My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

room design is classic but a bit smelly and not much choice for breakfast
7.3
Good that hotel has provided free shuttle bus to city area for food & shopping.
Kerys B. Groups Australia, January 22, 2012
Very nice clean and friendly hotel

All the swimming pools were just lovely
9.7
i really thought this was a lovely hotel with really friendly staff, with a very laid back feel with services to help you unwind or help with organising tours which were great.
Jerzy K. Families with older children Poland, January 20, 2012
Beautiful but not very clean

Beautiful garden, museum-like lobby
6.3
The villas are located in a beautiful garden with many pools full of nice garden furniture, requisites and old black&white pictures. Fantastic main building, colourful, museum style. Very multifarious and interesting. The basic villa is quite simple, dark and moisture-smelling. Dirty, cleaning service not sufficient. Bathroom a bit confusing (full view from the bedroom). Very good shuttle service to Ubud centre, nice and friendly staff. Restaurant beautiful, but breakfast very simple.
Russell M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Quiet location with friendly sevice

position, friendly staff,
9.7
very comfortable room, very quiet and pleasant surroundings, staff extremely friendly and so very helpful. Access to Ubud town using Hotel bus not a problem.
Nightlife Tip: must do Antonio Blanco Museum. Bridges restaurant is divine. Jazz Cafe is a great venue to relax listen music.
Vivian L. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
Lovely Quirky Hotel

Value for Money
7.7
Nice quirky little hotel. Location not central but shuttles available to Uhud centre.
Ronald R. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Excellent romantic stay

Lush gardens surround with frendly smiles
9.3
My wife and I found this hotel very relaxing with it lush gardens & friendly smiles from the staff, who were eager to ensure your stay was memorable. Food and services were excellent. The environment was a cross of old Balinese & French provincial, so you can go back in time. Three out of the five days rained continually but this did not damper our stay. We we privelaged to be entertained by the local frog and gecko symphony, it was outstanding. The massages were excellent and the staff were very friendly and professional. We had many laughs with the staff after taking the time to learn some basic Balinese. We would highly recommend this resort if you want to relax & recharge you batteries. A free bus shuttle is provided daily at scheduled times to and from Ubud.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax!
Tony M. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
What a lovely surprise!

Gardens, pools and rooms.
7.7
although located 15 minutes from the centre of ubud, the regular shuttle bus keeps you in touch. the plus being that you are away from the hustle and traffic. the setting is tranquil, descrete and and beautiful. our room was a huge suite set in a semi private garden, with direct access to one of the 3 pools. the staff are well trained, friendly and attentive. the breakfast is good and available to 11am. the owner is clearly an art lover, with much of her collection on display around the rooms and grounds. i wholeheartedly recommend this place....it's a true 4-star gem.
Mihoko C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Very relaxing

Large room
7.7
my villa was huge, two rooms... almost wasteful for one person. the hotel provided shuttles to the main area in ubud where i ate and shopped. in ubud, i was able to visit spas and get a ride back to the hotel fairly easily. if you decide to find another way back instead of the hotel shuttle, be sure to get the address and a map. it was dark and my driver struggled. luckily i had been paying good attention and was able to direct him back to the hotel. i also ate at the restaurant there, i would suggses you skip it and go down to ubud to eat. staff was nice and friendly.
Moh C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Lovely grounds

Walk about and enjoy the garden and water
8.3
didn't quite know where we would end up as the ride from the airport took more than an hour. the one way complimentary transport was very much appreciated as we would have been absolutely lost with the rather messy arrival at airport. pleasantly surprised to arrive at the hotel as we were well received even though it was about 9:30pm. the dining room was still open and we had a very good indonesian bali dinner, we dare say the most enjoyable. the cottage we had was very well appointed and comfortable even with the phone not working to contact reception. the spa was disappointing as there were only 2 persons to attend to the house guest and we fad to wait till the next available slot at 7pm. location wise it was perfect for us ad it wad very near places we wanted to visit luke galleries arts and crafts and good eating spots. we didn't venture to the ubud town as the roads were congested.
Restaurant Tip: Try mosaic restaurant tho very expensive we had the chefs kitchen menu
James O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2011
Thoroughly luscious!

Rooms, location, art, beauty, spa..
9.7
this was a wonderful choice for my vacation! the room and grounds were plush, the staff were eager and helpful, the spa was fabulous and i thoroughly enjoyed myself. they went out of their way to help when i lost my credit card. my only suggestion for improvement would be to work on service in the restaurant and maybe rethink the menu some -- both were a bit all over the place. the good thing was that they were training a lot of staff (great contribution to the local economy i'm sure). i would highly recommend and i hope to visit again soon. every time i came back to the hotel, someone rang the gong in front -- made me feel very regal. cheers and enjoy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06