My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Darren T. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Absolutely fantastic hotel

Very large open and romatic plan rooms, excellent service, beautiful grounds, great breakfast, nice pools
9.7
This place was a true gem. The rooms were very large and spacious with a romantic open plan. The grounds and pools were magnificent. However, the hotel is a bit of a hike from Ubud centre (although there is a regular shuttle bus). We walked it once but wouldn't advise it as taxis and scooters are a very cheap option. Service levels were excellent and staff very responsive to our every request (even helping carry/walk a drunk friend to our room!). Anyone thinking of going to Ubud should consider this hotel - magnificent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the great pork options nearby at Ibu Oka and/or Naughty Nuri's - both amazing.
Chen J. Couples China, December 24, 2011
The worst hotel I chose in Bali

Very old, very far, lot of bugs
2.3
I don't like this hotel at all. Was very disappointed as see lots of others think the hotel is good. It's quiet, but the hotel is very old. And it comes with lots of bugs. It's the worst hotel I stayed during my trip to Bali. Don't recommend.
Jacquelyn S. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2011
Quiet with comfortable rooms

large comfortable rooms
6
several pools though there is no towel pickup area, always had to ask for pool towels. service for drinks and food beside the pools was nonexistent and had to go searching for both. wifi worked well inside the foyer and front area of the hotel. access to ubud is available through a shuttle service and drivers are available though more expensive than if you arranged your own. too far from any area, with no restaurants close by to walk too as it is in-between sayan and pernestanan.
Travel tip: Only recommend if you are going on daily trips around that area.
Kok K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Quite place, great to unwind

Friendly staff, Spacious rooms
8.7
a great place to unwind if you are from the busy city. we checked in the bali wood villas. the rooms are very spacious and the bathroom and changing area is simply excellent. very clean room and that's important to my family. free shuttle to ubud town was available every 2 hours. the only set back was the breakfast as there are not many choices available and we ate the same thing for our 2 days stay. if you like massage, the resort's price is a little steep but am not sure if they are really diferrent and good.
Restaurant Tip: You must check out the restaurant called The Nomad at the Ubud town!
Martijn W. Couples Netherlands, December 8, 2011
lovely hotel. almost feels like a museum

staff and well maintained grounds
9.3
Beautiful hotel with three swimming pools. The grounds are very well maintained and the with the decoration it almost feels like a museum. Rooms are large and comfortable. Only the bathrooms are a old fashioned. The staff is very friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at warung enak where they have a delicious rijsttafel in a modern style warung
Anthony S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 5, 2011
Old Hotel With Helpful Staffs

Beautiful architecture with nice collections of paintings of Bali
6.3
originally we had a beautiful memory staying in this lovely hotel, knowing we had been treated well by friendly staffs, spoiled by calm location and indulged by serene surroundings. unfortunately, the dust in our room seemed to have been overwhelming and we become a group of sneezing people shortly after the second night of staying. for those who are allergic to dust must avoid this hotel I'm sure.
Sirilerk K. Groups Thailand, December 4, 2011
Nice Mansion

Lovely staff
6.7
The hotel is very quiet, with lovely staff. A bit far from city center but with shuttle bus, it is fine. Lobby need to be clean up. Too many artifacts everywhere in the lobby make the lobby feel stuffy.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2011
Grand at first sight; service is below expectation

Shuttle service to Ubud town
4
Hotel is located abit far from ubud center but hotel provides shuttle which is very useful. The mansion is very grand and impressive at first sight! It feels quite magical to walk and explore the hotel. However, after checking into the room, we are disappointed. 1. TV reception was lousy, cant watch a channel that is absolutely clear. - Hotel sent someone over on 1st night to fix but can't solve the problem. No follow-up after this! 2. Aircon doesnt work well - not cold. 3. Bedsheets are dusty. I felt it when sleeping but thought I was being sensitive. Woke up with itchy skin. Same for my hubby. We definitely expect more from the price we paid for this hotel.
Anthony H. Couples December 2, 2011
Grandeur In Rural Bali

The Hotel architecture & decoration is breathtakingly beautiful
9
The hotel is a jewel in a magnificent setting. large and well designed mixing the old with the new in buildings and decor. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The grounds large with lots of pools and interest. Breakfast is a delight and service is excellent with typical Bali hospitality and kindness. The restaurant and bar are very overpriced but it is easy to get to Ubud, normally courtesy of the Hotel shuttle bus, and enjoy bali fare and normal prices.
Restaurant Tip: Catch the Salsa at Oops
Shiou-Fan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2011
Is this really a 4.5 stars?

Garden & decor
6
The room was spacious but the amenities in the room was not impressive (esp. seeing the mold in the body lotion!) Not a lot of dining choices and a confusing breakfast menu. Staffs were friendly but not very attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08