakfast was not too bad, but not great and the chairs and loungers and cushions all around the pool were very dirty and worn. The spa is extremely pricey and you can get the same services for half the prices in town. With a very amazing deal from Agoda, I am glad I stayed here and experienced a very different kind of hotel with its attempt at opulence and grandeur and a relaxing Balinese environment, but not sure I would do so again and definitely not at full price

giovanni L.
Italy
July 05, 2012
lovely hotel and good service
eccentric , very quite and nice pool
When we arrived the room had some problem but asap they change our room with other good room .